About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

4.8

1,171 Lifetime Reviews

809 Washington St, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501
Call (508) 832-8000

1171 Reviews of Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2018

"Completely satisfied with professionalism "

- Burgandyno6

We received polite and professional consideration at all points in the entire process of buying our new car. We worked with Mateo Lako for the second time and enjoyed his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mateo Lako
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 19, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online and post this wonderful review! Thank you again! Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

February 04, 2018

"Tim Dalton is amazing!!!"

- jenjones6775

I was referred to Tim Dalton 6 years ago by my parents. Yesterday I left with my third lease. Tim has been the reason I continue to go back. He works with me to get what I’m looking for within my budget. He knew I was looking to upgrade from a Corolla to a Rav 4 and contacted me when the best deal was happening. This is why my entire family has continued to buy or lease from Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Dalton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Stockert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 05, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experinces working with Tim! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your continued business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

February 01, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Happycustomer

I consider myself a family member of Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn. I leased my last 3 cars there and now I have my first Rav4. My experiences there have always been number 1. Everyone is always so helpful, and very friendly. My sales person this time was Jimmy Eldean. He was very Friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure I was happy. I want to make sure he gets recognition of the time and effort he gave me to make sure I got the car I wanted, and knew how every feature of the car worked. I will certainly refer him to friends and family who are looking for a new car and I want to thank him for the GREAT experience I had. Sincerely, Terri Joubert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Eldean
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Terri! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your most recent visit with Jimmy. We thank you for your continued business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

January 27, 2018

"We had a great experience buying an Avalon from them!"

- Maqbool

I would recommend Toyota of Auburn! I recently bought a new Avalon from them and I felt I was treated fairly all through the transaction. They offered me a competitive price and showed respect for my time through the complete transaction. I first dealt with Daniel Bortolussi on the phone and he made sure that everything he discussed with me on the phone was communicated to his team. When I visited the dealership in-person later Mr. Bortolussi met us and then had Anotny Moreta, Shawn Merrick, and his team helped us complete the rest of the transaction. They got us the trim and color combination at the price we had discussed on the phone, and made the transaction smooth. Overall, we had a great experience buying a car from them! Thank you, Mr. Bortolussi, Anotny, and Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antony Moreta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Merrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Bortolussi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate the kind words! Both Shawn and Antony are valued members of the team and I'm so happy to know that they took such good care of you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

January 14, 2018

"Couldn't Be Happier!"

- awheaton

I have so many positive things to say about my experience here, especially after being treated unfairly at another unrelated dealership. I'll start at the beginning, I first started looking for a car because the transmission went in my previous one so it was unexpected that I would have to look for a new car in the middle of a semester at school & during the holidays. I tried going to the Toyota dealership in Auburn looking for a RAV4 or a Honda CRV in my price range and met Marque, unfortunately at the time they didn't have anything available but kept in touch in emails if anything came up. He honestly let me know that there was one that was a possibility but turned out to be unsafe to drive. So the search continued. After a couple weeks, I looked at their website again and saw that there were a few cars that I would be interested in and reached out to Marque. Again, he helped me and researched all the possible cars all over New England that would be exactly what I asked for, but they sadly all kept coming up as on hold for other customers. 5 or 6 failed attempts later, and there was finally something available, but was in service when I came to check in. Determined, Marque was able to find one CRV that was available on the spot in the next town over, and rather than waiting and risking someone else buying it the next day, because they were literally going fast, he ended up driving me over to the other Toyota dealership so that I could test drive/bring the car back to Auburn so that I could have first dibs. FINALLY after searching for two months because my 2004 Ford Escape died, I had found the perfect car that was exactly what I could afford to spend on a car, a 2009 Honda CRV with awesome features too. Marque went above and beyond what I expected and made the entire process easy and painless. Given all the unique situations that came up, it was an amazing experience and I have been telling everyone! I would also like to add that the whole building was under major renovations and every single staff member working there had adapted to the situation amazingly. They were sharing workspaces, using makeshift desk areas, running messages back and forth because the intercoms weren't working yet, using space heaters where needed, and just generally working well as a team through an otherwise difficult situation. It was obvious that they were making the best of it. Also, any time I came in and was waiting around, every staff member kindly asked if I was being taken care of. The customer service from not only Marque, but also Matt, and all the other members who helped with every step of the sale was above expectations! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Hoang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marque Hoenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Parzych
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lissette Nunez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lauren Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working alongside our team! We strive to provide a world-class experience, so it's rewarding to know you had a pleasant time at our dealership. We value your business and please don't hesitate to contact us should any future questions arise. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

January 09, 2018

"Execelllent customer service"

- tnguyen

I would recommend Chan Nguyen for vehicle service. He ensures your car is inspected thoroughly and quickly. He is very courteous and a hard worker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chan Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to learn that your visit here with Chan was such a positive experience. We appreciate you recommending our dealership and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

January 05, 2018

"Cold day warm experience "

- Steve2010

Clifford worked his butt off clearing ice off the trucks so I could test drive. He was very willing to do whatever was necessary to dig them out for me to test drive. Dhimitri was very pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. He was spread very thin that day because of how busy they were but he was always there when needed. Hats off to all your employees having to deal with the cold that day(12/29) , the icy conditions and the construction issues. Everyone had a smile and a willingness to make you comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dhimitri Lako
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clifford Quayson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 08, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your time and recommendation, Steve! I'm so happy to know that Clifford and Dhimitri were able to assist you. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to call. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

December 17, 2017

"Amazing deal and staff!"

- Kelsi17253

I was very skeptical of going to a dealership for a new used vehicle as I am rather young and don’t have the money to spend for a brand new car. After being recommended to the company by Madeline Pupka, I decided to give it a shot. I’m so thankful I did! Moses was very patient and helpful and explained everything involved. I never felt in the dark and never felt pressured to make a decision on something I wasn’t comfortable with. He worked so hard to find me a safe, reliable car in my price range (under 8,000) and much to my disbelief he did it! I am now the proud owner of a 2012 Nissan Versa and I would never have that without his help. Moses was amazing at keeping up with me, and notified me anytime any car that seemed like a good choice was on the lot. He worked very hard and stayed late just to help me make a decision. It didn’t even feel like he was a salesperson, he just felt like a friend. Amazing experience, I’d recommend it to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses Cardona-Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Kelsi, for taking the time to share your experience with Moses. It’s a pleasure to hear that he was so helpful and provided you with an overall great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

December 17, 2017

"Excellent dealership and excellent customer service!! "

- Leomer

Excellent dealership and excellent customer service!! This is the first Toyota I have ever bought but my husband has previously purchased two Toyota cars from this same dealership. He has always given this dealership very high praises but in particular to the staff members and I see why he was correct. From the sales person (Jimmy Eldean), the sales managers (Dylan Hoang and Stephane Jovin) and the finance manager (Andi Xhacka) you get knowledgeable advice, great honesty and respect. I went with my husband and they treat you like family because they truly appreciate and value the trust you put on them when you comeback. I will definitely go back to this dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Eldean
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dylan Hoang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andi Xhacka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephane Jovin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn for your purchase needs! We appreciate you and your husband's business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 27, 2017

"Easiest car buying experience ever! "

- malmeida1103

We were so lucky that Marque greeted us as we walked into the dealership! I had a very particular vehicle in mind and a strict budget to stick to. Marque worked with me to meet all of my needs. He was no pressure, honest, and very fabulous to work with! Both Marque and Stephane worked extremely hard to fit the perfect car into my budget! They were both personable and fun and kept my needs in mind, working to get me the best deal possible! Andi was also fabulous! The entire finance process was quick and painless. I will be sending family and friends their way in the future! The entire experience was ideal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marque Hoenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andi Xhacka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephane Jovin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and congratulations on your new car! Marque, Andi and Stephane are such assets to our team, and it is encouraging to hear they impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,171 results