Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Mazda

4.7

106 Lifetime Reviews

91 W Service Rd, Hartford, Connecticut 06120 Directions
Call (877) 615-2155

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Liberty Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2019

"Great buying experience. "

- Bill C

Nick (our salesman) was great. Very informative. No pressure at all to buy. Kept us informed. Touched base with us throughout and after the sale. Highly recommend Liberty Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason - great product knowledge.
Nov 11, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Hi Bill - It's wonderful to hear that Nick delivered a pressure-free car-buying experience. Thank you for recommending him and Liberty Mazda! We hope to work with you again in the future.

November 04, 2019

"My First Mazda"

- Kimberly

I had a very pleasant experience shopping for my Mazda CX-5. There was a good inventory at this dealership. I had the pleasure of working with Zeon who was patient and helpful. I would recommend this dealership and Zeon and Miranda. I've only had my Mazda for a few days - but am really enjoying it so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeon, Miranda
Nov 04, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Hi Kimberly - We are honored that you came to Liberty Mazda for your first Mazda and are so glad that Zeon and Miranda made it a positive experience! It's awesome to hear that you're loving your Mazda CX-5. Thank you for your business and positive review!

October 31, 2019

"Zoom Zoom"

- Diane

I test drove many makes and models and I loved the drive of the Mazda I didn't feel pressured to purchase the car on site I like the no hassle price that was on point with Kelly blue book and other sites

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinh
Oct 31, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Diane, thank you for being our guest here at Liberty Mazda and giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate the great feedback about your visit to the dealership. Zoom Zoom!

October 19, 2019

"Such a great experience!! Everyone was super helpful!"

- Rivardmikayla

This is the best dealership I’ve been to. This is my second time leasing. The staff was knowledgeable and super helpful with my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sierra
Oct 21, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

We love knowing that Liberty Mazda is the best dealership you've been to. Thank you for leasing another vehicle with us and for taking the time to share this lovely feedback. Safe travels!

October 17, 2019

"Great Experience from start to finish!"

- Sgarner10

It was an absolute pleasure working with the folks at Liberty Mazda. My salesman Nick was fantastic from start to finish. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The process was seamless, they were able to work within my desired payment and terms. This is the first time that I've ever purchased a car without someone trying to upsell me and put me into something more expensive than I desired. The paperwork was easy to complete and delivery of the vehicle went very smoothly. I love my new CX-5....Thanks Liberty Mazda!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Delgiudice
Oct 17, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Congratulations on your Mazda CX-5! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you. It's especially wonderful to hear that you never received any pressure from our team and got into exactly the car you wanted. Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and have a great day!

October 13, 2019

"Best Dealership Experience"

- raeq

Major thanks to Liberty Mazda, specifically Jason Nye. I've had the displeasure of having to buy a few cars over the last 5 years, and this dealership was the only one who didn't leave me wanting to pull my hair out and scream. If nothing else, I highly recommend them for their easy going nature, no pressure sales. I think I could have asked to test drive every single car in every model, and they wouldn't have cared. I ended up with the CX5 Touring and while there were a few levels higher, it was easily made clear I didn't need the extras available in them, and was not pressured to "level climb" AT ALL. Jason was 100% focused on what I needed, what options made the most sense for what I actually was going to use the car for, and got me numbers that made sense for my budget. To note - I went to two other Mazda dealerships - the Hamden one which was ultra pushy and super aggressive (we're talking several phone calls a day to "follow up" despite telling them I was waiting for insurance checks to clear.) The rep I spoke to in Hamden told me they might not have my car in 2 weeks when my insurance checks cleared... you mean the most common make and model that your website claims you have 17 of currently? Yeah.... I better rush. The Manchester dealership had fantastic salesman, but the finance guy was extremely pushy and basically dealt me the same hand as Hamden -- my car would disappear if I didn't apply and lock it in today. Needless to say, I wasn't buying the car or the BS. I am so happy and completed relived to be in an amazing car. Hopefully it will last til my midlife crisis, then I'll be back for a Miata. I cannot recommend Liberty enough. Definitely check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Nye
Oct 14, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

What a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our service stood out from the other dealerships you've worked with. It's especially great that Jason worked to pair you with a vehicle that meets your needs and your budget. We hope that you are enjoying your CX-5 Touring and wish you many safe and happy miles in it! Thank you so much!

October 10, 2019

"An excellent experiance"

- JoeJ

I was in contact with both Jason and Bill during my shopping for my car. Both gentleman were always professional and treated me with respect, honesty and showed me that they were very knowledgeable in the car I purchased. They answered all my questions and made me feel like a valued customer. I would recommend your dealership to anyone who ask. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Na
Oct 11, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Joe - We truly value our customers and are so glad this came through during your experience! We love that Jason and Bill delivered professional service which earned your business. Thank you so much for recommending Liberty Mazda to your friends and family. We hope you love our new car!

October 09, 2019

"Everyone there was helpful and professional. Ken and..."

- Dave

Everyone there was helpful and professional. Ken and Miranda were a pleasure to do business with and I got exactly what I was looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Miranda
Oct 10, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Hi Dave! We are grateful for your business and your excellent review of Liberty Mazda. It's wonderful to read how Ken and Miranda on our team were able to help you find the car you wanted. That is our goal! We hope to see you again soon!

October 04, 2019

"Regular oil change and checkup. Service was quick, The..."

- Mazda3owner

Regular oil change and checkup. Service was quick, The price is worth it vs what I would have to pay doing it myself. No “upsell” pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Rode
Oct 07, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Thank you for coming to Liberty Mazda for your oil change and maintenance service! We are glad to hear that your repairs were completed in a timely manner and that you received great service from our team. We look forward to serving you next time!

September 30, 2019

"I like that I get a video of my care being serviced"

- cchill

I live in Massachusetts and choose to go to Liberty Mazda for all my service (I did buy my car here). I find it to be a very friendly place and I love that I get a video of the technician doing my service so that I can be sure if I need a part or something replaced, that I can verify that with my own eyes. The only reason I gave them four stars is that this time I forgot to ask for my car to be washed and they didn't ask if I wanted it done either. As I was leaving I realized it and simply didn't want to spend any more time there so I let it go. However, it would be nice if they remembered to ask customers this question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan and Shannon
Sep 30, 2019 -

Liberty Mazda responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership. We are grateful for your loyalty to our dealership, and we will share these comments with our team to review. We hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the future. Have a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results