Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions

Island Toyota

Staten Island, NY

4.7
341 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Island Toyota, Staten Island’s only Toyota dealer. Island Toyota is located at 1591 Hylan Blvd, near the Rab’s Bowling Alley in Island, NY. Customers from Brooklyn, Queens, Island, Manhattan, and NJ choose us for their sales, service, parts, accessories and body shop needs.

1591 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY

10305

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 341 reviews

December 13, 2020

"Excellent customer service and the best deals in town! I..."

- Anna J.

Excellent customer service and the best deals in town! I absolutely love my new Rav4 and the process at Island Toyota is very quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 17, 2020

"I bought my 2018 Toyota C-HR XLE from this dealer. The..."

- im_Sumon

I bought my 2018 Toyota C-HR XLE from this dealer. The minute I walked in, felt secure and comfortable. I highly recommend Anthony Raucci.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2020

"Al was knowledgeable and helpful. He was always courteous..."

- Res432

Al was knowledgeable and helpful. He was always courteous and pleasant. As an employee he is definitely a keeper. The financial gentleman was also pleasant and helpful. All in all it was a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2020

"First time dealing with Toyota service center. I’m very..."

- Vasken

First time dealing with Toyota service center. I’m very happy with the service, everything was done quick and perfect Outstanding costumer service from Besa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"David did work with me on a smooth transition into a 2020..."

- bruce076

David did work with me on a smooth transition into a 2020 Tacoma off road truck. Very helpful and answered all my question and concerns. He is a big asset to your company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"The service attitude is not very friendly. He is also..."

- jamesxiang88

The service attitude is not very friendly. He is also unwilling to provide more services to customers, very unprofessional. He only wants customers to buy cars, not to provide services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2020

"Efficient, organized and simple the best, that's the..."

- Xhavit

Efficient, organized and simple the best, that's the experience working with Besa! I had a recall for my car and the issue was fixed with proper experience, thank you again Besa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2020

"If i can give 0 stars i would. This service department..."

- RobynA

If i can give 0 stars i would. This service department doesn't care about their customers and treats them with no respect or dignity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 28, 2020

"Scam. Stay away from this place. Charged me for service..."

- A. Rozigov

Scam. Stay away from this place. Charged me for service when it is related to a recall. Do yourself a favor and stay away please!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2020

"Looking to Purchase New Vehicle, No Assistance At All"

- FightingIrish0911

Walked into dealership to inquire about a new Toyota Tacoma parked outside... Was inside dealership for approximately 15 minutes before a male employee behind the front desk finally asked if he could help me. I tell him I want information regarding the truck outside, he responds I will get someone to help you, give me a few minutes. Again I wait around waiting for assistance... employee behind desk then tells me he opened the truck outside utilizing the car remote if I wanted to go look at it. I proceed outside and check out the truck on my own without any salesman assisting me. After a few minutes looking over the truck, I went back inside. Again I stood around with no help from anyone. I then proceed back up to the front desk and start asking the male employee questions regarding the truck... I asked him if a truck bed cover was available for the truck I looked at. The employee states that yes, but its expensive... around 1000 dollars. I never asked him how much it was, just asked him if it was available. I then asked him about leasing. He just responds that the truck I was looking at was a special edition, for off road use. Again that was not what I asked him... During this entire time, not one person showed any interest in assisting me... I walked out and will never go back there again... They need some customer service training.... Especially when a customer comes in and is looking to spend a lot of money on a car in their establishment and get treated like they don't exist... I never even got the employee's name at the front desk which was unfortunate... But then again, he never even introduced himself...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get name of male employee
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results