About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grieco Chevrolet Fort Lauderdale

3.3

197 Lifetime Reviews

1300 North Federal Highway, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33304 Directions
Sales: (954) 564-5271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Grieco Chevrolet Fort Lauderdale

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Great First-time Experience"

- Wiggins0808

Excellent, wonderful, great, all describe my first expericence at Grieco. When I had the problem with my car, I had no idea the extent of what I was up against. Thanks to Jasmine's calm demeanor, she set up my appointment and luckily for me my Service advisor was Jonatan Cardoza. Jonatan didn't keep me waiting regarding my situation. He called me as soon as the problem was determined and provided me my options and reasonable quotes on crucial items my car needed. I never got the feeling, like some dealerships, that I was being over-priced and items were being added just to increase my bill. Mr. Cardoza was professional, courteous, personable and relatable. I would recommend him anytime. Lastly, I just want to say thanks for making my first experience at Grieco as stree-free as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmine, Jonathan Cardoza
September 01, 2018

"Ripped Off"

- MCE

I drove from Houston TX to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise. Auto misfired and engine light came on when I drove 70 mph. Was told I needed new spark plugs and should have fuel injectors cleaned. Paid $924. car was fine driving back to hotel and to cruse terminal. After cruise headed back to Houston. As soon as I got on I 95 and hit 70 mph the service lite came on and car once again began to misfire. I called service agent and left message. He later called back and told me I could bring car back in. I explained I was on the road headed back home. He said to take it to local Chevy dealer when I got home - which I did. The problem was the ignition coils and not the spark plugs or the fuel injectors. The car now works fine but Grieco refuses any type of refund for their work which did not solve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonatan Cardoza
August 29, 2018

"Excellent"

- Ewing, T

Timothy Glass is the best overall dealer that I had ever in life. Keep up the good work, and I will be back to Grieco Fort Lauderdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Glass
August 06, 2018

"Today A Deal/Tomorrow A Lost Memory"

- dony2469

I have never made a deal for a new car and then had it sold out from under me within 12 hours...until I tried to do business with Grieco Chevrolet. I made a deal on a new 2018 Camaro 1SS over the internet. After agreeing on price I was to take delivery of my new car the next day. When I called to make arrangements to do so, I was informed that the car had been sold. Nice. I had my financing and insurance ready and waiting and wound up with a duck egg. Do yourselves a favor and find another Chevy dealership. They're all over South Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shola and Mike
July 20, 2018

"What a pleasure. Courteous, considerate and all with a smile"

- RenEdwa

It was one of the most pleasurable experiences, buying a car/truck we've ever had. From the moment I called to make sure the car was still available and on site to the time we left. We've been looking for a used Chevy Camaro for our 17 year old daughter, her first car of her own. We saw the ad and had to call, a pretty voice came over the phone to ask, "how can I help you", I explained why I was calling and she kindly looked up the information and to my surprise the car was still there!. So, we let Shola know we would be coming in to see it in the morning. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and asked "how may we help you". We told them we spoke with Shola and asked if she was available, she came out to greet us with a pretty smile and soft handshake spoke with my daughter and husband a bit and let them know Tim would be helping us. Tim was amazing as well! He left us for a very short bit to get the keys to this little dream boat of a car (Bumble Bee). He let us know a bit of information about the previous owner and how much she loved this car. He then aloud my daughter and husband to take a test drive, he was kind enough to squeeze in the back. When they returned we sat at a table, Tim thought we'd be more comfortable there because the offices are a bit small, which he was right. He asked what was the price we saw on the website, then asked, "is that OK with you?" We let him know It was good, but!! It was very short, sweet and to the point. I think it took all of 30 minutes to get an agreeable price, our information he needed for qualifying and set everything up for Charles to handle the bit of financing we would be doing on the used Chevy Camaro, which was in amazing condition! We thought financing some of the car would be a good idea, so when we're able to get our daughter's name on it when she turns 18, she can start building her own credit. When Charles came to get us to sign the papers he met us with a warm happy your here kind of greeting. He was quick, pretty amazing with his markers for marking where to sign, and quite thorough. My husband had an appointment to get to and was quite happy with how quick and professional they were. As we were finishing up the paperwork Tim had taken my daughter's new car back to be washed and filled with gas. When we were done with the paperwork with Charles, my husband left and my daughter and I waited for a few minutes till Tim came to get us and put her in her new car. In the meantime, Charles did come out to hand us our copies of the paperwork, her new registration and to show us the temporary tag he was going to have Tim place on the car until she gets her new permanent one. As we were walking to the doors where her car waited on the othersde we were greeted by Tony who graciously congradulated her on her new purchase and hope she has a nice time driving it. They all came outside while we were placed in the car by Tim who made sure she was comfortable and her seatbelt was on. Our hour and a half ride home was like We were flying. Very happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shola, Tim and Charles
March 02, 2018

"Casey in the service department is amazing"

- 2018z06Vette

I myself am a sales manager at another dealership and I consider myself to be a difficult customer. My 2018 Corvette Z06 had paint peeling off as a factory defect and Casey took the time to get me a new bumper with a new nose badge in a timely manner. I strongly recommend Grieco Chevrolet to anyone with a high end Corvette or other vehicle where they want to be treated like a VIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey
December 26, 2017

"Unprofessional and very rude"

- r32gtr

DO NOT VISIT. I have not been treated this poorly or witnessed this level of disrespect in a very long time. It should not be tolerated. A business that allows some their employees to operate in this manner should be AVOIDED. Brought a vehicle in for an appraisal and they were more interested in bashing me and my choice of car than helping me. I brought in a rare imported collectible vehicle and they wasted my time by making me come in when there was zero chance to appraise it properly. I do not stand for dishonesty and lying to customers to avoid losing a sale. Bad business and not to be trusted with your time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Appraisal/trade-in (New Sales)
November 19, 2017

" good service. the best. will come again!"

- TOMMY COUNCIL

GOOD SERVICE.ALL THE ROUND.THANK YOU VERY MUCH.T COUNCIL.WILL SEND .GOOD PRICE RANGE.THANKS YOU.OK. GOOD KNOWELEGE OF PRODUCE. THE BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
alec w cullen
November 10, 2017

"Poor customer service "

- Bob

I purchased a used 2015 Ford Focus from Grieco Chevrolet on 5/22/17. I sat with the finance manager and she presented to me with the application for registration. I explained that my appartment number was not on the application. After telling her 3 times she yelled at me do not tell me how to do my job. I went online to renew my registration on 10/20/17 for this car and another car I own. After waiting 20 days the 2 registration s never showed up I called the DMV.. I was told the Grieco had altered my address and that the only way to correct was to either get a new drivers license or come to one of the office to prove my residence.I called Greco Chevrolet and spoke with a person called Olga. I tried to explain several times the situation and she finally told me God sees all? She told me they would fix the Ford that I bought from them but the other car was not there problem.I explained that once my address was altered in effective all my cars.I finally spoke with the General Msnager and was told if would be fixed. I called for 3 straight days and still no registration. I finally went to the dealership because now my phone calls were just put on hold.I went to the General Manger asked were are my corrected registrations and he told me he had the right to not do business with me and he was doing me a favor. I explained I payed for all services and just need address corrected and new registration printed out. At this time I still have no registration in my hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Losers
August 18, 2017

"LIARS!! "

- Danny H

A bunch of liars and the worst service I have ever experienced! I have a major problem with my 2015 corvette and they are covering it up to avoid lemon law. Stay away from this company and avoid buying any GM product. they do not stand behind their product and do everything to avoid replacing the transmission. They rather fix it until the warranty runs out and then you are out of luck! You can be SURE I will never buy a GM product again and will never deal with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaiah and John Irwin
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results