Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

John Thornton Chevrolet

4.7

833 Lifetime Reviews

1971 Thornton Rd, Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 833 reviews

December 04, 2019

"Awesome "

- Gilstrap

I really love my truck and Maurice Myrick is always my go to salesman...having a truck has always been on my mind and to finally get a truck that has all the things I wanted plus more was a blessing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Amazing customer service"

- bigphil87

I am extremely pleased with the process here at John Thornton. They have it down to a science! There was never a time when I felt disconnected.....my salesperson, Marva, was amazing! She was very instrumental in getting us in the right vehicle as we were undecided at first. There was no pressure or frustration....and it did not take as long as buying a car has taken in the past. Kudos to you all for taking an otherwise lengthy process and refining it into a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2019

"Great Experience"

- HOLMES.CORDELIA

Great Experience, Highly Recommended! Bill O'Hara was extremely helpful and very professional! I will definitely be shopping with him and Thornton Chevy again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2019

"Caring Team of Service Professionals"

- MalloyinAtlanta

The Thornton Team got me in and out quick. They did also went above and beyond by rotating my tires included in Oil Change. They did a small recall while I waited. I love this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 29, 2019

"Friendly and Efficient. My 5th Thoirntion car!"

- oceanhouse2603

Just bought my 5th vehicle from Thornton going back 20 years. I look on line but I always go to Thornton first. They always have great used vehicles. My usual sales manager was gone but the new people if carrying on the tradition of fair and friendly service. You may pay a fraction more but if you look closely to the details the vehicles are worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- KELLICAKES30

It was a pleasure to have Ryan as our salesman. He listened to what my husband and I were looking and followed through with it. The process was didn’t take long at. If your in need of a new vehicle ask for Ryan Drayton. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Clarice in Finance
November 27, 2019

"They did good"

- Sam.joni

Originally took in my Silverado for oil change service and Leak, they traded leak inspection for recall service and the need to schedule leak inspection when they had a loaner vehicle as it might take 1 week, all in all pleased, just depends on how long it takes for them to address leak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"You rock!"

- rcwhiteley

Awesome car buying experience! From start to finish, everyone was professional, efficient and friendly. we never felt pressured or rushed. Thank you for taking such good care of us !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2019

"Great customer service"

- jasmineclark516

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made sure I left with what I wanted and answered all questions and concerns I had. Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2019

"Not too good. "

- jamesdeloachjr

I sat for hours waiting on paperwork to take to my credit union. Truck was not detailed. I received only one key and remote with vehicle. I never had experience anything like that. Didn't think that was good for business. My salesperson did do all she could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 833 results