Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Galpin Honda

4.9

4,646 Lifetime Reviews

11151 Laurel Canyon Boulevard, Mission Hills, California 91340
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4,646 reviews

January 01, 2020

"Great experience, but six hours is too long!"

- Cjsgottaknow

Michael Fogelman quickly and professionally responded to my online price match request during a very busy time for them (Honda day sales). His offer was clear and he answered the questions that I provided that most other dealers weren’t willing to answer. Keith Swoger took over once I got there and was thoroughly professional and provided me with as much information as I needed. He was also very pleasant to hang out with while I waited for my papers to be processed. Veronica was also a pleasure to be around and helped me to get through all the paperwork with little problem. My only complaint is that this whole process took almost 6 hours from the time I got there to the time that I left, and I was even paying in cash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Veronica Flores
December 27, 2019

"From lease to new car peace. "

- jeannadiosy

We were nervous as our final days of our lease were approaching. But all the helpful staff at Galpin Honda made us feel at peace. I want to give a thank you to our sales person, Keith, as well as his management team and other supporting staff all the way to the ladies at the coffee shop who gave us copious amounts of coffee while we waited. After several test drives, we had narrowed it down to a particular vehicle, the Honda passport. As Keith fought bravely to give us the financial miracle we were hoping for, he gently reminded us that he sells Hondas and is in no way shape or form, a genie. He easily explained how a CRV would be the best fit for us without sacrificing much either way. We agreed and found a vehicle that matched our needs and worked together on all the costs. This process is never easy and it seems to always take a very good portion of the day. Dealing with Keith made the day go by so much easier. He’s a wonderful salesman but more than that he’s a standup gentleman. I’d like to thank everyone at the dealership that had a part in our purchase of a brand new 2019 Honda CRV. Most notably, Enrique Beltran, Keith Swoger, Alen B. & last but not least, Kylie who greeted us on the phone and persuaded us to come in to Galpin Honda that same day. I would like to mention that all these people are a valuable asset to your dealership as well as Honda corporation as a whole. It’s very hard to find good, patient, and loyal employees that do their job well. I believe Honda should take notice and if possible, make them employees of the century. Maybe even a parade too? At least give them a pat on the back. Our experience was wonderful and we would not mind sending our friends and family to that very same dealership. Honda has commercials that have a tagline that states they are the helpful Honda folks, I think helpful is too small of a word, and any other words would not do justice. We had a lovely time, see you again! -William & Jeanna Diosy from Simi Valley, CA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kylie (phone reception), Alen B. (Finance)
December 20, 2019

"Matthew is a great sales person. He helped me with..."

- Rodriguezvictoria80

Matthew is a great sales person. He helped me with finding my first car thanks to him I'm rocking a new 2019 honda civic. He's your go to sales person if you are ever in the need of a new car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2019

"Jorge is the best dealer in town! I would not go to..."

- Justine L

Jorge is the best dealer in town! I would not go to anyone else for my car needs. I trust him 100% and have recommended him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2019

"Have you never experienced a TRUE one on one customer..."

- alex13nash

Have you never experienced a TRUE one on one customer service? Well, my wife & I did w/ Zack Zakaryan when we traded our 2017 Civic for our new 2019 Passport!!! He was beyond helpful. He made our long day at the dealership feel like it was just another day at home!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2019

"Great experience for our 1st buying a car"

- adubicklv

We had a very nice experience at your dealership a couple of weeks ago, thanks to Bill Dungey. Although we didn't make a purchase because of our financial situation, once we have a co-signer we would definitely give Bill another opportunity. We were referred to Bill by our mechanic who says he has known Bill for many years. As a matter of fact we are sending our co worker this weekend he is very interested in a 2020 Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dungey
December 19, 2019

"Bill Dungey helped me get my 2019 Honda Civic Sport Coupe..."

- BlaineAGray

Bill Dungey helped me get my 2019 Honda Civic Sport Coupe with no pressure and got me the best deal. He has stayed in touch with me even after the sale. I have sent many referrals to Bill Dungey and Galpin Honda. He is the only salesman I trust to be honest and straightforward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bill Dungey
December 19, 2019

"Great person from coming into the door, he treats you..."

- Carlos3408

Great person from coming into the door, he treats you like a true guest and the process to getting a new car is greatly exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2019

"Bill Dungey is a knowledgeable and caring salesman. He is..."

- M32sdaisy

Bill Dungey is a knowledgeable and caring salesman. He is a great listener who tries to understand your situation in order to get you the best deal. He treats us like family. After buying our car, he continued to check in with us. I referred my mom to him and he got her a great deal. I would refer him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dungey
December 18, 2019

"Jorge was a great sales representative. He paid attention..."

- Imwest85

Jorge was a great sales representative. He paid attention to our needs and delivered. He made our buy as smooth as possible! Thank you Jorge, will come back for my wife’s car next year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 4,646 results