Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

EchoPark Automotive Thornton

3.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

500 E 104th Ave, Thornton, Colorado 80233 Directions
Sales: (720) 457-1886

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of EchoPark Automotive Thornton

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2019

"Bad customer service and cars"

- From 60 miles away

They don't know their cars and could not manage to jump start a car I had driven 60 miles to look at. They treated me with distain when I complained, never apologized for wasting my time. It may have been an instance of bait and switch. Such a big place nobody takes responsibility. People on phone are at a call center in different state and will bug you constantly but not get the car prepared for test driving. Go to a real dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn, Kent,
July 15, 2019

"Poor customer service "

- rfmiller

So far the car we purchased has been great and we believe it was a decent price, but we were frustrated with the lack of customer service. The sales rep that was helping us gave us misinformation and was eager to tell us exactly what we wanted to hear even if it was stretching the truth. We could tell that his confidence in the information he was giving us was not warranted. He told us the included roof rack is fully adjustable; it isn't. He told us the car has a tow package; it doesn't. He told us we couldn't get a better financing rate with a bigger down payment; we could have. This misinformation lead us to loosing out on a half a percentage point on our loan, even after refinancing. We also received a key that did not work. The entire process of getting this replaced was a hassle and we did not feel that we were given much respect. Ultimately, it's on us to do our due diligence, but when making a purchase this big, it is important to have all the facts. The prices here seem to be fair, but I would not recommend them after the experience we went through. You will find much better customer service elsewhere, even if it means you have to negotiate the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 01, 2019

"Misleading and Non-Accommodating"

- EGonzales88

My wife and I purchased a vehicle on 06-25-2019 around 7:30 pm from this location. Everything "seemed" to be perfectly fine with the vehicle. On 06-27-2019, so within about 1 and half days of driving the vehicle the check engine light turned On and the vehicle seemed to being driving a little odd. The RPM's would rev up and the vehicle seemed to not want to accelerate. It was later in the evening so the only thing I could do at the time was to take to an Autozone and check the code to see what caused the check engine light to go on. I got the code " P0507 " - which indicated it was the" Idle Air Control – RPM Higher than Expected" - So the exact way the car was driving, is the error the system gave. - I called EchoPark to set up an appointment to have it serviced. Now, when we purchased the car, we were told that there is a 30 day/1000 mile warranty for the vehicle to ensure everything on the car is ok. That anything with the Engine or Transmission would be covered - We went to the appointment that following Monday 07-01-2019. We were told that the Tech checked the vehicle, and received the SAME error code, however instead of fixing the issue or replacing the part that clearly caused the check engine light to go on in the first place.. we were told " it seems to be working properly now" and its not covered by the so called "Warranty" the dealership provides. I personally spoke to a manager Michael, who told me that even though the check engine light came on, that I verified the error code, that his tech also verified the error code.. that regardless , they would not be able to fix the issue because it was a " computer glitch" (which should now I be concerned about the computer system in the vehicle if is giving false errors that both myself and their tech confirmed) - This is ridiculous. Within a day and a half of buying this car and validating all info, they still refuse to assist and replace the part which is around $500.00 - I do not recommend this place whatsoever and we will not be back to purchase the 2nd vehicle we were looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 30, 2019

"Josh kordie"

- Kordie

Our experience with Stacey was amazing. He was so nice and honest! Definitely going back in the future again! It’s was also fast service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey
March 14, 2019

"Very Professional!!"

- StarGirl

This is my first time buying a car and Mauricio was the best! He was so professional and found me the best car that match my budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio Benitez
March 13, 2019

"BEST Buying Experience for a First Time Buyer"

- rachelstewart

I'm a first time buyer (who is also a 21 year old female) and I was very skeptical about working with a dealership, especially on such a large purchase. But I cannot say enough positive things about EchoPark Automotive. I started my car search online for almost a whole week before going to EchoPark Thornton (104th). I knew exactly what car I wanted down to the make, model, color, and features. I used multiple online websites like cars.com to compile a list of these cars in my area, and I was extremely surprised that EchoPark priced the car so much less than its competitors. When I called the Thornton location to see if the car was still available, they informed me that the cars are priced significantly under the Kelly Blue Book Retail value because they don't negotiate. This can have pros/cons within itself, but it was very reassuring to know that would be the definite price, instead of guessing how much the car would be if I negotiated it down. They also don't have any additional Dealership and Handling fees, which usually blindside buyers. My experience: My dad and I were helped by Adam, who was so patient with the both of us. I was pretty torn between two cars, and he gave my dad and I space to talk about each of them, and even printed us the CarFax reports for each car, as well as printing out payment breakdowns of each car depending on my down payment, length of financing, credit score, and trade in value. And after I applied for financing and my APR was higher than I expected, he looked for other financing options so I could stay within my budget. He was also honest and upfront about the pros and cons of each car, as well as the most common problems he's seen with each of the cars. When I got my trade-in car appraised, I told him how much I was expecting for the vehicle and he actually ended up offering me more for it. The dealership: The dealership is not set up like your traditional car dealership. The salespeople have no offices, and everything is done electronically. This was nice because if I had any questions about the cars I was looking at, Adam was able to look up anything on his iPad and give me an answer on the spot. Even my dad mentioned that he really liked the vibe of this dealership and the way it was set up. Cons: Honestly the only con I have about this dealership is how fast they do sell their cars. Like I said, I was online car shopping for almost a full week before actually going to EchoPark, and within that week they sold 3 cars that I wanted. But I did end up leaving with a car that I LOVE. Overall, I highly recommend EchoPark. It was hassle-free and took away so much of the stress that I had about buying a car. BUT if you do find a car with them that you like, i recommend that you are quick to make a move on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam C
February 22, 2019

"Best experience ever buying a car!"

- Jillsjeeppurchase

Shaun Satterfield was great! Easiest car buying experience of my life. Paperwork went smoothly and Shaun fmade everything so easy to understand. Highly recommend Shaun in Thornton!,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Satterfield
February 16, 2019

"Buying a car"

- frizzy2071

This is a great place to come and get a car. Steve Inga was amazing very helpful and explained the process wonderfully. I really recommend coming here for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Inga
January 31, 2019

"Thank you for best ever buying experience!"

- Lee

Thank you thank you echopark for BEST car buying experience ever. Richard (Rick) was fantastic, very knowledgeable, no pressure, he was the only person we talked to. We were not locked in a room with F&I or salesmanager and beat up😀. Great car and would recommend to everyone!! Thanks again. Lee and Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Beackley
5.0
January 29, 2019

"Best place I've ever bought a car!!! "

- TwinMama

Our salesman, Rick, was wonderful. He was upfront and honest and walked us through all the numbers. We got a great interest rate and they even waited to hear back from all the banks to make sure we got the lowest interest rate before finalizing paper work. He was realistic and informative and I love my new car. I will recommend them to everyone I know that is looking to buy a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
1
1 - 10 of 27 results