Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Island Mazda

Staten Island, NY

4.8
147 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Island Mazda! Located in Staten Island, NY, we are proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you’ll know our commitment to customer service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Island Mazda a good one – for the life of your Mazda vehicle.
Contact Dealership

1580 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY

10305

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 147 reviews

July 04, 2020

"Great experience thanks to Mr. Israel Alcivar. Greeted..."

- MIKE I....O

Great experience thanks to Mr. Israel Alcivar. Greeted me at the door smiling behind the mask. He was Respectful, Friendly, Polite and very knowledgeable. The dealership was Mint, Vehicles were Gleaming. We zeroed in on the all New CX30 Select Trim Line. Wait till ISRAEL tells you about all the safety features that are in this CX30. 2.5 4 cyl. AWD Tremendous Screen that does not impair your vision. He was so attentive, I couldn’t believe this man. Mazda is lucky to have such a dedicated consultant, strike that: Sales Manager. No back and forth he listened intently and agreed to a deal that was incredible in my eyes. He changed my plates from my expired lease to my New Deep Crystal Blue Mica CX-30. Soon after that I had my New ID cards. Signed the contract. Taught me all the features of my new vehicle and I was on the road. What a pleasant experience. Mazda I was in Management for 40 years, now retired. MAZDA recognize this asset and Promote this man to General Manager, he will train your consultants, Sales Managers on how to please your customers. Don’t lose him to a different company, he will be hard to replace. Thank you so much Mr. Israel Alcivar you should be proud of yourself. Thanks for the great deal, my wife will be in 1/2021 to turn in her vehicle. Great product. Kind regards, Mike I....o

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Alcivar did everything.
February 21, 2020

"Amazing customer service"

- Sergei

I had best experience working on car offer with salesperson Antoine and manager Yuri. They are great professionals in their field. Both of them provided outstanding customer service, were very honest and offered me best car deal which I could get. I highly recommend Antoine and Yuri as a team which you need to have to get the best car. 10/10 customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Yuri, manager
Mar 19, 2020 -

Island Mazda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Island Mazda and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Regards, Dana Mattiello - dmattiello@kinggroupllc.com

February 08, 2020

"Mike is the best! Knows how to do business, and is very..."

- Gaspere

Mike is the best! Knows how to do business, and is very knowledgeable about the inventory. I would highly recommend Mike to my friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2020 -

Island Mazda responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Mike assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Regards, Dana Mattiello - dmattiello@kinggroupllc.com

January 25, 2020

"We worked with Mike — who was great! He was attentive,..."

- keadicicco

We worked with Mike — who was great! He was attentive, listened to what we wanted, and gave us the best service! Will always come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 17, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- LovemyMazdas

Island Mazda was honest and trrustworthy, I am confident that I got a great deal on my 2019 Mazda Cx5. My salesperson, Mike Daniell , made me feel like I have a friend working for me at the dealer. I did all my pricing homework and Mike blew away all the local and Jersey dealer prices, all while making me feel comfortable during a painless transaction. I also have to say Chris and Yuri were Gentlemen, and Nicole was attentive, as the whole staff at Island Mazda was welcoming and pressure free. This is my fourth transaction with Island Mazda and it certainly won't be my last. Thank you Island Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2019

"Best experience at a dealer by far"

- Csiano123

By far best experience getting a new car! Mike was super helpful and professional! Definitely recommending him to friends and family. He went above and beyond to make my experience was the best it could be. I was in and out within an hour and a half( not all day like usual dealerships). Before I left he made sure i was comfortable and thoroughly explained all functions in the car. Thanks again for the best day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2019

"Israel, Yuri & Mike - Dream Team! "

- MarcusBanks

After working with a 3rd party leasing company along with a very unique (poor) credit situation, these guys rose to the occasions. They were professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I worked the entire deal from start to finish for my Mom, and she was able to come in at the end and drive away in a new CX-9. When it came down to the numbers, I sent back one offer - and they came in very close to my desired number taking into account that credit was not our strong suit. Mike was very easy to work with, and showed a lot of enthusiasm for his craft as a specialist. His 7 year commitment to Mazda truly shined in his poise, negotiating, and easy to work with demeanor. I would highly recommend this team to anyone on the island or close to us. They’ve recently taken over this October and are placing a very apparent emphasis on customer experience, advanced tooling that makes it easy to get contracts signed, and an A1 team to bring it to a finish. You guys knocked it out of the park and looking forward to working together again in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Israel, Yuri
October 19, 2019

"Very professional and friendly"

- Charlie

Good experience with the purchase of a new CX9, Mike Daniel was very Professional. He offered different choices and laid out each option and explained them very clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Yuri, Israel
May 16, 2019

"Freddy Bosco & Island Mazda"

- Sroina

Excellent car leasing experience ! Freddy went above and beyond for me as a customer answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable with my decisions. He was willing to stay Late when picking my car up to make sure all paperwork registration/insurance was good to go! Never felt pressured during price negotiation and truly felt I got the best deal possible. I recommend anyone looking to drive off that lot happy go to Freddy, you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Freddy Bosco
May 14, 2019

"Amazing experience! Freddy has the patience of a saint!"

- Chappy

Freddy is the BEST!!! I contacted him several times a day and he was always patient, NEVER rushed me and NEVER made me feel like I was being a pain in the A#%. My time with him was all about pleasing me and getting me what I wanted no matter if that meant asking 50 questions or changing my mind 10 times. He even reached out to my insurance company while I was there to ensure documents were being sent over. Freddy Bosco is one of a kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Freddy Bosco
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results