Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gateway Automotive

Fargo, ND

4.9
2,892 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
With considerable changes in the severity of the coronavirus (COVID-19) threat over the last several weeks, we are continually assessing the situation and taking measures to protect our customers and employees in Fargo, ND. In order to ensure the well-being of our employees and guests, we are taking the following measures listed below and will continue to monitor and adapt our response as needed. How We Clean: We have taken additional measures to frequently disinfect all surfaces throughout the day with a disinfectant solution. We have added an additional daytime cleaning service to the dealership as well as a regular department sanitizing wipe downs every 3 hours. Hygiene and Self Care: Our employees have been instructed to exercise enhanced hygiene, including frequent handwashing with soap for at least 20 seconds, using alcohol-based hand sanitizer (at least 60% alcohol content) in between handwashing, and avoiding touching eyes, nose or mouth. High-Risk Exposure: Due to the seriousness of this outbreak, we have instructed all our employees to communicate with us before returning to the dealership if they have been in contact with individuals that may have been exposed to COVID-19. We will work with our employees to asses any risk and determine a safe return to work plan. Monitoring Symptoms: We are asking everyone to be especially vigilant about monitoring your health. Because the main COVID-19 symptoms of cough, fever, and shortness of breath can mimic those of other illnesses, including the flu and seasonal allergies, this can be challenging. We ask that guests and employees adhere to these quantifiable measures: If you have a fever, please stay home or use our online express store to complete your purchase from the comfort of your home. You should stay home until you have been fever-free for 24 hours without the use of fever-reducing medicine. If you have no fever but are coughing and short of breath, please take the same measures as above If you don’t feel well but don’t exhibit any of the COVID-19 symptoms, you will need to determine if you are well enough to be in public. Given the current situation, we ask you please err on the side of caution as more serious symptoms can develop quickly. While we understand concerns of missing work or needing a vehicle, the health of the community and our employees has to be a priority. We are taking this extraordinary measure because our Gateway employees are family and we will get through this together as a family. Gateway Automotive in Fargo, ND, also serving Moorhead, MN and Grand Forks, ND is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Gateway Automotive has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet, Cadillac, Nissan, Hyundai or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gateway Automotive will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs!

501 38th St S

Fargo, ND

58103

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,892 reviews

May 10, 2021

"Was looking for a good used car for my son and Jeremy..."

- 68BOWTIE

Was looking for a good used car for my son and Jeremy Jenson and the Gateway staff found us a good vehicle at a great price. Thanks for the great service as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your continued business with us here at Gateway, it means a lot to us. Have a great day!

May 10, 2021

"Went in looking to trade my current vehicle and came out..."

- NDHUNTER78

Went in looking to trade my current vehicle and came out with a 2021 Nissan Altima. Austin, Ryan and Alan made it a smooth process from the start. I look forward to working with the staff when Nissan brings back the Nissan Titan HD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

We look forward to working with you again as well, thank you for your business and when the Titan HD is back we will be here!

May 10, 2021

"Jeremy Jensen was easy to work with and found what I was..."

- Chris&Crysta Schenck

Jeremy Jensen was easy to work with and found what I was looking for! He took the time to find us the best deal. He was patient as he taught me all the bells and whistles of the new technology in the Cadillac. He made the buying process a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

This is fantastic to hear, thank you for your business and we hope you are enjoying your new beautiful Cadillac! If you have any questions, just let us know.

May 10, 2021

"Worked with Austin! He was really great to work with. I..."

- emmaleeallery

Worked with Austin! He was really great to work with. I really enjoyed my time there and I’m really happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

This is wonderful to hear, thank you for choosing us at Gateway Hyundai Nissan for your car buying needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 10, 2021

"Great buying experience! Love my Colorado. Started with..."

- Mkh

Great buying experience! Love my Colorado. Started with wanted a new Colorado and purchase a great used 2019. Delivered to my business for my approval. Fantastic customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

This is fantastic to hear, thank you for the kind words and we hope the new vehicle treats you well!

May 09, 2021

"Was great working with Jeremy on getting my new car! He..."

- ashleigh_e_hicks

Was great working with Jeremy on getting my new car! He helped my fiancé get a used pickup last winter and now my recent purchase. Never met a salesman that is so detail oriented and friendly when showing vehicles and the whole process of buying. 10000/10 would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to go to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for such a kind recommendation we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again!

May 08, 2021

"This place has the nicest people to help you all these..."

- Selina

This place has the nicest people to help you all these people that helped us were awesome Cesar was the best salesman he answered all our questions made us fell at home definitely we will tell others to come here for a vehicle. There was a finance guy couldn’t remember his name he was awesome also and the people I had it great staff . Thanks Cesar for all the good customer service you gave us differently go see Cesar for a car 🚗.Me and my husband say thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for such a kind review, we hope the new vehicle treats you well for years to come!

May 07, 2021

"This was the best experience!! No rush , no pushing...."

- Inker

This was the best experience!! No rush , no pushing. Brandon was great very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He made the whole experience fun and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next visit with us here at Gateway Chevrolet!

May 07, 2021

"It was a pleasure to work with DJ on the sale of my new..."

- Rpdock76

It was a pleasure to work with DJ on the sale of my new Equinox and the Michael the sales manager. Working with their finance people was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit!

May 07, 2021

"Ours first Nissan the motor was blown Elliot hung in..."

- Missvickie1966

Ours first Nissan the motor was blown Elliot hung in there with us to find us a van which is acceptable very nice we worked together

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cris was great
May 07, 2021 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about your Nissan but glad to know DJ was working with you to find you another vehicle. We greatly appreciate you and your business very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,892 results