Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Gateway Automotive

Fargo, ND

4.9
2,467 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
With considerable changes in the severity of the coronavirus (COVID-19) threat over the last several weeks, we are continually assessing the situation and taking measures to protect our customers and employees in Fargo, ND. In order to ensure the well-being of our employees and guests, we are taking the following measures listed below and will continue to monitor and adapt our response as needed. How We Clean: We have taken additional measures to frequently disinfect all surfaces throughout the day with a disinfectant solution. We have added an additional daytime cleaning service to the dealership as well as a regular department sanitizing wipe downs every 3 hours. Hygiene and Self Care: Our employees have been instructed to exercise enhanced hygiene, including frequent handwashing with soap for at least 20 seconds, using alcohol-based hand sanitizer (at least 60% alcohol content) in between handwashing, and avoiding touching eyes, nose or mouth. High-Risk Exposure: Due to the seriousness of this outbreak, we have instructed all our employees to communicate with us before returning to the dealership if they have been in contact with individuals that may have been exposed to COVID-19. We will work with our employees to asses any risk and determine a safe return to work plan. Monitoring Symptoms: We are asking everyone to be especially vigilant about monitoring your health. Because the main COVID-19 symptoms of cough, fever, and shortness of breath can mimic those of other illnesses, including the flu and seasonal allergies, this can be challenging. We ask that guests and employees adhere to these quantifiable measures: If you have a fever, please stay home or use our online express store to complete your purchase from the comfort of your home. You should stay home until you have been fever-free for 24 hours without the use of fever-reducing medicine. If you have no fever but are coughing and short of breath, please take the same measures as above If you don’t feel well but don’t exhibit any of the COVID-19 symptoms, you will need to determine if you are well enough to be in public. Given the current situation, we ask you please err on the side of caution as more serious symptoms can develop quickly. While we understand concerns of missing work or needing a vehicle, the health of the community and our employees has to be a priority. We are taking this extraordinary measure because our Gateway employees are family and we will get through this together as a family. Gateway Automotive in Fargo, ND, also serving Moorhead, MN and Grand Forks, ND is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Gateway Automotive has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet, Cadillac, Nissan, Hyundai or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Gateway Automotive will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs!

501 38th St S

Fargo, ND

58103

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,468 reviews

August 07, 2020

"Though my relationship with this dealer started out rocky..."

- LowCruze

Though my relationship with this dealer started out rocky due to some mistakes, Luke the service manager has went above and beyond to make things right. They have been great to work with and are always helpful with questions I have. The advisor Mike is great. Friendly, punctual, and keeps you informed. Great place for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2020

"The salesperson was awesome. He gave insights into many..."

- Buyer100235

The salesperson was awesome. He gave insights into many aspects of the vehicles we looked at. The dealership was alright. Seems they need to be more on the ball with tracking vehicles. Website appeared to have not been updated for a while. Automated emails need to be proofread.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Glad to hear Connor was able to help you out and find you that perfect vehicle. Once again we greatly appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and that you have a great rest of your week!

August 06, 2020

"Equinox trade in"

- jemolzah

Cody and JJ were amazing to work with. They got me everything I needed for a price I could handle. No hiccups and I felt they came with their best offer instead of having to keep going back and forth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the review! I am very glad to hear our sales and finance teams were able to get you in a new vehicle for a great price! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new Chevy!

August 05, 2020

"Alac and Cody were amazing to work with! They took their..."

- nicolelitzinger81

Alac and Cody were amazing to work with! They took their time and answered all my questions. Even stayed late on a Friday to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

I am glad we were able to answer all your questions and get you into the vehicle you were looking for, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

August 05, 2020

"They did an amazing job getting me in a car for a price..."

- Dnash

They did an amazing job getting me in a car for a price range I could afford and out of a vehicle that wasn't going to be reliable much longer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for leaving us your review! We are so glad that we were able to help you out and get you in a new vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and hope you enjoy your new Hyundai! Have a great rest of your week!

August 04, 2020

"Austin did a fine job explaining the features of the..."

- pesticidal

Austin did a fine job explaining the features of the vehicle. As far as the dealership, I always think I could have gotten a better deal, but as it was it was good enough to get me into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! Very glad to hear Austin took the time to make sure to show you all the features of your new Hyundai. We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

August 04, 2020

"We were in the market for a different pickup and wanted a..."

- Danielle

We were in the market for a different pickup and wanted a 3/4 ton. We called and spoke to Ryan P and hooked us up. He was very reasonable with our trade in and flexible on the cost of our "new" pickup. He was professional, thorough, actually followed thru for us and is still helping us. Our last dealership was dragging their feet about our warranty refund and gap refund and he got on it immediately for us. We will for sure be future customers, and will recommend him! Phenomenal service and no smoke in mirrors!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Payson and Xander
Aug 04, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

We hope the new vehicle is treating you well, thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business and we hope to do this again in the future. Have a great day!

August 04, 2020

"Truly a pleasure to do business with"

- rrust

There is no smoke and mirrors when dealing with Gateway. The Salesmen I worked, Jeremey Jenson, was very straight forward and not high pressure. He was a pleasure to deal with. Customer for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

We look forward to having you as a long standing customer, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Aug 04, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am very glad to hear you had a great experience working with Jeremy and the rest of our sales and finance team! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new Chevrolet truck!

August 04, 2020

"Alec was simply amazing when it came to helping us find..."

- JalissaHoffman

Alec was simply amazing when it came to helping us find our new ride. He has a great, laid-back personality that made him easy to talk to and ask questions. We would recommend him to all of our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear Alec was able to help you find that new ride suited for you! I also want to thank you for the recommendation of Alec as it means a lot to all of us here! We hope you enjoy your new Chevy for many years to come!

August 04, 2020

"Just bought a used 2017 chevy Silverado at Gateway. I was..."

- Andrew Erickson

Just bought a used 2017 chevy Silverado at Gateway. I was able to deal over the phone and we came to an agreement which was nice since I live about 3 hours away. Alec was a great salesmen to work with and answered all of my questions. Cody made the financing and signing all the papers go really smooth. Im happy with my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am very glad to hear we were able to help you out and get you in a new truck even if you live 3 hours away! We appreciate you very much and hope you enjoy your new Chevy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,468 results