Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Koeppel Ford

Woodside, NY

4.6
315 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dedicated to delivering a truly exceptional customer experience to you.

57-01 Northern Blvd

Woodside, NY

11377

Directions

By Type

Showing 315 reviews

August 31, 2020

"He went out of his way to try to find me the car I..."

- Jserrano237

He went out of his way to try to find me the car I wanted. Jose got me a 7 year or 100k warranty and was able to drop the price by 3k. Ford didn’t wash my vehicle after purchase, and added on a 3k care package deal, so I wonder if I really caught a break on the price. All in all I’m happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Good morning Jserrano237. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. Jose and I appreciate your support! Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your vehicle. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

August 20, 2020

"Gracias a José por tu trabajo q me brindaste para..."

- anthonyortiz85

Gracias a José por tu trabajo q me brindaste para conseguir mi carro una excelente persona si alguien bus compra José Rodríguez es el indicado 😎👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Buenos días Sr. Ortiz. Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para publicar su reseña positiva. ¡José y yo agradecemos su apoyo! Por favor, avíseme si alguna vez necesita ayuda con el mantenimiento de su camión. Saludos, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

August 05, 2020

"Jose was exceptional and knowledgeable.Very curtious and..."

- kbachu

Jose was exceptional and knowledgeable. Very curtious and diligent. Stood behind his words which I can't say for too many salesman. I would recommend and keep doing business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Good morning kbachu. Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review. Jose and I appreciate your support! Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your truck. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

August 03, 2020

" John Knoesel helped me out"

- drevega81

I had a bad experience but John called me and he told me he would get me loaner quickly but didn't expect the next day A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Knoesel
Aug 04, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Good morning. I just tried to call you. Please call me at 718-885-8000 x337 when you have a moment. Thanks, John K.

July 29, 2020

"Excellent Experience !The crew does a spectacular job..."

- anthony

Excellent Experience ! The crew does a spectacular job very organized and to the point ! I would definitely purchase another vehicle with them. Jose Rodriguez Goes that extra mile for the customer ! Thanks again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Good morning Anthony. Thank you for taking the time to post your *5 Star* review. Jose and I appreciate your support! Please let me know if you ever need help with servicing your vehicle. Regards, John K. jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

July 06, 2020

"Horrible Customer Service"

- avygal

We bought a car from Jesus Alvarez, and he was our best friend before the sale and then after the sale he shirked all responsibility and did not apply for our license plate and registration and totally ghosted us after the sale to get this. Now our temporary plate is expiring in less than 48 hours and we will not be able to drive our car we purchased. Completely negligent and awful, irresponsible behavior. Don't buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Hi avygal. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our customers are our top priority and it’s disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to help you with your registration. Please contact Jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com or 718-898-7800 X337 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you.

February 09, 2020

"Horrible Experience! "

- SM

Do NOT trust this dealership! They pull out all the stops during the sale and initial survey process. After that, they will take back every promise made. They allow their employees to outright lie to cover up their own incompetence. They don't take/return your phone calls and assume no responsibility for their errors. I have purchased several Fords during my lifetime and this has, by far, been the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership! I will not ever use this dealership again or recommend them to anyone. Don't do it... take your business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Hernandez
January 02, 2020

"Koeppel makes things right"

- Dog transport Service

We wrote a review a few months ago after buying a Ford transit. We had a frustrating experience. Despite a few months passing, Tina has reached out several times to try to makes things right. She offered free oil changes, and recently sent us a refund check for a small amount. We do appreciate the effort. We an not change what happened during the experience but would recommend the dealership based on their commitment to try to satisfy the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Thank you for your recommendations. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience.

December 29, 2019

"Good employee service, Sajan tried his best to work with..."

- d

Good employee service, Sajan tried his best to work with our price.wait time wasn’t bad at all, nice customer service. I think it was a pleasure working with Sajan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Thank you for the wonderful positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we made your car buying experience a fabulous one. Feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can help you with. Enjoy your new car!

October 17, 2019

"Year old car has transmission issue "

- Chocolatekocoa1016

My 2018 Ford Escape had transmission issues. I brought it to ford to have the issue fixed. Not only did they not have a loaner vehicle for me to leave with but they also had a inexperienced mechanic work on my car. While ford was in possession of my car I had to chase the staff for answers about my car because my phone calls were being dodged so ultimately if I wanted to have answers I had to show up so speak to someone face to face. When my vehicle was returned to me 3 weeks later it was not returned in proper working order because of failure to properly road test my vehicle so I had to bring it back to them to fix the issue that I noticed and not the mechanic. When my vehicle was returned for the second time my car broke down and I had to have it towed back to them not even 24 hrs after it was back in my possession for loose transmission linkage. When I spoke to a supervisor Chris Urena he informed me that the mechanic who worked on my car was new and came from a different dealer as if that was a viable excuse to the lack of diligence when working on my car was concerned. The trust has been broken and I will never be buying another ford nor will I be bringing my car to ford for service. Ford will not be receiving a penny more of my money. And I definitely don’t feel safe driving my car because with the service I received the car is liable to break down on me again at any given moment. Extremely disappointed in ford and entirely disgusted with the service department and management staff that failed to make sure customer service was their highest priority. Because for it not for customers like myself they would be unemployed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Urena
Oct 24, 2019 -

Koeppel Ford responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Koeppel Ford (888) 405-1138

1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results