Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Heritage GMC Buick

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

930 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, Texas 75087
Call (972) 771-7272

49 Reviews of Heritage GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2019

"Ask for Jason Leek"

- D Ellis

Jason was terrific and a pleasure to deal with. The finance manager got a very low rate for me. Culture was good and they acted like pros.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Leek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2019

"No hassle guarantee!"

- Vince

This dealership speaks volumes over other dealers, they don't try and put you in something you don't want, they go above and beyond to find you what you're looking for, I called my sale consultant Mario Retta and gave him a description of what I was looking for and not only did he find my exact vehicle he was able to provide me the best possible price on the vehicle, this is my second GMC Sierra Denali with Heritage and both times the experience has been nothing but fantastic, I refer all my friends and family to Heritage and I'm a customer for Life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Retta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2019

"Great experience at Heritage "

- Miguel

Mario Retta was great with the whole process of buying the vehicle. He explained all my questions and made it easy for me to purchase. He is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles and explained how to use all accessories inside of my truck. Thanks to him I would buy again from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Retta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2019

"Purchase of new truck"

- Gmc19

Mario Retta is awesome. He took care of me once again. This was my 7th vehicle to purchase from Mario. Could not ask for a better man to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Retta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Tittle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2019

"Easy process!"

- alyyolo

My salesman Shawn was awesome! This is the second vehicle we've purchased from him and we'll definitely be back again. We handled most of the negotiating over the phone, so we were in-and-out of the dealer super quick. I wouldn't buy a GM from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 06, 2018

"Bought a used Ferrari 458 Italia, mainly dealt with Shawn wa"

- Doc.ferrari

Reason I bought was due to Shawn Waara briefing me well regarding Ferrari I had not seen.Shawn repeatedly sent pictures of things I wanted to know regarding car such as Navigatiin , year of manufacture label etcetera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2018

"Service Department tried to take advantage of my wife"

- kj2011

This dealership's service department takes advantage of women by fabricating issues with their vehicle even though there is nothing wrong with it. This is unethical, fraudulent, and shameful behavior and needs to be corrected. Heritage GMC’s service department tried take advantage of my wife by attempting to defraud her of our money, all in total a few hundred dollars. My wife brought our 2015 Yukon, a certified vehicle that is under warranty and purchased earlier this year, because the car was shaking and vibrating during acceleration. At the time we were unsure what was wrong with the car, but it was very obvious that something was going on that was more than just the tires or an alignment issue. During her visit, as part of the vehicle inspection, the service rep first told her that rats had chewed through the air filter and he showed her a filter that looked like an animal had destroyed it, and he said it was an additional cost since it isn’t covered under warranty. We decided to replace this ourselves afterwards and it was a little bit dirty, but there was nothing wrong with the filter. The service rep also told her that the windshield wipers would not pass inspection and that they needed to be replaced for a fee. Keep in mind that we purchased this car a few months ago and that it is a CPO which means it was registered and a thorough CPO inspection. Regarding the vibration, he told my wife that we would be charged a diagnostic fee of over 100 dollars to diagnose what the issue because they didn't want to "waste" their mechanics time trying to figure out what was wrong. Later that week I spoke to a co-worker who indicated that it is probably the torque converter and that he had the same issue and GMC replaced it under warranty. I researched torque converter failures on GMC and found that this is a fairly common issue with the 2015 Yukon. My wife ended up taking our Yukon to another dealership in Plano (way out of our way) who on the first visit easily identified the issue, charged us NOTHING, offered a loaner car, and was extremely communicative throughout the process. The dealership also said that nothing was wrong with the windshield wipers, air filter, and did not charge us a fee to diagnose the issue. Heritage should be ashamed of themselves. I will never do business with them and recommend that you don't either, and beware if you're a woman because they will attempt to defraud you of your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Anthony
August 08, 2018

"Painless and Thorough "

- Reed Andrews

Shawn did an excellent job assisting me in buying a new vehicle. I was unable to find the perfect vehicle for me out on their lot but Shawn went above and beyond to make sure we could get the truck I had imagined as quickly as possible and was able to get it right to every detail. I would highly recommend him and intend to do business with him the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 07, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- kmarszalek22

I have purchased two vehicles from Heritage and my service was excellent, however my sales representative has been ill and they referred me to someone else. This person claimed to have taken over all the customers for my old representative but would never follow-up like he said. I continued to call and finally gave up because I never got the information I asked for. I then sent an email to Robert Bobo and he never apologized or acknowledged the problem he just pawned it off on someone else to call and try to help me. I never called back, I decided I would try somewhere that actually cared about helping their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (972) 807-0165 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

July 31, 2018

"Great A+++"

- Collin

I am located in Tennessee and I called this dealership about purchasing a used truck and flying into the dealer. They Picked me up at the airport and had all the paperwork ready when I arrived

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug (sales)
Aug 06, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new truck! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results