About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Global Auto Mall

4.8

1,325 Lifetime Reviews

1099 U.S. 22, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
Call (908) 757-4000

1325 Reviews of Global Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Ken Harris is the BEST!"

- Taylor

Amazing experience. Left with my dream car at an affordable price! Couldn’t be happier. I cannot wait to come back in 3 years when my lease is up! I will 100% be asking for Ken (Guy) Harris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken "Guy" Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Great Job"

- Great Service Works for Me!

Bought a Jeep Liberty from Global for our daughter's Sweet 16 birthday. Ken Harris, salesperson, did a great job with everything. Even set up a great Sweet 16 Birthday surprise for our daughter!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken "Guy" Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Jomel

IT WAS PAINLESS.... and thats very important to me. 1. Diana Torres. Pleasantly helped me worked out the best out-the-door price ..thru emails. 2. Jhon Pierre. Absolute best service-he even further sweetened the deal. Test drived .. 3. ...and signed.......we were on our way home in our new Elentra. THANKS GLOBAL HYUNDAI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jhon Pierre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Diana Torres-Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2019

"Joe is an angel on earth! Make sure you ask for him!!!"

- justagirlinjersey

I recently went with my mother to help her buy a used car. We had several sales people walk past us without asking us if we needed help. However, everything happens for a reason, because if all those sales guys hadn't passed us by we wouldn't have been able to meet Joe! As two women walking into a dealership I had prepared myself to be taken for a ride (no pun intended). Joe turned that thought on its head! He treated us like family. He is the most honest, straightforward, and trustworthy gentleman you will meet. He truly had my mom's best interests at heart. He is the bar that all sales people should set themselves against. I recommended anyone who needs a new car go straight to Joe. He's earned my lifelong business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Diolosa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"Excellent dealership that honors their advertisements"

- Sirk98

I stopped in to see if Global Auto Mall actually had the car they advertised as a lease special. I immediately was greeted by Jhon. He informed me that, while the exact vehicle advertised was sold, he did have a vehicle slightly higher trim level, and he would make it work And he did. I ended up exactly where I wanted to be on this lease, in a better car than expected. Jhon was a pleasure to work with. Everyone at the dealership was stellar. I apologize for not noting their names, or I’d tag them here as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jhon Pierre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"Guy was great! - Finance not so much"

- anonymous123

I usually hate the process of buying a new car but Ken made it a great experience. We had first visited the dealership with the intention of just doing a test drive and leaving. Ken respected that wish and simply assisted us with the test drive and then gave us his contact information and Thanked us for visiting. He didn't pressure us to talk numbers or try and convince us with a "sales pitch". We did return the following week and continued the purchase with Ken. It was that initial experience that made me return to Global. Guy is by far the best salesman I've worked with at any dealer. As for the Finance department, my experience wasn't as pleasant. When I made it to the finance department to discuss the loan, I was surprised to see such an outrageous interest rate. I questioned the rate, and they said it was the best they can do. As I was already exhausted from the long day, I agreed and moved forward with the purchase, knowing I had 72 hours to return the vehicle for any reason (Global Policy). Once I got home, I noticed that Hyundai Finance offered a better rate of 2.9%, almost 4 points better than what they gave me. I immediately called them, and they apologized and had me come back in to redo the paperwork. I'm just surprised that I had to tell them about this rate. They also tried to leave out my loyalty credit too. I don't know if it was intentional or they are overworked but make sure you do your research and check the numbers. On top of that "mistake", they didn't even throw me an extra oil change or something for the inconvenience. It's a shame because up until the finance issue, Global was my best car buying experience to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : levy?
December 29, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- L

My goal was to leave Gloabl Auto Mall with a car but dreaded waiting 10 hours (pass experience buying a car) Ken was an awesome sales person. His hospitality was awesome, he made my family experience in that short time the best experience ever. Even through the challenges Ken was very positive and encouraging! Thank you Ken, I left with an awesome car and I'm very happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken "Guy" Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2018

"Please stay awaaaaaaaay of the gang!"

- semsemusa

1)) I bought a 2017 CERTIFIED GMC TERRAIN on 11/20/2018. Four days later I got the car disabled in the middle of the road! When I called the dealership, the salesman was so rude and told me to call service or road assistance which I did with no one to answer! I left a message to everyone working there but they never got back to me! 2)) I was out of town so couldn't go to the dealership tell today 12/26, they did check the car and told me there a sensor (on a back order) should be replaced but they don't know when it's gonna be available! 3)) it's 3:00pm and I'm still waiting in the dealership since 10:00am! 4)) I was discussing the extra money they charged me (ripped me off) in price, MVC fees, GAP insurance, vehicle theft protection warranty with Tom Willy who got to the point he couldn't answer, he rudely kicked me out of his office! 5)) The CERTIFIED car they give me has too many problems and no one has ever checked it! They just advertise it as certified to ripe you off! 6)) Struts are terrible! 7)) brake pads and rotors are bad! 8)) with all the money I ripped off, they refused to give me a complimentary full tank! 9)) please stay far away from salesman Michael Wytte, and the whole dealership! 10)) Finally, I will take them to the court and I already talked to a lawyer. Thank God we have a great Justice to such people.. Hossam Mohamed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Wyatt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Petito
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Willy
December 16, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- jjl1217

I dread going to a car dealer and subjecting myself to all the different games that are played. In the case of Global Auto Mall I didn't get any of that. I emailed them that I was interested in a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk for our son which was in stock and I got a response WITH A PRICE. A lot of dealers wanted me to come in to get a price. Now I was concerned when I went into Global that the games were going to begin and that price wasn't real. I dealt with Mario Olivera and when he brought out the paperwork with the deal it was exactly what they had given me in the email. No additional costs or pressure to buy an extended warranty. They informed me of the price for the extended and that was it, no pressure. This was an outstanding auto buying experience from the salesman to the manager and then with the finance manager. My only question is why would you go anywhere else. Thanks Mario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Olivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karina Rodriguez
December 15, 2018

"Very unreal Dealership, they don't con you. This is not the "

- Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep

I had been searching for a new ride,was in a large Dodge journey,was lookingbforcsomthing smaller & lower cost over all. AARP suggested thus Dealership, called spoke for some time with Alexa,great person,look at inventory & was told they had ample stock on the model I wanted. Came in that afternoon, was treated by Mike Mangano who over from that point. As I always have done with the Dealer I was with for the past 8 leases,tell them you have 90 mins to get me in a vehicle & out ore you will we the seat of my pants leaving. Mike worked lijevtherecwas no tomorrow,with in 10 mins. Was being shown the model & color that I was looking for,but was pricedca bitnmorecthan I could go,plus it had a sunroof,Mike told me no problem would you be willing to go with a different color but with same equipment less sunroof, showed a Silver Renegade had just what I wanted, he started the process to return old lease & get into new one, onlyvstall we had was my ins. Broker it was after 3pm he leaves his office had to wait for him to return my call then it was off & smooth running. Took the time to explain the dash & workings of the vehicle. To date every thing we spoke about has been done to my saterfaction & delight. Good job by Mike Mangano & Alexa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mangano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marco Panatieri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alexis Buono
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,325 results