Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Frisco, TX

3.3
216 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9640 Texas 121

Frisco, TX

75035

Directions

216 Reviews of Frisco Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2021

"Fast, efficient, and friendly. Got in before my scheduled..."

- blue3y3s4t

Fast, efficient, and friendly. Got in before my scheduled time and got a ride to work. Kept abreast on progress and work was done ahead of proposed time. Great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parrish Ganakos
March 11, 2021

"1. The dealership nor Jeep provides loaners or wash your..."

- donaustx

1. The dealership nor Jeep provides loaners or wash your car when being returned from service. 2. Jeep been in 3 times now for broken seat. They say they fix it but broken within 24 hours. 3. No one was wearing a mask 4. Cashier was rude and clearly does not like her job. 5. Jeep warranties and service are the worst in the business. I get free loaners, washed car and a bottle of water when I get my kids VW Jetta serviced and we paid only 18K used. I love the Jeep except for a few quality issues and have trouble finding another vehicle that fits my needs like the Grand Cherokee Trail Hawk but not sure it is worth the poor service and quality issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don and Parish in Service and Cashier
March 09, 2021

"Edwin was great kept it contact with me every step of the..."

- Mjhernandez6868

Edwin was great kept it contact with me every step of the way. I’m happy with the service they provided. Thank you for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin
March 07, 2021

"Great experience! Consultative approach to the sale...."

- Crater, Jake J.

Great experience! Consultative approach to the sale. Customer focussed and friendly. Dealership was very busy but felt energetic not chaotic. Organized and very professional- fast closing process- and vehicle transition was top notch- a truly exceptional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Konan Kohut
March 06, 2021

"The customer service agent that answers the phone are..."

- Elizabeth

The customer service agent that answers the phone are rude. Placed me on a silence hold every time I called in a 15-20 minute hold. No follow up. Brought my vehicle in for several issues and none of them got resolved. Same issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Hunt
1.0
Tabias Jackson
1.0
February 18, 2021

"I had the worst experience here. I’m 19 years old and I..."

- Cameronledbetter911

I had the worst experience here. I’m 19 years old and I have 2 children. I came to this dealership thinking I was going to get a reliable car. But no that’s not the case. I finance a used vehicle and they told me I had warranty for 100000.(they lied to me), and (Chrysler can’t even certify other brand vehicles). Well 3 days later I get a check engine light. I take it back up there and they service it. Very hesitant to do it though. I get my car back and take it on a trip that is 1000 miles away from my house and the car breaks down I’m Chicago!! It’s -1 degrees. They are leaving us out here in the cold. I have a 6 month old with me.... I try to call the dealership and they keep declining my calls and or telling me they will call me back but never did. When I finally go through to someone they told me that they won’t be able to help me. I’ve had this 2017 pathfinder, 65000. for 1month! I’ve had this vehicle for 1 month !!! And now I’m stuck her and I can’t pay for the 5000$ worth of repairs! The sales director ( Ozlzy mamoor) told me that this was the only vehicle that I could get approved for which they probably knew had problems. Which I should have realized but this is my first time ever dealing with a dealership. I tried to get a less expensive vehicle that better fit my family’s needs and they lied And stated it was sold. Well the next I called up there anonymously and they told me the vehicle was still available (after I already drove the car 1 hour home). The service director Travis Letson. Told me that my car was good to go. Nobody wants to help me. And I can’t afford this. I’ve called up there multiple times and they are telling me they cannot do anything I’ve spoken to Cody Pasztor multiple times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manaf Alrefai
1.0
Stephen Bruneau
1.0
Patrick Carr
1.0
Bobby Hunt
1.0
Brad Kinder
1.0
Ryan Leininger
1.0
Tabias Jackson
1.0
February 10, 2021

"The service advisor quoted me my amount of service when I..."

- Fred

The service advisor quoted me my amount of service when I walked in I said fine. Then at checkout he attempted to charge me double. When I said that’s not what you quoted me, he instantly had a bad attitude & started raising his voice. The service on my car was already completed at this point, I questioned him again & asked why he would think it’s ok to charge me double what he originally quoted without consulting with me 1st. I asked for his manager, he left and came back & charged me the original quoted amount. It was very shady, on top of that his demeanor about it made it worst. I get all my service work at the dealership, very shady experience this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Couch
February 02, 2021

"Worst experience by far. Made an appointment at 9:30 and..."

- Hernandezk0124

Worst experience by far. Made an appointment at 9:30 and still was left waiting for over 4 hours and was barely checked on while I waited. Worst part is I took my Jeep to get my tire replaced that was under warranty and still had to pay full price. Will not being doing business there anymore. Highly disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
January 27, 2021

"Horrible. Slow, disorganized, didn't even attempt to fix..."

- Kwk984

Horrible. Slow, disorganized, didn't even attempt to fix my gladiator. Somehow showed that I had never been in before, although I has been in several times, and had an open case with Jeep. Claimed they couldn't reproduce an issue they had already documented and reproduced previously, but couldn't fix at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 16, 2021

"Worst service ever. When I said he’d lose me as a..."

- Kally

Worst service ever. When I said he’d lose me as a customer Dan in service said we don’t need you anyway Good Riddance plenty of competition out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dam
1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results