About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Chevrolet

4.6

94 Lifetime Reviews

101 S Edgewood Dr, Hagerstown, Maryland 21740 Directions
Sales: (301) 733-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Hoffman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Excellent"

- Charlie

Ron was excellent from the start of the purchase to the end when he explained in detail the features of the new truck. Rick was very helpful with the financing process as was the management with the bonus of rebates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Doub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Beth2018

Big Mike and the finance manager Mike made the process of buying my new truck enjoyable, quick and easy. I highly recommend them both and the dealership, many options to chose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kephart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"5 Stars"

- conniejewelrygal

Thanks Ron Doub !!!! My experience at Hoffman was easy, quick, friendly & efficient :) With the special 4th of July 20% off deal it made the purchase even more desirable :D Love my new Spark !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Doub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- Jschul87

Big Mike and the the finance manager, also mike, made this such an easy experience. No haggling, no hidden tricks and best of all no pushy sales tactics for additional products or services. I Will be buying a truck here soon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kephart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Shimel
May 24, 2018

"New car "

- Nakia

Very quick process for buying a new car. Ron was excellent to work with! He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Once the process was complete he took the time to explain all the features on the car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Doub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2018

"DO NOT TAKE your Business for Service to Hoffman Chevrolet"

- NavyMom out of town.

DO NOT TAKE your Business to Hoffman Chevrolet while I was out of town in Hagerstown visiting my daughter new Base. I started having issues with my 2010 Tahoe 2 days before having to head back home to Ohio. I took my Tahoe in 1st thing Tuesday morning 03/06/2018. To be told the alternator and tensioner pulley was bad and couplings. $1,000.00 repair, I had no choice but to pay the bill hope for the best. My Son and I left town Wednesday Morning 03/07/2018, the Tahoe started making the same noises half way home 7 hour drive. I was forced to pull off highway 2.5 hours from home when the passenger side wheel bearing went out !!! During a snow storm strained had to have the Tahoe Towed 2.5 hours home. That was the scariest experience I've ever had to get through. Broke down so far from home and it's snowing so hard can't see 30 ft in front of you thru the mountains. I had to have both Wheel Hub Bearings replaced the passenger side was by far the worse. The Multi-Point Inspection is practically blank, if they had checked the brakes they would have found the rocking of the wheel because the bearing was going out. I do not believe my Tahoe was driven, they would have found that the bearings where going out. I called the Dealership about what had happened about the misdiagnosis of my Track and the results of the correct repair NOT being done. I call Mr. Greg King Service Dept Manager 03/08/2018, told him what happened he said he would talk to the Mechanic and call me Monday. He never called me back, I called 03/14/2018 left VM, he still didn't call back. I called again 03/15/2018 Mr. King told me he is not responsible for miss diagnosing my Truck, his mechanic did the repairs for the sounds I told him about. Have a nice day and hung up on me !!! On 03/16/2018 I receive a call from Hoffman Chevrolet to follow on my service at the dealership and was told my 2010 Tahoe is in HIGH demand wanting to buy the Track from me !!! Are you SERIOUS ??? I explained what had happened and the Rep said that is NOT how they want the Customers treated and she would follow up with the GM. I'm NOT surprised at all I haven't heard from ANYONE !! For the SAFETY of your Love Ones DO NOT TAKE your vehicle here they DO NOT CARE. It's ALL about the DOLLAR not your SAFETY . Needless to say I will let as many people I can know about this experience since they do not care to talk to me about what happened. I guess since I'm from out of town Customer Service doesn't apply. Hoffman if you want to follow up with me now, ask Mr. Greg King for my contact information !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg King
Mar 28, 2018 -

Hoffman Chevrolet responded

In reviewing this information and pulling the ticket we see you brought your Tahoe in with 165,300 miles on it with two concerns. A squealing noise which turned out to be the alternator which we repaired and a burning smell which was the heater hose which we repaired. We do not pull the tires on a customers vehicle unless it is requested and you did drive the vehicle two and a half hours before you discovered any issues so even it we would have driven the vehicle the problem likely would not have been present at the time.

March 24, 2018

"Great experience"

- Adrienne

Very quick and organized process. Derek was attentive and knowledgeable without being pushy like other salesmen. Jay worked with us for my trade-in and got me a great deal. All my questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jay, Mike
Mar 28, 2018 -

Hoffman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated!

March 23, 2018

" 2018 2500 Alaskan, Wow, what a truck."

- Chevy fan

Derek was a great help and moved us right through the process on our purchase of a 2018 2500hd Alaskan Addition. Our second purchase in less than 2 years from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 28, 2018 -

Hoffman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad this worked out for you and you were able to get the exact vehicle you were looking at.

February 23, 2018

"Wast of time/Liars"

- cb9emt

Went to the dealership with intent on purchasing a vehicle. They stated they couldn't meet my terms after being there for 5 hours. Received a call 2 days later stating the deal was finalized and I could pick the vehicle up and sign the paperwork. Showed up the next day only to find out that the vehicle I wanted to purchase had been sold prior to the call stating the deal was finalized. They stated they could put me in another vehicle with the same terms, but then returned with different terms. I will never deal with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealt with multiple people. They kept changing people on me.
Feb 26, 2018 -

Hoffman Chevrolet responded

I am very sorry for the confusion with your purchase experience. Sometimes deals can take time to get financed as we have to find the right bank to meet the terms that will work for you. We cannot hold vehicles in the interim, however this should have been explained to you before making an alternate trip in. We did have extra sales staff here for an event and they are not as familiar with our vehicles as our traditional Sales team. I am very sorry for any confusion and frustration this may have caused for you.

February 23, 2018

"To buy a New Corvette"

- love vettes

I really went there to get a oil change and I ended in the Show room and talking to Ron Doub about The New Corvette and I We Started talking The price and what it would cost me and it work out the we both where happy and that what it.I went back in service area and told Marty to stop the oil change told him what was happening .The next thing I just left car there and went back the next day to pick it up. And that about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Doub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marty,Greg
Feb 26, 2018 -

Hoffman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results