About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jackson Chevrolet

4.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

660 S Main St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457 Directions
Sales: (860) 346-9655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Jackson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service from Service Dept "

- MM

The gentleman couldn't understand why I was questioning the fact that we were not given nor offered a loaner car for our NEW VEHICLE. Chris said where was I coming from and hung up on me. When I tried to call the Manager of the service dept numerous times to complain I got no answer. I would never buy another car there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 16, 2018

"Jackson CHevrolet was OUTSTANDING!"

- rig1202

I needed to buy a fuel-efficient vehicle to get back and forth to work, and to be able to do the everyday chores without worrying about having to drive my Silverado 2500 High Country. The folks at Jackson Chevrolet were phenomenal. TJ Jackson pointed us in the right direction, and we got an unbelievable deal on our new Cruze. Top it off with the wonderful and very personable service and care that we got from Stanley Statkiewicz - he was great to work with, and he even followed up our purchase with a call a couple of days later just to make sure everything was what we had expected. We can't say enough about or experience at Jackson! Thank you TJ and Stanley!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz, TJ Jackson
July 24, 2018

"Not Satisfied....Oil Consumption Review"

- Donna M

I noticed that I was unable to make 6000 miles without reaching a low oil reading on my dashboard. Was in the process of doing an oil consumption for my 2014 Chevy Silverado LTZ. I went to the dealership (Jackson Chevrolet) every 1000 miles so that the oil could be measured, By the time I reached 4000 miles I was down 1 & 3/4 quarts of oil. The service member at this time said that if I was low during my last visit which would require an oil change, we would have to see about looking into the matter further. I brought my truck in for the oil change today for a total of 5000 miles and the mechanic who was in charge of doing my oil change, didn't even bother to look at the paperwork for the work scheduled on my truck and didn't even bother to notice the oil consumption paperwork attached, so the oil level on my truck was never checked. Then when I try to explain the oil loss I have been noticing the mechanic tells me that it's normal for a vehicle to burn a quart of oil every 2000 miles and that I should be changing my oil every 4000 miles even though I use synthetic oil. I have had several trucks in my lifetime and have never had this issue. Then I'm told if I still believe my truck is burning too much oil we can set up another oil consumption test. That's what I was there for in the first place. I disagree with a vehicle burning through a quart of oil every 2000 miles. I use synthetic oil for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle M was service person , Not sure who mechanic was
April 10, 2018

"I Will Never Buy a Car Here"

- Jfairturn

Terrible. They pitch you as how they are this transparent dealer and how important their customers are. I overheard the manager, Steve was his name, speaking so derogatory about a customer who was trying to negotiate a price on a car. It was so unprofessional. It was like he took it personally that the customer was trying to negotiate. One of the other employees sitting next Steve was laughing at everything Steve said, and brown nosing Steve to death. I was waiting for Steve to pet him and say, "good boy". He was a short, heavy set fellow that spoke with a fake New York accent. It was like being in a high school locker room. After I heard this, I left. I'll never buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 02, 2017

"Great first experience!"

- A bingham

Have just leased my first vehicle from Jackson Chevrolet. Salesman Stanley was terrific -friendly, responsive and true to his word. I found this a first rate experience. Thank you, Stanley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley
October 23, 2017

"Best Deals and Best Service."

- Wes

First let me say that I'm not shy to have my Services done at a Dealership. I LIKE to keep everything on one computer. That being said, These folks at Jackson are GREAT! I bought my First from them Online (without a test-drive). Salesman worked with me to pick-up. When I got there and saw it, I found that it had so many more "Features" on it than I had expected ! At the Price I was willing to pay for a "Base" Model. (I guess chevy's Base Models are Awesome) ! And when I go in for Service, they Check Everything, and Never have said yet that "I need this-or-that" extra. (This may be "outta-place" here, but I find the Same results with my "Roberts Dodge" Dealer for my 1998 Durango.) Anyway, i went Back to Jackson Chevy when my daughter needed a car, and we got another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget Names, I just love the over-all Team Experience.
July 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- am1052000

I have to say that going to a dealership is one of the last things I would ever want to do. So, I was pleasantly surprised here at Jackson Chevrolet. Salesman Matt was very nice, informative & not pushy. He even had the owner come meet us (she was very professional & nice too). And they are still nice to us even though we were tough negotiators! lol. Service department is welcoming & helpful. They called me to gently remind me that I was due for service as well as tell me there were two minor recalls (more like updates) needed. They even washed & cleaned my car! A+++++ dealership! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt & many in service department
June 24, 2017

"SERVICE CALL FOLLOW UP"

- BonB

Received a call from the service manager, regarding a comment I wrote. I never expected it, and was very happy to see a company that still cares about the customers. I still love my car, and tell anyone I know to go to Jackson, this is one more reason for me to recommend! Plus, as an added, I love how you do Pet Events! Thank you all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom ?
May 21, 2017

"Service experience 5/17"

- Chevygal

Been going here for 30 years now and many cars purchased and serviced. Great place. Service department is efficient, knowledgeable, honest, and customer friendly. They try to please and listen to concerns. We keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Tim, and mechanics are wonderful.
May 01, 2017

"New Purchase"

- bowtie fan

In April we purchased a new Traverse. This was the fourth new vehicle we have purchased from Jackson and the third one where Stanley Statkiewicz was our sales representative. As usual the experience was an excellent one. Stanley is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and extremely helpful. His low key, professional demeanor makes the car buying experience a good one. I live in East Hartford which is home to another well known Chevrolet dealer and have first hand knowledge of how stressful and discouraging the car buying experience can be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Statkiewicz
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results