Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

4.8
2,065 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale is Arizona's newest Hyundai dealership. Our goal is to establish the highest degree of confidence by actively listening to our customers and employees. Our goal is simply to provide an exceptional experience before, during and after the sale. At Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale providing an exceptional experience is not a slogan it is our way of life.

8445 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.

Scottsdale, AZ

85260

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,065 reviews

June 02, 2010

"We purchased The Hyundai Santa Fe on 5/28/2010. From the..."

- Russell Ferrara

We purchased The Hyundai Santa Fe on 5/28/2010. From the beginning when met our salesman Julien Foldes who was very courteous and responded to our needs. He was not high pressure and the negotians went very well as we developed an excellent rapport. We met Anthony Femiano - Sales Manager and we hit it off very well being a former Army military and he being in the Marines. He also helped us get to the sales price. We also Met Bradley Johnson F&I manager who was also great to work with he made it very relaxed process completing the sale. We also Met the Service Manager Tim Hodder and he explained the process of getting the car serviced and Doug Bjarko the Parts Manager both explained if we were in need of anything to just call or come in to talk to them.Kellie in Customer service explained all of the gadgets on the car and set up our phones for Bluetooh. She did a great job.All in all it was the best experience we have ever had purchasing a car. They were all very courteous to me ans my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Julian Foldes, Anthony Femiano,Sales Manager,Bradley Johnson, Doug Bjarko, Tim Harder, Kellie - Customer Service, Kellie McClure Lloyd
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed the Discover Hyundai process. A new car purchase should be an enjoyable experience and it is great to hear that you felt is was just that. You have many choices when you buy a new car and we thank you for putting your trust in our team at Discover Hyundai. Please keep July 22nd open to attend the next Discover Hyundai owner's seminar and party. My wife and I look forward to meeting you there. Thanks again and enjoy the new ride!! Frank Yaconis GM/Owner

May 30, 2010

"We purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata yesterday. We had..."

- edmundl

We purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata yesterday. We had test drove other cars but came back to the Sonata for its reliability and value. We had specific requirements and the dealer worked with us to find a solution that fit our needs and price point. They were very thorough and friendly. We felt like we met the whole team at Discover during the purchasing process. At the end of the day, the "closer" went through all of the features on the car including setting up the hands-free device on the cell phone/car. We tested it out on the way home and it was awesome!! Thanks again for all your help. Looking forward to seeing you during those free oil changes. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for purchasing your new Sonata from the Discover Hyundai family. We are glad you chose our dealership and we look forward to your "free" oil change visits in the future. Please keep July 22nd open to attend our next Discover Hyundai owners seminar and party. It will be a great time and my wife and I look forward to meeting you there. Again welcome to the Discover Hyundai family and enjoy you new ride!! Frank Yaconis GM/owner

May 29, 2010

"My Azera was in for a 30,000mile service. Tim,service..."

- finical

My Azera was in for a 30,000mile service. Tim,service Manager was helpful in explaining what the service entailed. He was most congenial and kept me informed during my wait. Being a retired Army person I was afforded a military discount which I appreciate. I had an opportunity to visit with the customer service manager who was informative, pleasant and helpful. Made me feel welcome. The fleet manager and I visited about the Hyundai new line of vehicles and the dealership. A good guy with some valid ideas. My visit was excellent and I have found my dealership and hopefully made some new friends. John F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Tim/Visit with customer service and Fleet manager
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for choosing Discover Hyundai for you service needs. As a member of our country's military team we are honored to provide you with a military discount. It is the least we can do to show our appreciation for your service to our country. From Tim to Kellie to Russ our team is there to help and assist you with the family friendly atmosphere that our team so adamantly strives to maintain. By the way, hopefully you noticed the armed forces and military flags that hang in our sales department. Next time in look up Tony and Frank P. our former Marines. Frank Yaconis GM/Owner

May 27, 2010

"Had a warranty issue with the A/C. Tim jumped in and..."

- cbrownd

Had a warranty issue with the A/C. Tim jumped in and took charge from the "get go" Wish I hadn't had a problem to begin with, but with the support and help provided by the dealership I'll keep going back. Tim kept me informed as to what they found initially, and updated me when the repair turned out more extensive than anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hodder
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your comments they are truly appreciated. It is through the dedicated efforts of people like Tim Hodder that the Discover Hyundai service team is second to none. Tim is a true professional that is dedicated to putting your needs first. Thank you for choosing Discover Hyundai for your service needs and we look forward to seeing you in the future for all you maintenance needs. Frank Yaconis GM/Owner

May 27, 2010

"I recently purchased a new vehicle from Discover Hyundai..."

- ncooper

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Discover Hyundai and it was a very positive experience. Julian Foldes appeared very knowledgeable and helped find a vehicle which best fulfillled the options and extras I was looking for. The staff was very flexible in acccomadating my schedule at short notice. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, and have also had good experience with the service department which my we have used for my daughter's Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 3
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Sounds like you are a dedicated Hyundai family. We thank you for your recent purchase and we look forward to serving your needs on both your new Hyundai and your daughter's Santa Fe. We at Discover Hyundai believe in providing the best possible experience before, during and after the sale so we look forward to serving your needs in the future. Welcome to the Discover Hyundai family and please set aside July 22nd for the next Discover Hyundai owner's seminar and party. Enjoy the ride!!! Frank Yaconis GM/Owner

May 25, 2010

"Everyone I worked with and met at this dealership were..."

- badams

Everyone I worked with and met at this dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. I was impressed with how knowledgeable Ric Anderson was regarding the product. I loved how easy and aboveboard the entire process was. Mike Henry made the visit to finance quick and painless. No high pressure tactics here. Even though it is a drive from my home, due to the great atmosphere and friendly people I plan to have maintenance handled here as well. Thanks you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ric Anderson, Mike Henry
Jun 02, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your comments about our processes and our people. We at Discover Hyundai strive to insure that we know our product and listen to our customers to assist you the best way possible. Thanks for putting your trust in our team and we look forward to helping you with all your maintenance needs in the future. Welcome to the Discover Hyundai family and "enjoy the ride." Frank Yaconis Gm/Owner

May 12, 2010

"I had warranty service provided for my 2008 Azera...."

- tpmcavoy

I had warranty service provided for my 2008 Azera. Evevything was done as promised, on time and they washed my car as well. They treated me like a VIP throughout the experience. The facility was first rate and spotless. I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hodder
May 21, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thanks for your comments and thanks for being part of the Discover Hyundai family. Please plan to attend our next Discover Hyundai Owners party on July 22, 2010 Frank Yaconis owner/G.M.

May 11, 2010

"Discover Hyundai - Scottsdale offered US an OUTSTANDING..."

- pgolston

Discover Hyundai - Scottsdale offered US an OUTSTANDING buying experience! ALL personnel are professional & personable, and very informative as to the details of the vehicles offered. We appreciated the relaxed, non-pressure sales attitude that the staff at Discover displayed coupled with a willingness to assist! We were also impressed with Frank Yaconis & Paul Murphy as well as the remainder of ownership/management for inviting ALL Hyundai purchasers to a "meet & greet" event at the dealership. This event was a refreshing eye-opener to what has been the normal exhausting vehicle purchasing process at other dealerships! Discover provided food, food, facts, tours, and door prizes as a symbol of their appreciation to the consumers of their product! The event and ALL personnel were AWESOME, and really gave you a sense of how a "FAMILY" runs business...very IMPRESSIVE! In closing we want to again thank each and every one of the staffers at Discover, and do know we have and will continue to voice our pleasure and overall satisfaction with the purchasing experience at Discover with ALL! We vision many successes for the Discover T.E.A.M. (Together Everyone Achieves More) of professionals, and want to make sure we're around to see the overall growth and vision for future successes! Thanks for EVERYTHING! Alexandria "Sandy" DiDomizio-Golston Preston Golston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Boettcher/Bradley Johnson/Frank Palmisano/Dave Lasaffre/Tim (Service dept), Russ Boettcher
May 15, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Wow!! Thank you very much for the great review and we are glad to have you with us. Please plan to join us again for the next party on July 22nd and please stop by and say hi when ever you are in the store for service. Frank Yaconis Owner

May 04, 2010

"The rating score (5 out of 5) and mission statement say..."

- marymun

The rating score (5 out of 5) and mission statement say it all: Discover Hyundai most certainly exceeded my expectations. It was actually FUN buying my car here, and based on my contacts so far, the service department is going to be a joy. The first customer appreciation night proved my experience was the norm--about 100 very happy Hyundai customers met the whole Discover team and shared their good experiences with one another. Way to go, Discover! Everyone should be so lucky to join this "family."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I've met almost everyone, all great to work with!
May 15, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

I am glad to see you enjoyed the party. The next one is scheduled for July 22nd. Please plan to join us. We try hard to live up to the expectations of our mission statement every day and although we cannot always succeed we will never stop trying to improve our process and do it even better. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks for you kind words. Frank Yaconis g.m./owner

May 03, 2010

"The Face Of Discover, Salesperson John Lloyd, was..."

- sirmala

The Face Of Discover, Salesperson John Lloyd, was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, timely and any other adjective you can think of to make the experience of buying a new automobile painless. The process went so smoothly, I thought I was in car heaven. Also, The other faces of Discover were friendly and helpful, including the young man who processed my paperwork. Great Price! Great Service! Thats the name of the game. Kudos to Discover and especially to John Lloyd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lloyd
May 15, 2010 -

Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for joining the Discover Hyundai family. John is truly a professional and he will always go above and beyond for his customers. Please plan to join us for our next Discover Hyundai party and seminar on July 22nd and I hope you meet you personally on your next visit to our store. Frank Yaconis general manager/owner

2,051 - 2,060 of 2,065 results