Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Global Auto Mall

4.6

1,358 Lifetime Reviews

1099 U.S. 22, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,358 reviews

November 06, 2019

"Julio was excellent and listened to what we needed and..."

- tom.derrico

Julio was excellent and listened to what we needed and delivered exactly what we wanted! Pure Joy to work with and will again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Global Added $2000 in Invalid Buyout "Fees" "

- sully2028

At the end of our 3 year lease of a Tucson, an SUV we really liked, we queried Global Hyundai about purchasing the vehicle. The sum of our residual and sales tax was $177439. They however added numerous fees to up the total buyout to $19391. Ridiculous!! Turned us off totally that we are looking elsewhere. I would not deal in the future with Global Hyundai on Rte 22.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2019

"A friend recommended GLOBAL and also recommended JHON,one..."

- VINCE H.

A friend recommended GLOBAL and also recommended JHON,one of the salesmen.Without a doubt,the best sales experience and salesman I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2019

"Terrible service department - either thieves or incompetent "

- JR

I never do this, but this time I feel it is my responsibility to write this post. Beware of this dealership's service department is all I can say! They are either crooks or completely incompetent - neither is a good option when you need to trust someone with something you know nothing about. My 2012 Hyundai Azera (a really awesome car that has service me well for many years) started making a clicking noise in the steering wheel areal. I took it to Global Hyundai to get it checked out. I didn't like the noise and was worried it was a safety issue. After charging me a $100 "assessment fee", I was told that my steering column needed to be changed and the cost was $2,133.54. I knew I needed to do it eventually, but didn't have it in my heart to spend this kind of $s on a 7 year old car, so I held off on the repair. When I told my brother about this issue, he decided to do a google search to see what comes up and found out that apparently this is a common issue in many Hyundai vehicles (including the Azera) - it's not the entire steering column, it's a $7 coupler. In fact, Hyundai even extended the warranty for the Sonata and Elantra to cover this repair. There was also a video on YouTube of how you can easily fix this yourself. I immediately called my service rep and even spoke to his boss David Karlstein. They both assured me that according to the parts list that they have the Azera does not have a coupler, but offered to charge me $249 to take a look if it does. I challenged them to do a little more due diligence and actually call Hyundai technical support - you know, they people who built the car and should be able to guide them on what parts the car has. They said they would do it but it's been 3 weeks - I didn't hear from them and they are NOT RETURNING ANY OF MY CALLS! So I called another Hyundai dealer and spoke to a service rep there. I described my issue and told him my car's make and model. He immediately (without the $100 diagnostics fee) said, "oh yes, it's a coupler and we will change it for you for $249). Needless to say, I made an appointment with that dealer and will NEVER step foot at Global Hyundai again! Again, I don't know if they are completely incompetent and don't know anything about the cars they are supposed to be experts in servicing OR if they are just complete crooks and were trying to swindle me for a $2,133 repair when it was only going to cost $249. It really doesn't matter since neither option is a good one! I did call Hyundai of North America to file a complaint, but the rest of you - be aware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Karlstein
October 09, 2019

"MUST READ!!! Purchased a certified pre-owned 2017 Dodge..."

- J

MUST READ!!! Purchased a certified pre-owned 2017 Dodge Ram 1500 from here. This is the first new vehicle I’ve ever bought which was exciting. Here is my experience... it wasn’t what I wanted it to be that’s for sure! 1. Called the dealership and told them I will be coming to look at the vehicle I was interested in today. I live 2 hours away and I was told the vehicle is almost done being detailed so it will be done up arrival. 2. I Arrived at the dealership 4 hours later because I was running behind on my end. Truck was not done being detailed, so Jon Pierre my salesman (horrible) brought the truck out to me and it was still coated with wax, said to me and my wife... “truck looks great doesn’t it?... they aren’t done detailing it yet. But we can take it for a ride”. I replied, No thanks Jon, finish detailing it!?! Nope he insisted that we took it for a test drive so we did... coated in wax. Truck drove nice and it was exciting to be behind the wheel of a nice vehicle. By the way it took another 2 hours to finish the detail. Now I have a pissed off pregnant wife with me... great! 3. After the test drive we sat down to run some numbers with Jon. I was able to knock some money off the sticker price which was a plus, but it was like pulling teeth.. maybe even worse. We came to an agreement on the price so he wrote up the paperwork and got the ball rolling. He then tried telling me I need to sign all of this paperwork first before we go and run your credit to see what % interest I would be getting. Well wouldn’t you know it, if I signed all of these said papers, I would have legally signed into a contract stating that I’m buying the truck for this price without knowing the interest rates... little backwards if you ask me. It’s standard at most dealerships for them to run your credit first to see if you even qualify to buy a vehicle... not this one apparently. 4. I get the vehicle home and I’m totally in love with it! After a couple days I noticed a bunch of the tire shine that was applied to the wheels had whipped up onto the bed of the truck so my wife went and wiped it off for me. She had noticed some flaws in the paint on the drivers side passenger doors and bed. I took a close look at it and come to realized that whole side of the truck and been in a accident at some point and the person that owned it before me hired a horrible body shop to fix the work. I was pretty worked up, I will call the dealership in the morning since they sold me a vehicle that was in an accident but didn’t tell me it was in an accident. 5. There was a Heavy rainstorm that night/morning... I hopped into the truck to go get coffee and noticed the moonroof had been leaking.. not just leaking a little bit.. but ALOT. It flooded the whole headliner, it was all over the dash buttons, pouring out of the A Pillars and my seat was damp. At this point I was absolutely livid. I immediately contacted the state of New Jersey lemon law and discussed my matters with them, they directed me to an attorneys office for the state of New Jersey that handles these matters. Short and sweet, I can take the dealership to court for not disclosing all of these issues and they will have to fix everything at there cost. It would only cost me 50.00 for “fees” and the state would Appoint me an attorney. 6. Finally I called the dealership and spoke with used car manager Craig Horsch. Craig was very understanding and wanted to see the vehicle to make things right! I went down to the dealership and met with Craig, he agreed that it was in accident after showing him everything I found wrong with the paint. Also agreed that the moonroof drain plugs were most likely clogged causing the water issue. He took the truck over to service and they cleaned the drain plugs, they were clogged. Craig was very sorry for everything and agreed this should all be fixed. Now Craig had to talk with the General Manager Ed Rubino about the body damage. At first they offered to give me 500.00 cash for the issue or they would buy the truck back... I pretty much told Craig no thanks, that’s a kick in the balls, I will just take you to court for fifty bucks and you will have to fix everything regardless, then I’m going to contact the local news station and do a nice report across the street with your dealership in the background. Craig went back up to see Ed to relay the message. Ed decided to get off his chair and come down and take a look, pretty much kicked me in the balls again after looking at the truck, he asked me what I wanted. Told him I want all the paint fixed, put a new headliner in and add on a bumper to bumper 100k warranty to cover any future electrical issues. He literally laughed in my face, we exchanged words, I told him again I will just take you to court and you can pay for it and your lawyer fees. I’m pretty sure he didn’t believe me so he decided to call his lawyer and discuss the issue. Low and behold... his lawyer said it would be cheaper to just fix it than to pay my fees. WOW! Honest truth, Craig is truly a kind hearted fellow and felt my pain and agreed with what I wanted was fair. Ed Rubino... you don’t want to know what I think about this guy, you should still be ashamed of yourself. John Pierre.. was pretty much clueless when it comes to selling a car, or was he playing dumb? The body work was over 4000k , headliner was most likely around 1,000 installed and who knows what the extended warranty costed them ( would have costed me 1,500 at the time of sale) They took care of everything and gave me a rental. If this would have happened to your average person, you wouldn’t have gone to the extent I did and would have gotten hosed. If you go to this dealership make sure you stand your ground, don’t put up with there bullshit and give it back to them. Know your rights and come prepared. I had the opportunity to take them to court, looking at it now, I should have.. I would have gotten what I wanted and maybe even exposed something else going on there??? The truck was purchased from a auto auction up north, sent to this dealership, went through the extensive “Certified” pre owned inspection, was detailed twice by there shop and my pregnant wife from PA was the only person to notice something wrong with the paint? Hmm, makes you think? My rating; Dealership: zero stars Ed: zero stars Jon: zero stars Craig: five! Ed tells me after he agreed to pay for everything “ make sure you leave a good review” I told him it might not be good but it will be honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2019

"Great Sales Team and Management."

- a56365

Back in June 2019, my wife and I bought a Hyundai Sonata. This was our first experience with Julio Ruiz (Sales Rep), and he blew away the competition compared to other Car Dealers in the area. His years of experience, knowledge, honesty, understanding of the financials, and warm personality make you feel comfortable and able to trust him. I am pleased to say that Global Auto Mall knows how to treat its customers, and this is obvious from the top too, as Ed Rubino (General Manager) also regularly checked in with us throughout the purchase process to make sure that we were satisfied both with the car and with the customer service his team was providing. Many thanks to Global Auto Mall, Ed, and Julio for the extra time and effort to make our dream car a reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2019

"Splendid!"

- juniayulia

Kharish was very helpful a true gentleman! Also Marcus! These people are there to help and do business not to rip off people! I definitely recommend to give them a visit if you are planning to buy a car! They have cool collection too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2019

"Easiest, most enjoyable car buying experience"

- monicaspooner18

Ken was so friendly and such a pleasant guy to work with. The process of getting the car was efficient, but didn’t feel like I was being rushed to make a decision at any point. Amazing customer service and I ended up with a car that I love! Would recommend Ken to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2019

"Wonderful experience__Una experiencia maravillosa."

- Nory777

I went to Global Auto Mall with a lot of skepticism. I've seen Kia cars on the road but had no idea if they were good or bad. So with an open mind, I approached Julio Ruiz and asked him to help me. I told him exactly what I was looking for and my budget. He paired me with a Kia Forte LXS. The test drive was superb. Furthermore his relaxed attitude and professionalism put me at ease. After he gave me a quote, I decided to shop around for other dealership and although they gave me an additional discount, my gut feeling told me I should make the deal with Global Auto Mall. The process of the paperwork was done with smoothness and transparency. There were no hidden fees. They were willing to show me all the paperwork and answered all my questions thoroughly. If you are looking for honesty and smoothness then I recommend Julio Ruiz. He will give you an excellent service. Thanks!! N Fui a Global Auto Mall con muchas dudas ya que tuve experiencias super negativas en otros dealerships del area. Habia visto Kias pero no sabia si eran buenos o malos asi que fui preparada con muchas dudas y preguntas. Julio Ruiz fue la persona que me ayudo. Le explique exactamente que era lo que estaba buscando y mi presupuesto y el muy amablemente me recomendo el Kia Forte LXS. Cuando hice el test drive quede super impresionada. En adicion, la actitud de profesionalismo y experiencia en ventas me hizo sentir que no iba a tener una experiencia negativa. Como buena clienta fui a buscar otros dealerships de Kia y aunque me dieron un descuento adicional, preferi hacer el "deal" con Global Auto Mall en North Plainfield. El proceso de los documentos fue excelente. Ellos contestaron todas las preguntas que tenia sobre los numeros y las clausuras. Si estas en busca de un auto y necesitas una persona de confianza, te recomiendo que vayas y preguntes por Julio Ruiz. El te dara un excelente servicio. Gracias! N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2019

"Informative, helpful & fun!"

- WorldofBeardsBarbershop

I came to Kenny with an overpriced financing situation that I was looking to get some relief from. We looked at all the options and after crunching numbers we were able to trade in my Grand Cherokee for a brand new Jeep Gladiator! Best part about the deal is that my payments are $300 less than what I walked in there with!! I couldn’t be happier with my new truck and the relief from the monthly payments will help me and my family do the things we need to do! 5 stars all around, highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,358 results