Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Valley Stream

1.7

53 Lifetime Reviews

704 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580 Directions
Sales: (516) 285-6655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Honda of Valley Stream

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Horrible "

- CCOSENZA2

Unprofessional. Would not recommend this dealership at all. Can’t remember who I worked with but we had the numbers all worked out for a pilot elite,, pushed me to sign and agree without even viewing my trade in. Didn’t sign. Went back to the sales manger and was told the numbers agreed upon were for a touring not for an elite even though paperwork stated elite. Typical cars sales tactics. Never buy a car here very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
May 24, 2019

"Awful Service Manger finance mgr is a joke "

- Andres is a joke

DO NOT go to this dealer. The Finance Mgr is a joke “Andres” he is a liar, tells you a deal is done and it’s not, then lies to say he is not there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andres
May 16, 2019

"Denied Lease Return.....Lessee Beware!!!"

- Loyal Honda Buyer

Last week I called and was very impressed with how nice, cordial, and helpful the Receptionist was. I explained that I had a Honda Accord to turn it as my lease was up. The Receptionist transferred me to another person and I explained the same to him. The person was very nice and asked if we leased it from their store, which I stated that I did not because we had just moved to the area a few months ago. He said "no problem, just bring it in on Thrs at 11." I thought to myself how easy was that! Well, that's where the cordial pleasantries end. We showed up this morning at the prescribed time, 11am, and we were quickly greeted by a lady salesperson sitting closest to the Receptionist; from the website the only lady salesperson named is Clara Vanegas. I explained why I was there, and she asked if I was getting another Honda, which I said "not right now," because I was going to be traveling on vacation and didn't want the car sitting for three weeks without being used. No sooner did we finish saying "not right now" and you could see the warm, pleasant smile whisk away and she said "no, we can't accept your car." I explained that I had spoken with someone and they made the appointment for today at 11am. Not believing me, she asked for the name of who I spoke with, which I didn't make note of when I called. The lady salesperson then went to what appeared to be the main office to ask someone with authority. She quickly returned and said, "we can only take your if you buy one." I later spoke with a gentlemen who walked by and asked if I was being helped. Being a little annoyed at this point, I explained the whole thing again. He quickly said to me “I have 50 cars I’m waiting on Honda to pick up.” Personally, I would have been happy to find some place else to drop my car off had they just told me that from the onset when I called last week! Instead, I made arrangements to be free at 11am; I asked a friend to help me with a ride back, as well. I had to inconvenience someone unnecessarily to help me, and prolong what has been a previously easy process. I’m sure if I was there for an expensive service on my car, they would have found room for a day, or two, while they worked on my car. Since I was delaying my next Honda lease by three weeks, they held steadfast to their position and didn’t make an accommodation that was promised over the phone the week prior. I called Honda Corp and they couldn’t help with anything more than helping me find a dealer nearby willing to help. Frustrated, I decided to go back to my originating dealer and dropped my car off there. Sadly, the issue has now caused me to be a bit over my miles; i.e. about thirty miles, or so. I’ll have no choice but to gladly pay it, even though, I would have been under by a few had Honda of Valley Stream honored their word. I’m sorry to my friend for setting back his plans for the day! I’ve turned in cars before and never had such disconnected double-talk as with Honda of Valley Stream. They advertise themselves as being a different, more customer-centric type of dealer but all they’ve displayed by their actions, thus far, is that their rating of 1.8 stars is well-deserved. They are far from caring one bit about loyal Honda Customers. I WILL DRIVE TO MY OLD HONDA DEALER FOR MY NEXT CAR when I return from vacation. I don’t recommend this dealer; however, I hope your experience with them is better than mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clara Vanegas, Sales Manager who wouldn't come out of his office!
April 02, 2019

"Trying to buy a part!"

- Dandan54

I was trying to buy a part at 4:50pm door locked and was turned away, when the store says open until 5pm. I tried to talk to the employee but he just waved me away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 27, 2019

"I wouldn't even get another Honda!"

- Honda sucks

The worst! I am a 4 time lease owner with Honda. I returned my car (as I always do) and the finance company and/or Honda dealer lost my car for 3 months. Billing me for both cars the entire time. Finally someone finds my car and sends me a bill for over 900$ bc tires and wiper missing!!! Wait, what? I returned it in perfect condition! Beware of Fusion finance and Honda of Valley Stream. Also, no one (including Honda Customer Service) is willing to help! Thanks Honda you suck! #shouldhaveleasedajeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
December 30, 2018

"Ask for Wally "

- KaylaNicole

My experience at Honda of Valley Stream was very good, thanks to Wally. This was my first car purchase and he was great, helping me through the process. Wally was very responsive to my many questions and an overall pleasure to do business with. He and the the finance manager Andres helped me through a difficult issue with the insurance and the rest of the purchase went very smoothly. I would highly recommend buying a car at this dealership and especially with Wally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Waleed
December 13, 2018

"Parts Department worst customers service"

- Sonny

I started calling their Parts Department at 3pm. They will just answer please hold. I would for another 20 minutes and gets hang up. On my succeeding calls they would answer and say please hold and then cut off after 20 minutes. From 3 pm to 4:17 pm I was put on a waiting cycle only to be cut off. The worst customer service ever. All I need is ask them if they have a windshield wiper inserts for my daughters Honda CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department Honda Valley Stream
November 13, 2018

"Easiest car purchase ever"

- timg

I purchased a 2018 Honda Civic from Steve Calderone and was so pleased with service, price and professionalism. Steve is top notch and came through on everything he promised. Dropped in one day and asked for the best price they could offer. Shopped around and no other dealer could beat the price. Returned in 3 days and drove home with my new car. Steve was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Calderone
July 30, 2018

"Worst service center!!!"

- ZF

Rude staff including the manager Sam who was literally yelling at customers in front of other people, impossible to get in touch with or get calls back regarding status of car, they lie about what's wrong to avoid warranty coverage, they lie about when your car will be ready and then become impossible to get in contact with, charge more than other Honda service centers, don't offer loaner cars, very outdated waiting area with ripped up seating and a old TV and coffee machine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam (manager) and Duval
May 22, 2018

"Lied about problem being fixed to avoid warranty fix"

- S.

This is about the Service Center: I'm appalled at both the way I was treated and the apparent dishonesty of the service center. Late last fall the air conditioner in our Honda CRV (2011) started to blow warm air when it was warm outside. I took it to our local, trustworthy mechanic who said it was likely the Air Compressor Unit in the car (known to fail in Hondas) and found that an extended warranty covered us. He advised us to take it to the local Honda Dealer Service Center. At the time, the car had fewer than 100,000 miles on it and was under this extended warranty until May 2018. On his advice, I took the car to the dealer on Dec. 1, 2017 to be assessed. They claimed they could not replicate the problem and charged us for the diagnostic and to replace a small "receptor" (or something) - just as a precaution. They said it worked. We trusted them. In late April 2018, when it finally got warm in New York, I turned on the air-conditioner for the first time, expecting it work. It did not. The AC is still blowing warm air when it is warm outside. Knowing, in good faith, that we had taken the car to the dealer to deal with this very issue and that they'd failed to fix it - I took it back to the dealer. I was told that the warranty has expired (this month - May 2018) and that as the car has more than 100,000 miles on it that they will not honor it (it crossed 100,000 this month as well). Never mind that we took their word that it was fixed. The man I dealt with was rude when I tried to re-explain the issue and how his mechanics told us about it being "dealt with." We never used the AC in all the time between when it was "fixed" (which I now, naturally, do not believe) and when we turned it on at the beginning of this month. I now believe this was a clear attempt to avoid replacing an expensive part on our car while it was under warranty. The guy smirked when I said this. I told him I'd be contacting corporate and he said, "you go ahead and do that". I have, for good measure also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I took the car back to my local, trustworthy mechanic who said AGAIN it is the AC Compressor. It would be $900 to fix it. I would expect Honda to honor - in good faith - the extended warranty on our car and the fact that they failed to fix the problem when we brought it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center Employee
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results