About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Hilliard.
Joe Hilliard
Joe  Hilliard, Service Advisor, Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.9

Joe Hilliard

Service Advisor

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1106 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I have been with Klaben for 20 years. I went to tech school and started here working in the body shop. I then moved to parts where I worked at the counter and parts pickup and delivery. I have worked at the service desk for 14 years. In my free time I like to go to Cedar Point with my son. I understand that car repairs can be expensive and always try to help my customers do what is best for them. 330-673-3139 ext.418

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

268 Reviews of Joe Hilliard

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Ljs Verified Customer

Joe is always great to work with. Great customer service. Usually accommodates our schedules for getting our cars into service. Friendly, and patiently and clearly indicates what is wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- AngieGSP Verified Customer

I've been bringing my Jeep Liberty here for service since I got it in late 2010. I mainly have been dealing with Joe Hilliard, and he is always really friendly and efficient. I like that I'm kept in the loop if it's something more than an oil change. I recently had a lot of work done that was covered under my extended warranty (best investment I made) and I was always updated. The coffee in the waiting area is terrible (please get a Keurig or a good coffee machine), and seating is not comfortable for a longer service, but the people are friendly, WiFi is free and if you need a ride somewhere, you can get one always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"2019 Jeep Cherokee "

- Jessyjeep2

I have owned a Jeep Liberty for the past 7 years. I purchased it pre owned from another local dealership. Driving it home that cold February night I noticed that the tire pressure light was on, never having a vehicle with tire pressure monitoring, I took it back to the dealership where I had purchased the vehicle. I presumed that all the tire(s) needed was air. To my dismay the service technician couldn't get the light to go off by adding air to the tire(s) and I was told that I needed to take it to a Jeep dealership because the tire pressure monitor may need to be reset and they didn't have the right tool. I decided to take my vehicle straight to Klaben to have them look at it. I was so impressed with the service advisor that helped me that I have taken my vehicle to Klaben ever since to be serviced. She took the time to explain to me that when the temperature drops, it causes your tire pressure to drop and that the other dealership probably didn't put enough air in to reset the monitor. The service department have always been great about fully explaining any needed repairs. When I decided to look for a new Jeep, Klaben was my first choice to start my search. Jeffrey, my salesperson was awesome explaining how trading in my old vehicle and leasing a new one would work. Before leaving, he set up and explained all the new technology on my new Jeep. This kind of service is why I would recommend Klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stinnett, Jeffrey Beane, Fred Seeley II

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car 1st service."

- RAHOLBR1 Verified Customer

Klabin Jeep Chrylsler Dodge.Brought new Jeep in for 1st service.Joe Hilliard took care of it .we have been buying cars for years(4 cars) It's always great to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bolen, Brian Franklin

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scheduled service completed on time and done right the first"

- DRITTENOU Verified Customer

Great service. Easy to schedule. Work done on time and done right the first time. Personnel are friendly and do a good job of explaining issues and advising on what need to be done to correct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism "

- debonis.adam

The best service center there is that I know of in the area. Along with parts and management this is the best service you will get period of anything short of a shoe polish and haircut

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben Service "

- Keith Gibbs Verified Customer

Joe Hilliard is my service advisor and always alerts me to any upcoming work that will need done in my next few visits. This visit was for an oil change and a radiator flush and fill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with! "

- Jthomp

Justin and the crew at Klaben have never let us down. Very helpful, easy to work with and helps us get the best deal! We have bought SEVERAL cars from them for us and our children. We have never had a bad experience with Justin or Joe in service either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bolen

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- Cargirl Verified Customer

If you are calling to get your car worked on Please ask for Joe Hilliard. He’s the best and will make sure you are completely satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- cheneylc03 Verified Customer

The service center for Klaben CJD is where we always go to for service and problems. The staff is very efficient, professional and friendly. They make sure you are taken care of and gets the job done in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gilbert Perrin, Kim Devlin

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results