Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Gordon Subaru

Silver Spring, MD

4.9
955 Reviews
Our Maryland Subaru dealership is one of the premier Subaru dealers. Stop by today to test drive one of our 2019 models!
Contact Dealership

3161 Automobile Blvd

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

By Type

Showing 955 reviews

July 16, 2021

"Had a really great experience working with Steve leasing..."

- KristaJoNo

Had a really great experience working with Steve leasing a car as I was moving across the country. He made it easy and fast even in a time of supply shortages and uncertainty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Brooks
Jul 17, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Steve here at Herb Gordon Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 09, 2021

"In June 2020, I purchased a used 2011 Subaru Outback with..."

- PghGirl🖤💛

In June 2020, I purchased a used 2011 Subaru Outback with only 51,000 miles. I wanted the car to be thoroughly inspected to see what services may be needed to bring the car up to speed. My previous car had 385,000 miles on it because I am very particular about servicing my car regularly, as well as finding the best shop or dealership to service my vehicles. An acquaintance who also owns an Outback recommended trying Herb Gordon Subaru, so I gave their service department a call. Claudia Herrera, a service advisor at Herb Gordon, asked me to come in that same day. I was already impressed with their service! After the mechanic, Matt, inspected the car, both Claudia and Matt came out to tell me what services the car could use and why they would be beneficial. Claudia gave me an estimate for each recommended service so I could have the work done over time in a budget-friendly manner. Since that first visit, Matt has done all of the service work on my Outback. I find this really helpful because he has become familiar with my car, and he understands my desire to keep my Outback well maintained. If the service schedule allows, he’s the only one I really want working on my car because I really trust his knowledge and judgment. Because I’ve followed the advice of both Claudia and Matt over the past year, my Outback now runs quieter, it’s more fuel efficient than when I purchased it, and it’s a pleasure to drive on road trips. It takes me almost an hour to get to Herb Gordon Subaru, but the quality, friendly service I’ve received there is so worth the trip. Call Herb Gordon and ask for Claudia for all of your service needs!! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt the Mechanic
Jul 13, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Claudia here at Herb Gordon Subaru! We always strive to provide top-quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Herb Gordon Subaru!

July 08, 2021

"Muchas gracias por la ayuda Muy buen servicio lo megusta..."

- patymar1563

Muchas gracias por la ayuda Muy buen servicio lo megusta que ay carro prestado en lo que el tuyo está en tayer muchas gracias Claudia por tu gran ayuda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Paty, ¡gracias por tu apoyo! Estamos felices de poder ayudar. ¡Esperamos que continúe eligiéndonos para todas sus necesidades automotrices! ¡Cuídate!

July 07, 2021

"If you go to Herb Gordon Subaru, ask for Claudia. I..."

- joannadamiano

If you go to Herb Gordon Subaru, ask for Claudia. I started driving my moms old Subaru that needed a lot of work. She helped me navigate all of it. When it was time for a new car she helped me figure out what would be best for me. Since I purchased my car she’s always been there to answer all my questions, like how do I open the trunk or why is my window squeaking. She’s also helped me keep up with my services. I think I am most grateful to her for helping me when the axel fell out of my moms old car. She helped me figure out how to get it to them from Germantown, how to fix it and even got me a nice free rental car for all the work so I had a way to get home. I was terrified at the time as I had never broken down in a car before and she really help me make it through. So I’m conclusion go to Herb Gordon and ask for Claudia.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Claudia here at Herb Gordon Subaru! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

July 01, 2021

"Whilst waiting for a new tire to be fitted I actually..."

- November25thguy

Whilst waiting for a new tire to be fitted I actually overheard Michael's support for other customers and his interactions with fellow staff. He also came up and handed me my driver's license which had slipped from my pocket. Just a very impressive employee (and human being!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jul 07, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 30, 2021

"This is my second purchase from Sue, after my experience..."

- wc6452

This is my second purchase from Sue, after my experience with her the first time there was no question who I wanted deal with for my current purchase. She is very helpful and attentive and makes herself available for her customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jul 07, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 28, 2021

"Rodney Rogers is an EXCEPTIONAL Service Advisor. The..."

- Rclaudiusj

Rodney Rogers is an EXCEPTIONAL Service Advisor. The management and personnel are ultra professional. The work is done within the promised time given!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 04, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 26, 2021

"Excellent and professional service from the Herb Gordon..."

- M. Lee

Excellent and professional service from the Herb Gordon Subaru team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Manny in the Service Shop
Jun 27, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 19, 2021

"Great customer service. Michael makes a routine car..."

- VL

Great customer service. Michael makes a routine car service visit a more enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend him and this dealership for your next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 18, 2021

"We always receive outstanding service from Michael. He is..."

- KGB

We always receive outstanding service from Michael. He is prompt, knowledgeable, and willing to spend the time answering questions, making us feel valued members of the Subaru community.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2021 -

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 955 results