About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury

4.4

506 Lifetime Reviews

83 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, Massachusetts 01776
Call (508) 650-8822

506 Reviews of Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2018

"Range Rover Sudbury "

- Jjsavior22

I have a problem...I came in hot and furious and left with the best service I could have ever imagined. Andy the GM and staff will have me coming back lease after lease. They are fantastic and their attention to detail was impeccable. Thanks! JJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert from service dept!!!, Andy Ham
Nov 26, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Happy to know that you had a great experience with us. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Andy Ham, General Manager.

October 17, 2018

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY"

- S.P

Purchased a Brand New Land Rover from them. Find out 6 months later that they sold me used vehicle without telling me. They would not fix the problem. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. Horrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
October 03, 2018

"Excellent service start to finish!"

- DT57

When considering your next Range Rover I highly recommend Land Rover Sudbury. The staff goes out of their way to make the process as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Melkonian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy Ham
August 08, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!!"

- Ronferrantenh

I just bought my second Range Rover in 10 Months. Great experiance,, and top notch dealer. Most of all, Justine was the most helpful and literally sold me on buying at the location. I love my new car,...THANKS JUSTINE!! :-) RON FERRANTE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JUSTINE.
May 06, 2018

"This dealership needs new management"

- doubles1

I just wasted 2.5hrs of my Sunday attempting to buy a 2018 Supercharged Range Rover. Of course, after getting there, 1 of the 2 vehicles I am interested in was sold back in April. Apparently updating the inventory on the website is not a priority here (although to be fair, it doesn't seem to be a priority at any Land Rover dealership as I've also seen cars ordered for 2 months from now show up on other dealer websites). That might have even spurred me to write this review. But no, the real reason for this review was the lack of any sort of management negotiation for the vehicle. I own another car from Herb Chambers Mercedes and the experience was night and day. You'd have thought offering 98% of the MSRP for the vehicle and fully 6k over the KBB Fair Market would have been close enough. Throw in my offer to use their financing to further fatten their wallets. Well, it wasn't. Not worth the 47mi round trip for my house. I hope you enjoy staring at that Fuji White Rover a while longer. And to be fair, the sales agent who assisted me, Alex, could not have been more informed about the vehicle and been more helpful. I am really sorry I could not have contributed to his numbers for May

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 07, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

I apologize that the car you were interested was no longer available. We do try our best to keep the website updated, sometimes cars are purchased much faster than expected, and unfortunately we cannot hold any car for any individual. When it comes to negotiation, we will do everything we can to get our customers the best price possible. I'm sorry you were unsatisfied. If we can assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me, Andy Ham, General Manager, my email is aham@herbchambers.com. Thank you.

May 02, 2018

"Excellent Experience that leaves an lasting impression."

- Walthamite

Had an excellent experience here at Land Rover Sudbury! Initial contact was made with Sofia Toro, who very good in gathering information and not being bothersome in her follow-ups. We finally went to the dealership, met with Sofia who introduced us to Samantha Diamon, She too was very patient and helped us narrow it down to the vehicle we wanted. We went in thinking of the RR Velar and the Jaguar F-Pace, she told us what to expect before the test drive and it was exactly what I experienced. She did an excellent job of going over the details of the car. I have to admit, she was more thorough than the demo some dealers offer during delivery of a vehicle. We left the dealership feeling very confident and pleased of Samantha's expertise. We will be back once our current lease is up on a competing brand. Keep up the awesome work Samantha and Sofia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofia Toro & Samantha Diamon
May 02, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Happy to know that Sofia and Samantha were so helpful! I'll be sure to pass along your review to them. We look forward to working with you soon! Until then, take care! -Andy Ham, General Manager.

April 05, 2018

"A total professional in humanizing my experience "

- Tim Harvell

From the absolute beginning I was treated as human being. The personal educated qualities that I received from Justin Tourtellotte was hugely appreciated. After many dealership interactions in my search for a Land Rover Justin provided me with the confidence I needed to turn around my view of what I thought large dealerships cared about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justine Tourtellotte
Apr 19, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Many thanks, Tim, for this terrific feedback! I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed working with Justine. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you in the future. Best, Andy Ham, General Manager

January 23, 2018

"Good Experience"

- mvsousa1968

I had a great experience with this dealership.I’d stongly recomend them to my friends. The team work very well, and the place is nice and clean. Thks Justine for your help and follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vito Fulciniti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justine
Jan 24, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Justine and Vito. On behalf of our entire team here in Sudbury, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Andy Ham, General Manager

December 29, 2017

"Phenomenal Experience"

- Elizabeth

As a single female, walking into a car dealership can be an intimidating experience. In the past, I have felt pressured, taken advantage of, and just plain insulted. This is the third lease I have started with Land Rover of Sudbury. I keep returning here because I know when you find a good thing, you stick with it. The salesman, Holden Moore always takes care of his clients. I am actually relocating to a different state, but I made sure that I came to Holden to lease my vehicle here before moving. He not only got me a great deal, but the whole process is stress-free and he takes care of all of the details. He helped me register the vehicle in the state I was moving to before I shipped it. Holden was able to get the windows tinted for me, the car fully cleaned/detailed ready to ship and even gave me contacts for the shipping company and an insurance company in the state I was relocating to. Whenever I had a question, concern, or "panic attack," Holden would immediately get back to me. There was never a problem with him getting back to me promptly. There was a lapse in time between getting the car registered in a different state and when it would be ready to ship. Holden arranged to get me a loaner vehicle so that I would not be inconvenienced. Holden even kept the car at the dealership and helped me ship it. I am being 100% honest when I say that Holden Moore wants you to be one thousand percent satisfied with your car buying experience. He will never steer you in the wrong direction. He is honest, professional, and very accommodating. It speaks volumes when you go back to a dealership from out of state to purchase and ship a vehicle when you have so many choices. But I feel when you establish trust and know the quality of a seamless and stress free experience, you go back. Thank-you Holden for such a great leasing experience. My new Evoque is beautiful, and I know even all the way from the West coast if I had a problem or a question, he would help me find the answer. You can't replace quality, and at Land Rover of Sudbury, you will definitely find a top notch team backing you up with a very big investment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holden Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Thank you, Elizabeth, for your review! Your experience is important to us, and it is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed working with Holden. We value your business and hope to see you again on the East Coast! Happy New Year! Andy Ham, General Manager

December 23, 2017

"Don’t go there if you want a working vehicle on delivery"

- SteveD2017

Went to go trade in one car to get another and it turns out they don’t check to make sure the car (brand new car) is in working order before the delivery. They leave that up to the customer to find that out after everything is signed. Known issue it turns out with the Jaguar F-Pace nav and that isn’t told to you until they “try” to get it working for you. Still have a brand new car without working Nav and they keep saying they have to order a “part” to get it working. Instead of taking said part out of a working car on the lot. Have gone back and forth for 2+ weeks now. Would just like to get the issue fixed and have given the dealership countless times to make that happen. They are still hiding behind the “waiting” for the part and update. If they told customers that they can make it right it wouldn’t be an issue. They haven’t even tried.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max (was told he is new and to forgive him for not knowing the cars he is being paid to sell)
Jan 30, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Land Rover Sudbury responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. As a Herb Chambers dealership, we value the customer's experience above all else, and are constantly looking for ways to improve our processes to make sure that everyone who visits our dealership is 100% satisfied. Clearly, we did not deliver on that goal with your visit. We will share this feedback with the general manager, Andy Ham, and ensure this is addressed.

1
...
1 - 10 of 506 results