Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage

Anchorage, AK

4.9
438 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We give customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage, located in beautiful Anchorage, Alaska became a part of the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in March 2003. Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage, near the surrounding areas of Anchorage, Eagle River, Palmer, Wasilla, JBER, and Girdwood, Alaska, features a wide selection of new Hyundai and used Hyundai cars and SUVs. Our inventory includes new models such as the Hyundai Accent, Accent 3-Door, Elantra, Elantra Touring, Santa Fe, Sonata, Sonata Hybrid, Tucson, Veloster, and the all new Hyundai Palisade. Looking for a used vehicle? We can help you with that, as well. We carry over 100 pre-owned and certified units that we will make sure to fit in your budget.

5400 Old Seward Hwy

Anchorage, AK

99518

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 438 reviews

March 26, 2021

"Thank you so much James! Had a great experience..."

- Susie R.

Thank you so much James! Had a great experience purchasing my vehicle! And thank you everyone at Lithia Hyundai! Excellent customer service and awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 26, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Susie, thank you for this kind review! Our team is pleased to know James provided you with an excellent car buying experience and we hope to see you again at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage.

February 27, 2021

"Very good customer service and they are very considerate...."

- keegan99517

Very good customer service and they are very considerate. They were able to get me into my first car and I couldn’t have asked for a better first buyer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Keegan, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review! Our team truly appreciates you choosing us for your first car purchase and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead!

February 17, 2021

"Fantastic buying experience. Least painful purchase of a..."

- Keith W.

Fantastic buying experience. Least painful purchase of a new vehicle I have had to date. Can’t recommend this dealer strongly enough. Entire staff was friendly and helpful, without any high pressure sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edrik Sanchez
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Keith, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead! 

February 04, 2021

"James was very nice, knowledgeable and very helpful with..."

- olgalosik

James was very nice, knowledgeable and very helpful with the process of our Hyundai Palisade purchase . We never felt pressured into buying, just super great costumer service! Thank you so much James! We highly recommended Hyundai dealership in Anchorage! Also, Jessica was very helpful and even showed us her car to get an idea of all the options, thank you Jessica! You both are awesome! We really appreciate you and we love our new Palisade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hello, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review and your recognition of James's hard work! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead! 

February 04, 2021

"Great service. James and the team worked with my wife and..."

- KW

Great service. James and the team worked with my wife and I through various options until we landed on the right vehicle. We searched for a long time and settled on a new Santa Fe. We're very happy with it so far! Thanks all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi KW, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review and your recognition of James's hard work! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead! 

January 29, 2021

"James was a very friendly and hardworking person, and..."

- johnukim4

James was a very friendly and hardworking person, and helped me decide on the car I wanted. He definitely is a man that can help you decide on your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi John, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review and recognition of James's hard work! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead! 

January 29, 2021

"Hey james.and his crew where awesome I want to thank..."

- Henryps41.76

Hey james.and his crew where awesome I want to thank James's wife for introducing me to this company death would be back with my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Henry, on behalf of the Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team I'd like to thank you for this 5-star review and tour recognition of James's hard work! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy the road ahead! 

January 23, 2021

"Mark has been an amazing employee. He is exceptionally..."

- Nick Poland

Mark has been an amazing employee. He is exceptionally educated when I’m looking for parts for my car. He is always professional and takes the time to listen to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Nick, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. we are happy to hear Mark has always been helpful, professional and attentive to your questions! Our team truly appreciates your business and we hope to see you back at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage for any future needs!

January 22, 2021

"I was shopping around for a new car and had an idea for..."

- tiffknott

I was shopping around for a new car and had an idea for what I wanted but wasn't sure where to buy from. I came across a car here that was everything I was looking for and James was beyond amazing. He had great information and answered all of my questions. Other dealerships salesmen come off as vultures but James made me feel genuinely comfortable during my shopping experience. He made sure the car I wanted jumped up to the top of the list with maintenance to get me on the road as fast as possible. They made the buying process easy and fast. Only downside to my whole experience was that I wish the car had been detailed as the car was a trade in and had dog hair all on the floor and ceiling. But for the price of the car compared to anywhere else, I could look past it. Definitely would recommend working with James and will absolutely be back when it's time for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage team is thrilled to know you were provided with great customer service and your found your experience to be quick and easy! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, until then, enjoy your new car!

January 22, 2021

"I honestly should have written this review months ago,..."

- Alyssa P

I honestly should have written this review months ago, but Nathan's follow up care since September to tonight is what has really pushed me towards finally making it. I was in a car accident at the end of August of 2020 where another lady in a big SUV hit my tiny little Nissan Note (RIP). It was marked as totaled. I was currently in the process of moving all my information from NC up to AK as I had only relocated a few months prior. Needless to say, it was a HUGE hassle getting finalized documentation, pay outs, etc. Basically everything else needed in order for me to get a new loan for a car. From the beginning until now, everyone there I interacted with were all SO helpful, patient, understanding, and in my opinion, went above and beyond to help me get the car I was looking at. Even until now, I recently texted Nathan about an issue I had where one of my spare keys were stolen and wanted to ask about getting locks in my car changed, and while he couldn't help me directly, he offered other places to check out and messaged me a few days after to follow up if I was able to get what I need taken care of. I've always been weary of dealerships because I'm a single, young woman who doesn't know much about cars, but I can say I trust the workers here and would definitely come back again if I needed another car (but fingers crossed I won't anytime soon, haha).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Logan Hufford
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage responded

Hi Alyssa, thank you for this great review, our staff truly appreciates hearing back from our customers! We are happy to hear Nathan has provided you with excellent customer service and that you feel you can trust us! Our team looks forward to seeing you back at Lithia Hyundai of Anchorage when the time comes! Have a great day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results