Search
Back

Heritage GMC Buick

4.5

45 Lifetime Reviews

930 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, Texas 75087
Call (972) 771-7272

45 Reviews of Heritage GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2019

"Easy process!"

- alyyolo

My salesman Shawn was awesome! This is the second vehicle we've purchased from him and we'll definitely be back again. We handled most of the negotiating over the phone, so we were in-and-out of the dealer super quick. I wouldn't buy a GM from anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 06, 2018

"Bought a used Ferrari 458 Italia, mainly dealt with Shawn wa"

- Doc.ferrari

Reason I bought was due to Shawn Waara briefing me well regarding Ferrari I had not seen.Shawn repeatedly sent pictures of things I wanted to know regarding car such as Navigatiin , year of manufacture label etcetera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2018

"Service Department tried to take advantage of my wife"

- kj2011

This dealership's service department takes advantage of women by fabricating issues with their vehicle even though there is nothing wrong with it. This is unethical, fraudulent, and shameful behavior and needs to be corrected. Heritage GMC’s service department tried take advantage of my wife by attempting to defraud her of our money, all in total a few hundred dollars. My wife brought our 2015 Yukon, a certified vehicle that is under warranty and purchased earlier this year, because the car was shaking and vibrating during acceleration. At the time we were unsure what was wrong with the car, but it was very obvious that something was going on that was more than just the tires or an alignment issue. During her visit, as part of the vehicle inspection, the service rep first told her that rats had chewed through the air filter and he showed her a filter that looked like an animal had destroyed it, and he said it was an additional cost since it isn’t covered under warranty. We decided to replace this ourselves afterwards and it was a little bit dirty, but there was nothing wrong with the filter. The service rep also told her that the windshield wipers would not pass inspection and that they needed to be replaced for a fee. Keep in mind that we purchased this car a few months ago and that it is a CPO which means it was registered and a thorough CPO inspection. Regarding the vibration, he told my wife that we would be charged a diagnostic fee of over 100 dollars to diagnose what the issue because they didn't want to "waste" their mechanics time trying to figure out what was wrong. Later that week I spoke to a co-worker who indicated that it is probably the torque converter and that he had the same issue and GMC replaced it under warranty. I researched torque converter failures on GMC and found that this is a fairly common issue with the 2015 Yukon. My wife ended up taking our Yukon to another dealership in Plano (way out of our way) who on the first visit easily identified the issue, charged us NOTHING, offered a loaner car, and was extremely communicative throughout the process. The dealership also said that nothing was wrong with the windshield wipers, air filter, and did not charge us a fee to diagnose the issue. Heritage should be ashamed of themselves. I will never do business with them and recommend that you don't either, and beware if you're a woman because they will attempt to defraud you of your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Anthony
August 08, 2018

"Painless and Thorough "

- Reed Andrews

Shawn did an excellent job assisting me in buying a new vehicle. I was unable to find the perfect vehicle for me out on their lot but Shawn went above and beyond to make sure we could get the truck I had imagined as quickly as possible and was able to get it right to every detail. I would highly recommend him and intend to do business with him the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 07, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- kmarszalek22

I have purchased two vehicles from Heritage and my service was excellent, however my sales representative has been ill and they referred me to someone else. This person claimed to have taken over all the customers for my old representative but would never follow-up like he said. I continued to call and finally gave up because I never got the information I asked for. I then sent an email to Robert Bobo and he never apologized or acknowledged the problem he just pawned it off on someone else to call and try to help me. I never called back, I decided I would try somewhere that actually cared about helping their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (972) 807-0165 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

July 31, 2018

"Great A+++"

- Collin

I am located in Tennessee and I called this dealership about purchasing a used truck and flying into the dealer. They Picked me up at the airport and had all the paperwork ready when I arrived

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bobo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug (sales)
Aug 06, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new truck! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

July 21, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- D. Bryant

My car buying experience was a roller coaster to issues beyond anyone's control. However, Shawn made the situation bearable. Shawn is a good person who loves his job and cares about customers. I hope his superiors recognize his passion for providing excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 28, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the great 4-star rating! If there is anything we can do to turn it into a 5-star rating, I hope you'll let us know. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing.

June 28, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Iyeme

I call to service my 2007 Chevy Suburban and got an early appointment. Arrived and spoke to Michael. he was very courteous and patient with me, listening to explanation of the issues in my truck. He assured me that they would take good care of it. He also noted that he will come back to explain what the mechanics find before starting work on it. He did return after about 30 minutes and took his time to explain what needs to be done and the cost for each. He explained what was necessary and what we could leave as is. We reviewed the costs together and I made the decision. The truck was later brought out well done. I fell very happy with the services I received from the Dealership, especially given that I bought the truck from them in 2013 and never went back for services. I have been to several service centers but Heritage GMC at Rockwall made me feel at home and also very comfortable with the service. Michael Jordan is a great Representative and is sure to see me the next time for my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Jordan
Jun 29, 2018 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 13, 2017

"Wonderful Experience "

- Starsman21

Shawn Waara provided excellent customer service in negotiating our drive off the lot price. He worked extremely hard to ensure we were taken care of once we arrived at the dealership. I couldn’t ask for a better car buying experience. I will do business again with Shawn and will refer him to others looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Waara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2017 -

Heritage GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the amazing feedback about Shawn! He is certainly an asset to our team here at Heritage GMC Buick. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!

November 29, 2017

"Recent Repair"

- MikeNTexas

The core reason for taking the car to the dealership was resolved. However, now I have a new problem with an air leak that is entering the cabinet on the left side of the vehicle when I accelerate. I took the car back the following week to have it looked at. The tech validated that he heard the noise. His boss advised my customer service rep to have me drive the car for 500 to 1000 miles to see if the issues goes away. The cabinet was super quiet which is why I bought the car. Now, I have to play music, so that I don't have to hear the noise. I feel like they know what the issue is, but no one was willing to take ownership that reassembly was not done properly. Interior is tan leather - mechanics left grease stains in five areas - one won't come out....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cochran
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results