Search
Back

Honda of Tenafly

4.9

1,529 Lifetime Reviews

28 County Road, Tenafly, New Jersey 07670
Call (855) 815-6417

1533 Reviews of Honda of Tenafly

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2019

""A Great Car Buying Experience IS Possible!"- Susan M."

- scandiasue

One can never be sure what life is going to hold, and two weeks ago I found myself very unexpectedly needing a new vehicle. I had always found car shopping difficult and stressful, and now I had to do it with time and financial constraints! A particular CR-V (this was to be my third) caught my eye online, and I made an appointment at Honda of Tenafly to check into it. Fate brought me to Matthew Berkowitz. Professional, personable, and extremely knowledgeable, Matthew took me through every detail of the car. Ultimately it was not the one for me, but Matthew very patiently worked with me as I wrestled with new vs. used, CR-V vs, HR-V, purchase vs. lease, and of course silver vs. blue vs. black! Eventually Matthew guided me to what is now my Certified Pre-Owned 2016 CR-V EX. Incredibly the sales process was nothing like the high pressure, unpleasant experience that I was accustomed to and, I confess, sort of expecting. No manager coming over to the desk during the transaction to force the issue. No manager implying that the sky would fall if additional products were not added to the deal. How refreshing! During the two days between selecting the car and picking it up Matthew kept in touch to make sure that the financial details and car rental return were in place. He even offered to have coffee waiting for me when I came back in! Pick-up day was also a pleasure, and thank you to Stephen Berkowitz for the smooth (and even enjoyable!) paper-signing process. I will end by saying this...Honda of Tenafly is about 25 miles from where I live. I could have bought a car at any number of dealerships. I consider myself very fortunate to have crossed paths with this one in particular...and Matthew! I would certainly recommend both to anyone looking for a pleasant car-buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Berkowitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stephen Berkowitz
March 22, 2019

"Great evrything "

- Accord04

Great service They were able to find the model and color I wanted at a great price and local Big selection of the options Great delivery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2019

"Best experience ever "

- kissis744

Was my second time buying a Honda car my first time the car was under my husband name but this time was under my name and my car sells rep was Mr. S Vega and he was so helpful and he help us me and my husband to get the car I want at the best price thank you so much Mr. Vega I’m so happy with my car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo DeLeon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2019

"Straightforward trade in"

- Rob123

Overall a good experience buying here. Trade in of my old car was straightforward and was offered a reasonable price. The staff was accmodating and i am pleased with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2019

"Best car dealer experience ever"

- regina502

All staff I met in the dealership are attentive and professional. They informed many details that I need to know before i opened my wallet. I would recommend this dealer ship, especially Mr. bang and Mr. Sagong, to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold Bang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Harry Sagong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2019

"Great experience buying my first car"

- Amandy

This is a great dealership to buy a car, they have a very good variety of vehicles from new to use. The salesperson who help me was Mr. Vega he was very friendly and an expert on cars he help a lot in deciding what was a good option for me and help all the way through the process. Great person and very friendly. Excellent service i will recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo DeLeon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2019

"Accuracy, Proficiency, and Speed."

- strentinella

As a previous customer, I thought I knew what to expect when walking into the finance office after agreeing to purchase a vehicle (lengthily, exhausting, etc.). However, the minute I was introduced to Angelo, I knew this was going to be a seamless process that I was going to benefit and learn from. Angelo was kind, and considerate when completing the process for me. Unlike other financial departments, he took the time to get to know me as a person, to better meet my needs! This was very important to me because I didn't feel as though I was just another customer to him either. Angelo was quick, entertaining, and answered all of my questions with confidence. He is knowledgeable and honest, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo DeLeon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2019

"Amazing Experience "

- PaulaHR

Steuben was an amazing salesman! Although I didn’t buy a car during that specific time I know for a fact I will be going back to him! He provided all of the tools for a smooth deal, I will definitely recommend this dealership and salesman to all of my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2019

"An Ultimate Experience "

- Lou1

My Family has been doing business with Honda of Tenafly for the last 10 years and we are 100% satisfied with every purchase we’ve made. As a consumer who has shopped around for cars I am happy to say that I have found a home in Honda of Tenafly. Why because they treat me like Family. My Salesman, Frank LaRocca has been my go to guy for all of the 10 years. Simply put He is a pros pro. He is a straight shooter. He has done everything in His power to give me the ultimate buying experience. His knowledge of the Honda Vehicles is what assures me that I am making the right choice. The highest complaint I can give Mr. LaRocca is that I will keep coming back. Thanks Frank. It’s been a pleasure dealing with You for the last 10 years and I know it will continue way into the future. I’d also like to thank the entire Honda of Tenafly team for their outsiding service in all my automotive needs. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank LaRocca
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2019

"Happy ending"

- Happy customer!😬

After being at 4 other dealers and getting nowhere and horrible service , I was determined to give up. My boyfriend said we should check out this last Location. So we did and I’m really glad I listened. Not only did we get great service but we weren’t being pushed into buying a car. It felt smooth and easy. He walked us through everything, explained, and answered any concerns we had. Little did I know we decided to buy a car. Steuben Vega was Great! And more importantly wasn’t pushy about making a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steuben Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo DeLeon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,533 results