About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Service Center

4.7

371 Lifetime Service Reviews

1106 West Main Street, Kent, Ohio 44240

371 Reviews of Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2018

"Great as usual"

- shvdmonke1

Joe is great as always. Joe always take the time to make sure that our vehicles are as safe as the ones he would put his own family in. Keep up the great work. Still miss Matt being downstairs. Only issue is the cleaning crew needs to get the ants that are in the corner in the lounge upstairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hilliard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2018

"No more surveys"

- sandylakebecky

I am becoming less pleased with Klaben due to the large number of survey requests I get! I think this is the 4th of 5th for this service appt. Can't you folks share the results? Surely they shouldn't be confidential. Service is goid, Joe is very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2018

"'16 Patriot Traction Control Indicator Issue"

- Butch Jones

The service provided at the Klaben Jeep Service Center was perfect, the issue was quickly diagnosed, an explanation of the problem relayed to me and the corrective repair started. At the end of the estimated time, Joe Hilliard, our service rep, visited us in the well appointed customer waiting area and advised us the repair would require a part and additional time to complete. We were provided with a loaner vehicle and upon our return, everything was completed and explained to our satisfaction. Joe did a great job and is clearly an asset to the Klaben Auto Groups. This is the type of service and customer satisfaction that has made Klaben our "Go To" for vehicle for 30 yrs. and now 4 generations of drivers. Thank You all for the support and service to us for all these years !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hilliard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"Check Engine Light"

- Mustang1

I had to make a last minute appointment for a check engine light. Justin went way above and beyond to help my wife and I get her car fixed and back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Stinnett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"Foul weather - fouled spark plugs"

- DONNA.STOUGH

Service tech Cory kept in touch daily, explained what was going on, explained how the problem was being addressed, I was happily back on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Graham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2018

"There longer than needed for oil change and tire rotation "

- mmcclure5

Well at least there ended up being a reason that I was there for 1.5 hrs! Turns out that the technician did some recall items (but it would’ve been nice to know that while I was waiting in the waiting area). After all, I only scheduled an oil change! To make it up to me, there was no charge for the services so that’s why I still give four star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Graham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2018 -

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

I just want to thank you for taking the time to provide your input regarding your recent visit to our service department. I apologize for the lack of communication and explanation regarding the extra time needed to complete additional recall work on your vehicle. We should have done a more thorough job of letting you know what was going on. No excuses. I also want to thank you for taking some time to speak with me on the phone and providing more detail about your experience. Your comments will be shared with the entire team as we work to continually improve upon what we do. I also appreciate that you will continue to give us the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future. Again, I thank you for your feed back, apologize for your experience, and if there is anything else that I can do for you please let me know. Mike VanHoose, mvanhoose@klaben.com, 330-593-6789.

January 06, 2018

"Battery replacement"

- JMEADOWS9

I took my Jeep into Klaben Jeep to have my dead battery replaced. My battery was under warranty as I replaced it last year. First of all they had no there that could check my battery and I had to leave my Jeep overnight. They did get me a loaner for the night. I told them I had guess coming in from out of state and that I needed my car ASAP. The next morning after they opened (7:00 AM) I called at 8:30 AM to see if they got my battery in my car. No. They finally called. me at 9:40 saying my car if finished. I asked about my warranty . He said being I bought my battery last year they take off 1 year of warranty, so I now have 2 full years of my warranty. I don't know if they thing all women are stupid or not, but assure you I am not. I told they I will not let this go. The 3 year warranty is 3 years. It wasn't my fault they put a defective battery in my Jeep. This is the second time that they have tried to cheat me as they tried to pull a shady practice on me when I had my Lincoln in there as well. I will go further up the food chain about trying to cheat me twice. Now I can't go any further because the service button won't work. I guess that is one way not to get a poor rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Klaben
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 06, 2018 -

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back and review of your recent visit to our service department. I also want to thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone today about your concern. As you know, we ask for feed back because we want to know from our customers how we are doing. I apologize for us putting you in a position to feel the way you felt when you left that day. As I said, I will share you comments with our entire team. Comments like yours help us to continually work on our focus and are used as a coaching and training tool to improve our processes and create advocates for the Klaben organization. I trust the resolution we agreed upon is an indication that we care and value you and your business. As I said, if you have any issues or concerns in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I am at your service. Mike VanHoose, mvanhoose@klaben.com, 330-593-6789.

January 04, 2018

"2007 Jeep repairs"

- SVASKO1403

I have a 2007 Jeep Lorado with 24,000 miles. It was displaying the check engine light and eventually stalled. The first fix was replacing the main computer module. The same issues appeared within two days. My service advisor, Mike, was fantastic. He allowed me to use a Cherokee loaner, which I used for four days while they worked on correcting the problem. They replaced the shifter computer module at no charge to me. I was very impressed that they took responsibility for not having corrected the problem on the initial service. Even though having to take the Jeep back the second time was a huge incomvience for me, it was made much easier by the actions of Mike to make sure it was fixed the second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Thames
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Winterize 2006 Pontiac Vibe"

- RGILLESP

Service department was able to work my daughter's car in on short notice which I really appreciated over the holidays. I have dealt with Klaben and Joe Hilliard in the service department for many years and have always felt I was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend the service department over others in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hilliard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2017

"Service after my purchase "

- Jasonp

I leased my 2017 ram my first service was due I called spoke with Jeff Ryder about getting me in. He did an amazing job of getting my truck right in. He went above and beyond to actually pick my truck up leave a vehicle for me and brought my truck back. The service advisor Justin Stinnett gave me a report of my service work the the checked all tire pressure and filled them, tire rotation, oil changed and more. Thanks again Jeff because of you my truck and my wife's jeep will only be serviced with klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reider
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Stinnett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results