Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Knauz Continental Autos

Lake Bluff, IL

4.8
397 Reviews
It was over 80 years ago when, Karl Knauz the father of the current chairman, Bill Knauz, created the dealership that would bear his name for generations to come. Karl Knauz after years of being a chauffeur opened a gas station in Lake Forest. Did he imagine that this modest beginning would come to be one of the most recognized dealerships in the country. The franchises they have now, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, MINI, Land Rover, Hyundai, smart have put their trust in the Knauz family, (with Mercedes-Benz going all the way back to 1959). They have weathered the good times and the bad, and done so by taking care of customer's using 'The Golden Rule".

409 Skokie Highway

Lake Bluff, IL

60044

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 397 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Overall great experience. Peter was very helpful in..."

- Don

Overall great experience. Peter was very helpful in ordering my vehicle and kept me informed as it progressed through the manufacturing and delivery process. The delivery process was great as both Peter and Vijay made it a quick, efficient and smooth process. Top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Don, thank you for leaving this review. It's wonderful to hear that Peter, Juan, & Vijay all helped make your experience so great! We strive to make things as efficient & enjoyable as possible, so we greatly appreciate your kind words. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We're looking forward to your next visit!

July 20, 2021

"Awesome sales associate. Low pressure sales. Very..."

- A.works333

Awesome sales associate. Low pressure sales. Very professional. Extremely helpful throughout the whole process. Would gladly recommend Peter and the whole Knauz team to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that Juan, Peter, & Vijay helped make your experience so smooth & enjoyable! We greatly appreciate your kind words. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks again for leaving this review. We'll see you next time!

July 12, 2021

"I'm highly disgusted with this place and the way they..."

- Dino

I'm highly disgusted with this place and the way they treat their customers. Their finance manager Vijay Zaveri ended up texting my spouse the night before the delivery at 9pm, bringing up her looks, saying how he agrees with his salesperson that she's really good looking, and that "she should be here" among other things. Mind you this is 9pm at night. My spouse found this to be very creepy, unprofessional, and very disrespectful. When we reached out to the General Manager James about it, all he said he was going to talk to him. He was rude and almost upset about my phone call. After I asked him to follow up with me he said that was not going to happen. We feel appalled by both of their actions. We are not writing this to gain anything. We just want people to be held accountable for their inappropriate actions. From this experience, this whole place seems very unprofessional and unethical. I hope the ownership sees this complaint and takes appropriate measures and trains their employees in ethics and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

We are currently looking into this situation.

July 10, 2021

"Peter, Juan and Vijay makes a great team. The purchase of..."

- Tam

Peter, Juan and Vijay makes a great team. The purchase of my new vehicle was professional just friendly. Financing was very easy and fast. Vijay listened and didn’t mind showing the difference. Juan is very knowledgeable and didn’t rush. Thank you guys.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan
Jul 12, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Tam, thank you for reaching out to us. We're very glad to hear that your experience working with Peter, Juan, & Vijay was so enjoyable & productive! We strive to ensure great service, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate your feedback & we're looking forward to your next visit!

July 05, 2021

"Peter was great. He was on top of it, and made the..."

- Mohamad

Peter was great. He was on top of it, and made the purchase of the car smooth and easy. Vijay, the finance manager, was also very helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Mohamad, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very glad to hear that you had such a great time working with Peter & Vijay! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks again for your kind words! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

June 29, 2021

"Peter is an absolute gem to work with. Ask for him when..."

- Belal.A

Peter is an absolute gem to work with. Ask for him when you are buying or leasing a car. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and smart, this is your man 🙌

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Belal, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We strive to ensure great, knowledgeable service in a relaxed environment, so we're thrilled to receive your comments about working with Peter! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thank you for your kind words! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

June 29, 2021

"Helpful, kind and knowledgeable team. Peter always goes..."

- Megcar

Helpful, kind and knowledgeable team. Peter always goes above and beyond to help me through the car buying process and makes it easy and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you're always met with great service from Peter, Juan, & Vijay! It's wonderful to hear that they're able to make the purchasing process so easy & enjoyable for you! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us. We'll see you next time!

June 05, 2021

"Great experience, they were fast, easy to deal with and..."

- Natalia K

Great experience, they were fast, easy to deal with and professional. Peter my salesman was very good and informative! One of my better car buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Natalia, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience working with Peter, Gary, & Juan! We strive to ensure that every visit is as productive & enjoyable as possible, so we appreciate your kind words. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We're looking forward to your next visit!

May 26, 2021

"The process of identifying and learning about new car..."

- DCurtin

The process of identifying and learning about new car options at Knauz was direct and Peter Polanski was helpful in addressing my questions. My interests were met and the services offered to help maintain the car exceeded my expectations. Juan Villareal was very patient in teaching me and answering my questions about the electronics and other features of the car. I look forward to another buying experience with Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience working with Peter, Juan, & Vijay! We strive to provide great service, so we're thrilled to receive your comments! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz, & thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us. We appreciate hearing from you & we're looking forward to your next visit!

May 18, 2021

"Knauz Continental Autos is an excellent dealership with..."

- LFA2020

Knauz Continental Autos is an excellent dealership with exceptional customer service . The facility is clean and the staff is friendly. The vehicle selection was high class!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021 -

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time working with Peter & that you enjoyed our selection of vehicles! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks again for your kind words. We're looking forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results