Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Fairfield VW Ford of Montoursville

4.7

329 Lifetime Reviews

5071 Lycoming Mall Dr., Montoursville, Pennsylvania 17754
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 329 reviews

November 15, 2019

"always helpful!"

- Paul

I even get my oil changers there so I get the 21 site look see report. I wait there in the comfortable WiFi waiting area. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 10, 2019

"Tiguan"

- Lnyoung1

Tanya was wonderful. She knows her stuff and she very nice. It was nice as woman walking into a car dealership and being taken serious. Tanya knew it was going to be my car and she respectfully took me serious and I felt like this at any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Great job on repairs"

- DNBEAGLE68

Great job on getting repairs done on my explorer. Most jobs are done in a timely manner and same day. Some things require parts order but have been very happy with what has been done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service tech that did the work and others at the service desk
November 08, 2019

"Car issues"

- whs_class1981

They took care of a recall and other issues i was having for reasonable price. Gave me a loner car to go to the mall so i didn’t have to wait at dealership for hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jordan in service
October 31, 2019

"Great Experience!!"

- Cadprof

My salesperson was Nick, and I could not ask for a better person to deal with. He answered all my questions, went over all the details of the vehicle and even helped in downloading, installing and setting up the Ford app on my phone. Very, very knowledgeable, down-to-earth person that cared about, in every manner, what I was looking for; the price I was looking for on my trade-in and what I expected my monthly payments. Very consumer orientated. Nick is a great asset to Fairfield Ford of Montoursville!! He went above and beyond my expectations, and the deal I was offered was better than I could have hoped for. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Nick, and anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle from the dealership should ask for Nick! First time in a long, long time I felt like I was treated as a person not just another sale. Too bad there are not more stars in the rating, he'd get every one from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019 -

Fairfield VW Ford of Montoursville responded

Thank you so much for the extremely kind words I appreciate it greatly! It was our pleasure to be able to make sure that you were taken care of every step of the way!

October 30, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- paigekreger

As soon as I arrived I had someone come out and all if I needed help. Tanya persuaded me into taking a car home that day. She helped me and wasn't pushy about getting a car. She also made it very pain free, and was able to help me choose the best and most affordable car I wanted/needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2019

"awesome team "

- JEVANO495

I bought my first Ford in 2011 and had it serviced here ever since, It's the after sale service that means alot to me. And Chuck made my latest purchase so easy. Thanks Chuck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2019

"Customer service was excellent and the sales team was great"

- dcifan_psu

The sales team at Fairfield VW Ford was great and made the process easy. I recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Fairfield VW Ford of Montoursville responded

We are glad that we could make the process very easy for you enjoy the new vehicle!

October 26, 2019

"Nick is the best!"

- Becca

Thank you Nick Camburn for the best car experience yet! He was not pushy or over the top in how he helped me get exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend him to friends and family for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 26, 2019 -

Fairfield VW Ford of Montoursville responded

Thank you so much for the kind words i really do appreciate it. Enjoy the new car also do not hesitate to reach out to me or stop in if you have any other questions.

October 25, 2019

"Customer care is an afterthought"

- JRYANNA

We had a VW Golf in for inspection and 20K service. As far as that work goes I expect it was done well. The problem came later. The car needed at least one new tire, and the others were close to needing replacement. We have used a local tire shop for more than 20 years and wanted to get the tires there. No problem, get the tires and bring the car back for the new sticker. Got the tires yesterday. Today I had to go a plumbing shop in Montoursville to get some items. Great, I go right by Fairfield, and my wife wanted to do some shopping. So off we went, getting to Fairfield just before noon. Unfortunately apparently everyone was at lunch and no one could put on a new sticker. Come back after 1:30 was the best that could be done. It's no wonder that we prefer independent shops. We drive VWs because of the service that we got from Bob Moyer at Becker VW, starting back in 1976. That service, customer absolutely first, has never been repeated at any other dealer since then. Last year I had the same tire issue with the truck. This was with the independent shop we had dealt with for years (he is retiring which is why we tried a dealer again). I got the tires and then went back to the shop. He stopped what he was doing and came out to put on the new sticker. Simple and quick. Now one of us will have to make the trip to Fairfield again. Time to start talking to friends to find out what shop we might want to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know who my wife dealt with.
1
...
1 - 10 of 329 results