Michael Van Hoose
Michael Van Hoose at Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Refer Me

Michael Van Hoose

Fixed Operations Director

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1106 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me
4.4
32 Reviews

330-673-3139 ext 107

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

4.4

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Michael Van Hoose

January 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always helpful and do a great job. Been using them for years. Thanks for the great service. More

by GTSANZ0
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2023

GTSANZ0 responded

Always helpful and do a great job. Been using them for years. Thanks for the great service.

November 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service was nice. I had to shuttle home it took over 5 hours. Next time I will make an appointment More

by dawnlightner
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Have gone to this dealership for years. Overall very nice and up front. This is my second or third jeep that I.bought from them. The only dealership I would deal with. More

by Mary Sklamba
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2022

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Mary, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our service facility. The positive marks you gave us are greatly appreciated. As you know, being a long time Klaben customer, we ask for feedback through so many different venues, as we truly want to hear the voices of our customers. I also want to thank you for taking more time to speak with me via a phone call. The additional detail that you provided has already become content for coaching and counseling opportunities with our team members. In our customer driven business model, we have, and will continue, to look for ways to improve upon processes that are the foundation for meeting, and hopefully exceeding the expectations of our customers. I trust the resolution we discussed is an indication of how much we value you and your ongoing patronage to Klaben. Thank you again for your feedback, and know that I and the entire Klaben team remain at your service. Mike VanHoose, mvanhoose@klaben.com, 330-673-3139 ext 707.

Oct 13, 2022

Mary Sklamba responded

Hello Mike Thank you for taking the time to follow up with me. I love the Klaben team, I send people to you all of the time. This just reinforces what a great company you are. In this day and age that you are willing to talk to customers who overall gave you a great review says a lot. Thank you again. Mary (one very happy customer who will be a customer for the next 20 years)!!!

September 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best CJD dealership in Summit County, no question! Best Parts Department on Earth! Hooray to them all! More

by BNITZ
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were pleased with the service we got. We were called to discuss the issues with the vehicle and asked what we wanted done. We were kept aware of the repairs during the process More

by matthewleewalker1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hilliard, Tina Kelly, James Arnold, Brian Binegar, Dennis Terlaak , Aaron Gribschaw, Dan Kalifoot, Matt King, Clayton Williams

March 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I previously posted a very poor review for this dealer. As such, it's only fair that I also report what has happened since. The same day I received calls from 2 separate managers, after several exchanges I More

by davegregson16
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Arnold

March 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Klaben scheduled my appointment quickly, got me serviced as soon as i pulled in, with minimal wait time. More

by gfskully
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kept waiting 4 hours for an oil change after declining replacement of a sensor. Car completed and not processed out for an hour. More

by gask
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hilliard , Justin Stinnett

Feb 08, 2022

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent visit to our service facility. By your comments and responses, I can see that we failed in delivering the type of experience that you should expect. This was not our intention and I truly apologize. I also offer no excuses. As you may know, we ask for feedback through many venues, as we truly want the honest feedback, such as yours, that tells us how we are doing when it comes to meeting and exceeding expectations. Not only do we ask for it, we also read it. We then have a responsibility to share it with our entire team as we work to identify our process failure, and then correct accordingly. I left you a voicemail at the phone numbers we have on file, in the hopes of being able to gather further insight into your experience. This will allow us to make our entire team thoroughly aware of what transpired. I would also like to see if there is anything that I can try and do for you at this point. I will end with thanking you again for your feedback, apologizing again for your experience, and hoping to hear from you soon. I and the entire team remain at your service. Mike VanHoose, mvanhoose@klaben.com, 330-673-3139 ext 707.

January 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As promised I was taken in as first appointment and needed to leave at a specific time and they were only 10 minutes later than promised, so pretty good for getting in and out. More

by Youghert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hilliard, Tina Kelly, James Arnold , Ryan Gibson, Dan Kalifoot, Matt King, Kim Rafferty, Justin Stinnett

Jan 06, 2022

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

David, Thank you so much for your response and also the opportunity to service your Pacifica. We look forward to servicing you in the future. As always our entire team is at your service.

January 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership/service department have always been good to me (even I am a pain sometimes). I have never had an issue with anyone there and have always helped and have explained everything to me I wanted to know More

by rollertom
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben , Kim Rafferty, Justin Stinnett

1
...

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2022 Jeep Renegade car
2022 Jeep Renegade
new
Black Clear-Coat Exterior Paint exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic Transmission
4WD
new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee car
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP50 Transmission
4WD
new 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee car
2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP50 Transmission
4WD
new 2023 Ram Ram 2500 car
2023 Ram Ram 2500
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75-LCV Transmission
4WD
new 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $70,160
2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $32,988
2017 Ram 1500
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD