Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Global Auto Mall

North Plainfield, NJ

4.1
1,382 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Global Auto Mall we feature an extensive inventory of Hyundai, Chevrolet, Kia, Jeep, Genesis plus a large inventory of Certified and Pre-Loved vehicles. We work hard to get you the vehicle you've always wanted at a price that's affordable for you. Our Service Department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. Our factory trained and certified technicians are equally adept at performing oil changes to major repairs. We believe our service technicians are second to none. SALES hours are: Monday through Friday: 9am - 9 pm Saturday: 9am - 8pm Sunday: Closed SERVICE hours are: Monday through Friday: 7am - 6 pm Saturday: 7am - 5pm Sunday: Closed

1099 U.S. 22

North Plainfield, NJ

07060

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,382 reviews

October 28, 2020

"Byron did an amazing job helping me, he answers all my..."

- kmmorales

Byron did an amazing job helping me, he answers all my questions on the spot very happy he was the one who helped me with my first purchase. He is the best at this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"UPDATE10/30/2020Ed Rubino, the General Manager of the..."

- Drew Thompson

UPDATE10/30/2020 Ed Rubino, the General Manager of the dealership contacted me directly to resolve the issue. While they were not able to cover the $900 we had a productive conversation about how to mitigate this happening on a future lease. He clarified that the intent of his sales associate Julio Ruiz was not to confuse or deceive. Going forward we had a pleasant discussion about the steps that should be taken to ensure that this does not happen again. As someone who is new to leasing a car, I am pleased with the outcome and will continue to lease from the dealership because of the way they handled this situation. ORIGINAL REVIEW 10/28/2020 Do not lease or purchase a car from this dealership, (MUST READ TO SAVE YOURSELF FROM HIDDEN FEES) Julio Ruiz, Mike Belmont, and Pete Metzger will say whatever it takes to get a deal closed even when that involves making inaccurate statements. Because of a lack of transparency and inaccurate statements and from their sales associate Julio Ruiz, I was stuck with a $900 end of lease bill on my Jeep. When it came time to turn in my 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee at the end of my lease, I texted and then called Julio to ask if I should get the suggested end-of-lease car inspection from Chrysler Captial. I was over my milage and I wanted to make sure I did not get hit with any additional fees. He assured me that I did not need to get the inspection and that the dealership would "take care of me" on my next lease. (Read this as - We don't want you to get the end of lease inspection because then the dealership may have to pay more money on the end of your lease in order to incentivize you into a new car.) Sounded great. When I came in to see Julio, my wife and I asked numerous times "Will we be charged anything extra? Will we be charged for excess wear and tear? New Tires? Damage?" Every time we asked...Julio answered, "No...your car is in better shape than most of the cars that we see come into our dealership on lease returns." Fast forward 30 days and we receive a final bill from Chrysler Capital for $910 for tire damage. When I approached their sales manager, Mike Belmont, and Pete Metzger, I was told that they do not have the ability to pay this leftover balance with Chrysler Captial. So after being told that we would not be charged anything at the end of our lease when the final bill came and we were charged, Mike, Julio, and Pete would not hold up their end of the deal. This was our 3rd lease from Global and we planned on continuing our loyalty to the dealership, but after this, we will not be continuing our relationship based on a lack of standard business ethics. If you are in the process of returning a car with Global, make sure to get a full end of lease car inspection from the manufacturer. Go over the list thoroughly and have it in writing or Julio, Mike, and the Global team will present false information in order to get their deal done. I'll be making sure to post this review on the following sites to help other consumers: - Google Reviews - Yelp Reviews - Dealer Rater

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2020

"very happy with my new vehicle, this is my 3rd car i..."

- emarino036

very happy with my new vehicle, this is my 3rd car i purchased from Global ,Byron made the process nice and easy, was also able to meet Vinnie one of his managers ,great experience once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2020

"Byron is the best! He's very knowledgeable and he treated..."

- reyesesr

Byron is the best! He's very knowledgeable and he treated me like family. He's why I keep coming back to Global! Global Auto Mall is great at what they do and I'll be referring friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2020

"Worst experience I’ve ever had dealing with the car sales..."

- Adewolf814

Worst experience I’ve ever had dealing with the car sales manager at Hyundai. My pregnant wife and I went I. To test drive and potentially buy the Hyundai palisades was greeted by a very nice car salesman. When it came time to sit down and talk about numbers and availability of the car we wanted the manager came over and sat down was immediately cocky by telling us he says 21 a month these cars I’m selling for 2,700 over sticker price if you don’t buy it someone else will. After telling him we weren’t interested in that specific model on the lot and we wanted to build our own he continued bro try harass us about how long it takes to get another one and keep pushing a model on us we didn’t want nor could afford. We’ve bought 6 cars from global when asked if they do some type of loyalty. The manager said no why would we do that. He was very rude Counting go tell us it’s the safest car out there now when my Pregnant wife sated it’s not just all about Safty there’s more the manager then sated oh you don’t care about your kids Safty very unprofessional.... never again will they get our business..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2020

"Anthony was the most amazing person to work with. His..."

- JEdwards

Anthony was the most amazing person to work with. His knowledge and expertise of the business is unsurpassed. I came in with very direct intentions. "To just talk numbers" As I was pretty sure working a deal would not be possible. Well after working with Anthony. Not only was a deal reached. I was able to drive out the showroom with not 1 but 2 Brand new vehicles. I will definitely refer Anthony to all my family and friends who are looking for a easy, seamless car buying experience. Thanks again Anthony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sarah (Finance)
August 23, 2020

"Oscar is the best. As a salesperson he was true to his..."

- sjvending

Oscar is the best. As a salesperson he was true to his word. Price he quoted was price I received. No haggles. He is a gentlemen that has integrity, patience and polite. Will recommend him to any and all.. Sue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Palma
August 19, 2020

"Julio did an amazing job! I unquestionably recommend..."

- Alexander Londono

Julio did an amazing job! I unquestionably recommend him! He went beyond what was expected, Not only did he bestow us numerous options on the type of car we wanted, he made sure it was the right car for our family. Furthermore, he also explained everything we needed to comprehend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 08, 2020

"Ozzy is the nicest, knowledge sales rep I dealt with in a..."

- Fernandacunha03

Ozzy is the nicest, knowledge sales rep I dealt with in a long time! The best! He worked with us and we got the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2020

"Derek was wonderful to work with, he helped me pick out..."

- Djarmon295

Derek was wonderful to work with, he helped me pick out the car I wanted based off my needs and budget! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,382 results