About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

4.2

337 Lifetime Reviews

90 Andover St, Danvers, Massachusetts 01923
Call (978) 774-2000

337 Reviews of Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Genuinely providing exceptional customer satisfaction"

- FR

Hello All, Genuinely providing exceptional customer service and great satisfaction; it is what I experienced after bringing my car for service at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers. I didn't write this review sooner because I wanted to find the correct words to simplify my deep satisfaction. I want to thanks Eduart Lela for connecting me with John Tammaro. Indeed, John showed appreciation and importance in addressed all my concern and found the solutions to the issue with my vehicle. Again many thanks and enjoy the coming holidays. FR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tammaro, Eduart Lela and Scott
Dec 10, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Glad you had a 5-star experience with us and were provided with great customer service. I'll be sure to pass this along to John and Eduart. Happy holidays! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

November 19, 2018

"Buying a new equinox’s 2019 from Saria Ech-Chergui"

- Art

I bought a new car from the best sales person I’ve done deals with I have bought many of new cars but this experience was by far the best My sales person was Saria Ech-Chergui. She was the best. I recommend he to everyone she is very knowledgeable in her cars I rate her as a 10 out of 10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saria Ech-Chergui
Nov 19, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Happy to know that Saria provided you with great customer service! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

September 28, 2018

"Exceptional Staff and Customer Service ! "

- Carreiro158

I’ve never had quite the experience at any other dealership until the minute I walked threw Herb Chanmbers Chevy’s doors ! Mr Clinton Gerrish, my sales rep. was not only welcoming, yet knowledgeable and consciencious of my needs. To ice the cake, Bobby Haddad from Finance made my miracle happen ! Knowingly being upside down on my previous loan, and attempting to achieve a comfortable monthly payment with average credit Bobby made things happen ! Even on their days off both of my reps were by my side every step of the way until I drove off the lot. The amount of respect and no hassle experience I achieved here with Mr Clinton and Bobby was like no other ! My go to team now and in the future ! I recommend anyone looking for a hassle/struggle free experience and even those with doubt in many situations this team can make some magic happen ! Clinton and Bobby I couldn’t thank you guys enough ! I never write reviews but this one was necessary ! Keep up the great work guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Gerrish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Haddad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"As I was driving away with my new Vette I felt awesome"

- FR

I worked with Bobby while doing the closing buying a new Corvette C7. Bobby and his staff were just amazing. He took the time to explain to me the terms and even help getting some additional services that will help me with the whole experience of owning a new Vehicle. I asked for some special request and not only Bobby deliver but surpassed my expectations. I really like this Gentleman, he is bright, smart, cares, insightful, genuine nice and super helpful. I wish the best and keep in touch. REDS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Haddad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"2018 Chevy Volt"

- Mwootan

I’d like to give a special thank you to Kevin Fitzpatrick for helping me lease my 2018 Chevy Volt! Kevin made the process seamless, and he even showed me a couple features on my new car I didn’t know I had. I would highly recommend any family or friends looking for a Chevrolet to make an appointment to see Kevin! 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"inconsiderate"

- Ricky Lionheart

My experience with Mr. Stewart was not the best. I told him that since I'm a college student who only rely on students loans, I was looking a monthly lease payment meeting my budget, which is what I would expect out of Cruze that has old fashion wheel cover (tyre), doesn't have in/off power bottom, and don't open the roof, .. Obviously, he didn't care about that, but just to make the best deal possible for his own interest. I ended finding the same car on their webpage days later, 3 times lower than what he was charging me... Had I seen that before hand, I would have never gone with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Stewart
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 23, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

I apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfying. We never want our customers to leave unhappy, or upset with the customer service they received. If you would like to discuss this with me further please feel free to contact me- Jim Klimas, General Manager. JimKlimas@herbchambers.com. Thank you.

May 21, 2018

"Multiple Repairs"

- ChefChrisDay

I've brought my 2013 Sonic here for repairs as it's conveniently located near the Enterprise dealership that I also deal with. From insurance/warranty claims and general repairs my experiences have all been the same. Mostly I feel that they're just too busy and not staffed properly. In my opinion there needs to be better systems and management oversight as oftentimes I do not get a phone call when work is complete and typically when I bring in my car be it for an appointment or not it always takes a long time for me to be seen by someone. Prices seem fair and I'd rather my work be done by a dealership with certified mechanics. Thoroughness of work is also an issue as I've had different problems arise that seem to be interconnected and of course they crop up after the fact. Perhaps had I bought a better vehicle (i.e. not a Sonic) I wouldn't have half the issues in general. Overall: Workmanship: 3 Speed of service: 1 Customer service: 1 Price: 3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill, Kristin
May 10, 2018

"Flawless experiance buying my new Tahoe"

- Bill Wood

I dealt with Clinton Gerrish, Corey Stewart, Cory Upton, and Zashary Santiago. I also had help from Bobby Haddad, and Kevin Fitzpatrick with programing features. ALL these guys were great to deal with. All regular guys, easy to talk to, no pressure, which made for a very comfortable experience. I have also dealt with Kristen in Service in the past who is another A+ player. Thank you! Bill Wood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clinton Gerrish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Upton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Haddad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zashary Santiago A+
May 11, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

Thank you for your review! Happy to know you enjoyed your experience working with the team. We always want our customers to be 100% satisfied!Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

April 20, 2018

"Looking for a used car"

- Maureen Weldon

I went to the Chevy dealership to look for a used car, as I had been in an accident and my car was totaled. I was not sure what I was looking for, just a car that I could afford. When I walked in, Alexander grant smiled at me and approached me and introduced himself. He made me feel comfortable and we discussed what I needed and he got me a bottle of water and took a walk outside. We looked at every car that they had on the lot that was used. I finally settled on a 2016 Chevy Cruze and Alex went to work. I had no money to put down and I am homeless, and finances are limited. He was able after many trips to hash out something I could afford and made me extremely happy. Corey Stewart and Bobby Haddad were so very kind as well and showed me respect even though I was not a wealthy person. they made me feel excited and were willing to help me anyway they could. If it weren't for Alex's persistence, I would have left there without a car and in tears. The accident was not my fault and I had saved for a long time to get it and only had it a year, I never expected to have to look for another car. Thank you Alex for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Haddad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alekander Grant
Apr 23, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

Maureen, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am so pleased to know that Alex, Corey and Bobby were able to make your experience with us a very positive one. We strive for excellence in customer service and I am happy to see that our team did just that! I will be sure to pass along your review to Alex, and the others. Enjoy many happy miles in your new Chevy Cruze! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

March 24, 2018

" Always going the extra mile for the customer "

- Mascolese

Ive been to quite a few dealerships also worked at some, the guys in sales always help us out. They help get you to where your payments need to be and always feel like your walking away with the best deal you can get. Zaschary really helped us out with finding the right car 2-3 years ago and cory went that extra step to make sure we were paying what we were comfortable with. We bought another vehicle from them 8 months ago and they made sure i was happy and positive i wanted the vehicle. I didn’t feel pressured at all and i didnt get a million calls or emails. Buying a car is an investment so you have to be happy. I will forever recommend and forever come to see this guys because they always take care of the customer. Thank you for making the experience amazing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Upton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zaschary santiago
Apr 22, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Here at Herb Chambers we strive for excellence in customer service and always what our guests to leave happy, and comfortable with their purchases. Zaschary and Corey are great assets to our team and I will be sure to pass along your recommendation to them! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results