About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay

4.9

189 Lifetime Reviews

31320 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, Florida 34684
Call (727) 490-6464

189 Reviews of Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Terrific dealership, great customer service"

- TessSmith

This is my fourth MINI, second from Mini of Tampa Bay and Ryan George. Ryan is so personable that you instinctively trust his knowledge and experience. He kept me informed about the progress of my new MINI. All the way. I particularly appreciate the time spent with me showing me all the bells and whistles on my new JCW convertible. Can’t wait to take her for a run to see what she can really do now. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan George
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Best car experience ever"

- brooke.langston

From my first phone call to the dealership days before buying the car, till now a week later, Sara Griffith has been nothing but helpful and proactive, focusing on what I wanted in a new car. She asked good questions and listen to answers and found the car that was right for me. I never felt like she was trying to fill a quota or upsell me on anything. She has stayed in touch, to make sure I understand how to work my Mini and that everything is functioning properly. I wish Sara were in real estate, because now I need to buy a house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Erin Chaparro
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"sales person was very helpful Matt"

- jmcerro00

The sales person did a great job and kept me informed of what was going on with my application. Doug and Matt explained each step in the process of buying a used car including my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cerro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Opie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan McCoy
Nov 26, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

November 03, 2018

"How car buying should be done. "

- MaryM

My daughter had been looking for a car for about a month now and had been having a difficult time finding exactly what she wanted. During this time, we met Ryan three to four weeks ago as she was interested in purchasing a Mini. When we first met Ryan she wasn’t 100% sure she wanted a Mini. He was very patient and took the time to educate us about the Mini’s and also spent time trying to find us one. Yesterday, we went to another dealership and had such a horrible experience that words cannot describe. So today when we returned to Ferman Mini it was so refreshing to have a sales person who was relaxed but also very forthcoming with everything from numbers to the condition of the car we were interested in. Saying that Ryan is an amazing person as a whole is an understatement. He truly cares about his customers and is willing to take the time to make sure they are happy. Needless to say my daughter bought the car at a very fair price! Thank you so much Ryan! Dan in finance was also very easy to work with and the manager Doug was wonderful as well. Great dealership who I will recommend to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan George
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Opie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 26, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 30, 2018

"Service, Sales or just stopping in"

- Jumpin J

In recent weeks, and actually since August I have had the absolute pleasure of visiting this Dealership no less than 7 times. I dropped off my MINI Cooper lease in Late August. I started looking for a New MINI (on-line) some time in early July or late June. I have had service 3 times on two other cars, and recently purchased a 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman S. All Chili Red! Santos my MINI sales advisor should have fired me in September. He was very patient and I absolutely LOVE my New Countryman. Now he is a full time Manager and I was his last sale. BMW Service always has treated me exceptionally well and my last 3 visits were no exception. Jamie Annese always seems to be yessing me whenever I have a request. The Service drive is always friendly and all the Service Advisors are a team. Now, I get to Heidi Coberly. Truly a professional in every aspect of what she does. Never a it can't be done. Always we can make it happen. Her smile is contagious! Thank you Ferman MINI and BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Manolo Santos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jamie Annese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Erin Chaparro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Cleaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Opie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heidi Coberly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy Whaley, Dan
Nov 26, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 28, 2018

"Stress free"

- MiniTeacher

Ryan made the process of choosing the right car stress free. He was great at showing all the different features of the different models and options. He made sure I had exactly what I was looking for at a fair price. The whole team at Ferman mini was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan George
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 24, 2018

"Easy!!! No pressure!! "

- Chrissy22

Matt was the best kind of car salesman. Laid-back but ready to assist when needed. Knowledgeable. No pressure. He put together an amazing deal over the course of a few days due to our budget restrictions and finally we said yes because it was too good to turn down. He completed the paperwork a day in advance and we literally just stopped in , signed the docs, and drove away in a brand new Mini. I highly recommend him and Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cerro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 21, 2018

"Women Salespeople rule"

- Sethgoldman15

Treated with respect and understanding of my needs without feeling any pressure and Sarah was great at explaining things never thought she didn't know what she was talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Manolo Santos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 20, 2018

"Outstanding experience!"

- Ed & Kathy

My wife and I recently purchased our second MINI Cooper S. Working with Sara was an absolute delight. She is a true professional and knows the MINI inside and out. She went above and beyond to answer all of our questions and guide us throught the buying experience, including tutorial and delivery. Sara and the Ferman MINI team made buying this car an outstanding experience. We’re ready to motor in our new MINI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 18, 2018

"Excellent service "

- JonathanGarvin

Everyone was a great help I was speaking with a few sales people but ended up working with Matt who was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cerro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results