Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lexus of Wichita

Wichita, KS

4.6
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1555 North Greenwich Rd

Wichita, KS

67206

Directions

96 Reviews of Lexus of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2020

"We were looking to replace our XT5. Rosalie stayed with..."

- Cooprja

We were looking to replace our XT5. Rosalie stayed with us through the entire process...phone call to driving away in our new RX350. It was very refreshing to have the exceptional customer service from Rosalie Isern. She ran her tail off while after she set up her office to be our own. We were very comfortable with the sales process. We were well informed of the Lexus experience which is above and beyond. Glad to meet Scott, the Manager who made himself available if we had any issues. Highly recommend the Lexus experience from Rosalie and Scott. Duane and Julie Cooprider

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalie Isern
September 15, 2020

"This was the best buying experience that I have had!! I..."

- caclkc

This was the best buying experience that I have had!! I worked with Rosalie Isern and Chelsea Mackey. They were both super friendly! No hassles and very upfront. Excellent customer service! I drove 3 hours because our local Lexus dealer was horrible! I will say it was definitely worth the 3 hour drive for the service I received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalie Isern and Chelsea Mackey
April 20, 2020

"sales agreement"

- subversive

I initially talked with Eric about some vehicles for sale 04-14-20, and telephoned Eric again on 04-15-20. However, it was his day off and I spoke with Lance. On 04-16-20, I telephoned to talk with Eric, as I appreciated his attitude on day one. Lance was initially conferenced in to the conversation. Eric and I agreed on a vehicle, purchase price, and my payment. The transaction was initiated. Later, I receive a telephone call from Lance and a different price which included tax and an administrative fee. Eric had said that in our agreement that tax was included and did not mention an administrative fee. I telephoned Eric and informed as to what Lance had included. Eric responded, I am sorry about the misunderstanding. Thus, the basic bait and switch con game that you would expect to experience at a used car lot or carnival - not from a dealership with upscale facilities and automobiles. Surely, this sales technique is not taught or promoted by Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Garrison
2.0
Erick Lain
2.0
February 28, 2020

"Service"

- sole.heritage

I took my RX to Lexus of Wichita on 02/14/2020 at 8:15 AM, for oil and filter change, 30,000 miles service. My adviser was Rachel and she was super efficient and professional. My previous experience with a different adviser was awful! but this time, Rachel really exceeded my expectations.. She went over every detail including possible recalls my car could need. She called me when it was ready and is because of her that I will take my car again to your place for any service. Rachel is very kind and diligent, SHE IS THE BEST!! She deserves a 5+ in my book. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel (Service)
August 03, 2019

"Best dealership service ever. "

- Jirimp

Never had a service experience this good before. Service rep Anthony Boyle went out of his way to get me back on the road in an hour, for an unbelievable fair price. Saved me hundreds of dollars and hours of time. I had been on the road for days an was looking sloppy and road weary but I was still treated like a valued guest here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Boyle
May 01, 2019

"Mr. Blaize Foltz is outstanding!"

- Johnson

We were provided with excellent customer service from Mr. Blaize Foltz. We will recommend him to anyone interested in buying from Walser. We truly appreciate his kindness shown. We were blessed to work with him. We will never forget the very thoughtful, kindhearted and meaningful experience we had with Mr. Foltz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaize Foltz
April 30, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- JB

We had a very positive car-buying experience and were treated fairly with our trade. Everyone was very friendly and Blaize was a great salesperson. We would recommend this dealership and Blaize to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaize Foltz
March 20, 2019

"Lance Garrison - Lexus of Wichita - Excellent Experience!"

- christi4011

I have been looking for a specific Lexus RX 350 F Sport and called into Lexus of Wichita, Kansas. Lance Garrison called me back promptly and began searching for my car with specific features. Not only was he was prompt at returning my calls and keeping me updated during the car search, he found exactly what I was looking for in a timely manner. Being this was a long distance transaction, I was definitely hesitant to complete the transaction without seeing the car. After several calls with Lance, he reassured me this car would meet my expectations and he gained my trust. He went above and beyond to help me and walked me through the entire car sale process, arranged financing with an excellent interest rate, and completed every aspect of the sale as promised. I could not be happier with my car and the service he provided. I would recommend Lance Garrison and Lexus of Wichita, Kansas to my friends, family and even strangers! Thank you Lance Garrison and Lexus of Wichita, Kansas team for an excellent job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Garrison
5.0
Other Employees : Lance Garrison
September 07, 2018

"Lance was awful. "

- Lexuslove

Lance Garrison was rude, condescending, and acted better than everyone. Would not recommend this dealership based on the horrible customer service, and snarky attitude from lance. If you go here, at least stay away from lance. He was also very creepy towards my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Garrison
1.0
Allan Rupp
5.0
September 05, 2018

"Don't Count on Walser to do the right thing!"

- hosedbywalser

We worked with Walser Lexus to have our 2004 SC430 moved via transport from Wichita to Overland Park. This car has only 8,800 miles & while I can't say it was in flawless shape it was pretty darn close & was spotlessly clean @ drop-off. Walser completely mishandled the custody transfer of our car. No Lexus employee walked the car & signed off on any potential damage prior to the transport company taking the vehicle (this would be similar to renting a rental car & not verifying damage that previously existed @ the time of rental) & then allowed the transport company to take our car LATE IN THE EVENING OFF WALSER'S PROPERTY. Our car was driven on dirt/gravel roads & stored outside, overnight @ the transport company's lot. We had been told by Walser that the car would be stored inside prior to loading & were never told that the car would be leaving their property prior to loading. Walser could not find the bill of lading that was supposedly left by the transport company the next morning (8/2) that should have indicated any existing damage @ origin. (WE DON'T BELIEVE THAT A BILL OF LADING SHOWING THE EXTENSIVE DAMAGE OBSERVED WHEN CAR WAS RECEIVED @ DESTINATION WAS PRODUCED @ THE TIME OF TRANSPORT COMPANY PICKUP ON 8/1) This should have been a huge red flag to Walser that something wasn't right with this situation yet Walser didn't immediately request a copy of the bill of lading & no bill of lading was requested by Walser from the transport company for 12 days. Is this the normal process for the way Walser would handle this situation for another vehicle in their possession? If so they have an incredibly bad process in place that is not up to industry standards. If not then why was our vehicle being treated with a lower standard of care than the normal Walser process? We have been told by Walser that they were "doing us a favor" by setting up the transport of our vehicle. Our response was that we have been long time loyal Lexus owners & would hope that they would want to provide this service to retain our business but that in any event this did not relieve Walser of the obligation to use reasonable care & good business practice while they were the responsible party in the chain of custody of our car. When the transport company dropped our car off the next evening it was filthy with paint chips & scratches. NO bill of lading from origin was provided @ destination. (Re rental car example: we should have been given a copy of the original bill of lading created @ the Walser complex on 8/1 to inspect for any damage @ destination & then compare to damage that was previously indicated) We have requested security footage of our car being inspected by the transport company which should also show the bill of lading being left somewhere @ the dealership but have been informed by Walser that there were no security cameras in that area..this is a brand new state of the art dealership so no security footage...WE DON'T BELIEVE THEM! If this is actually the case then why would they have parked our vehicle for a late evening after hours pick up in an area with no security camera coverage???? A true test of someone's character or in this case a dealer's character is how they will handle a situation when things don't go as expected. This is incredibly important since typically over the life span of owning of vehicle there will be situations that occur where you are counting on your dealership to behave in a fair & honorable manner. We firmly believe that the prior ownership team of Scholfield Lexus, made up of long time Wichita families would have never handled our situation so poorly & treated a long time, loyal customer so badly. Instead Scholfield management would have acknowledged that there had been serious mistakes made on their part & they would have done all that they could do to make things right. BUYERS BEWARE OF DOING BUSINESS WITH WALSER. We will NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH WALSER AGAIN!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This was a lexus managment call on how to handle our situation....they completely blew it
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results