About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lombard Ford

4.9

408 Lifetime Reviews

385 New Hartford Rd, Barkhamsted, Connecticut 06063
Call (855) 615-1717

408 Reviews of Lombard Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"for Dan"

- escape#2

Dan was friendly and easy to talk to. He gave us time to read the info he provided and then answered all our questions. He knew the car we were interested in and took care of adding the car to our insurance policy while we were there. Dan.....thank you for the 'surprise' when we got into our new car today!! Diane & Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel LoRusso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Mans...thank you for the work you did to finalize the purchase and for your clear explanations of all the details...especially the additional warranties. I was a pleasure meeting Rob Lombard.
January 15, 2019

"Emma Allen"

- SANDY

Emma Allen was fantastic, helpful, friendly, knew the products and explained them to me, her follow up was fantastic. If everyone at Lombard is as helpful as she is and puts the customer first you must be a top rate dealer. Sorry I live in Virginia. Sandra Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Emma Allen
January 12, 2019

"Keeping my Ford Escape in Shape"

- great escape

Emma was great to work with the time she spent to explain what coverage was available and at what price. Every step of the way was as smooth as the first. Great customer service and price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jack was also very good to work wtih thanks again
January 10, 2019

"Very Pleasant and Very Informative"

- Excellent service - My thanks

Emma was excellent. She was so, so helpful providing thorough information about what was available, costs, what each provided along with refund info regarding the warranty that had not expired. etc. etc. This was an exceptionally great transaction. I can only wish that I might receive such great help from other transactions that I will have in my life. Yet I find this excellent service is the exception. So my thanks to Emma. Your very pleased customer, Robert Bey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2019

"Ford ESP Internet Sales"

- WGM

This is the third time I’ve purchased an ESP plan from Lombard Ford through their internet sales department. Their service is of great value to the consumer and the representative I dealt Witt, Ms Emma Allen, was totally customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 04, 2019

"The perfect way to buy a genuine Ford extended warranty!"

- MadManMoon

I purchased another extension of the Genuine Ford PremiumCARE Extended Service Plan (ESP) for my 2007 Shelby GT500 - the second extension, providing nearly bumper-to-bumper coverage for all mechanical and electrical parts, for literally hundreds less than any other dealer. This warranty will cover my car through December 2023...and that's on a 2007 model year vehicle! Emma was polite and professional, clearly explained my options, and was able to effortlessly complete my transaction over the phone. It took less than five minutes! If you're ever in the market for an ESP for your new or used Ford vehicle, I'd definitely recommend Emma at Lombard Ford as your first stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2019

"Very pleasant!"

- BobB

We traveled 40 miles to get to Lombard but they had the Expedition we were looking for - so we took the drive. Barbara & Steve took care of getting us out for the test drive and then working on the numbers with Steve was easy and pressure-less. Delivery the next day was likewise easy and smooth. Mike in the business office explained everything and got us on our way. Even Rob Lombard got in the act by taking the time to personally thank us for the business. Very pleased with the new truck and very pleased to have purchased it at Lombard Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Weir
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barbara Dew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Mans
Jan 03, 2019 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you so much Bob for taking the time to express your thoughts. We are very appreciative that you choose us as your purchasing Dealership. Wishing you nothing but the best of service from that Expedition. It's an exceptional vehicle. Don't hesitate to contact us for any reason sir. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

December 29, 2018

"Always a pleasant experience working with Betsy. "

- kbatorski

I brought my 2006 Ford F150 King Ranch in for a 4x4 issue and some standard maintenance items. The service team resolved all of my 4x4 issues, completed the work on time and provided competitive pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you for sharing the extent of your satisfaction with us sir. We never get tired of hearing we are able to provide good service to our customers. See you next time... Your friends at Lombard Ford.

December 20, 2018

"Client Focused"

- trey

The team was focused on their client, and provided all service requested in a time effective manner. Will return for service at Lombard in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 21, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you Trey for your review. Glad to hear you were satisfied with our performance. Look forward to seeing you again. Your friends at Lombard Ford

December 20, 2018

"Certified used suv"

- Very disapointed customer

Found lumbar ford online , to buy used suv for girlfriend for Xmas, paid cash! Was told suv had been completely cked, paid over 20,000$ before we drove off lot found sunroof was broken. They said as soon as my extended warranty kicked in they would fix it, I paid another 2425$ for warranty and was told to bring suv back( 2 hour drive) to b fixed! 3 wks later it’s 4 day till Xmas and still no suv!! Watch ur paper work!! I was over charged on trade in buy out! 250$!! Over charged on registration fees! Another 250$! Charged 160$ for etched glass! ( they said big sav on ins!!( xxxxxxxx) saves 4$ a year!! Never met a bunch of sneaky, lies, don’t return phone calls!! Take ur money somewhere else!!!! This was supposed to be a nice Xmas gift! It’s been a horrible experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Koenig
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Tymosko
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Fogarty
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike financial guy
Jan 04, 2019 -

Lombard Ford responded

You brought the Edge in with a Moon Roof issue and we gave you a vehicle to use while we diagnosed the reason the Moon Roof was hard to close. The Edge is Ford Certified Pre-owned and thus the Moon Roof is covered by Ford warranty and so there would be no cost to you. We had to remove the headliner and all attaching interior trim to get at the components. Ford protocol dictates that we document everything we do to diagnose the issue. This included written processes as well as photos. Throughout the process our Service Adviser kept you apprised of the progress. Ford dictated that due to the fact that the Moon Roof had component parts, we needed to test each component to determine which one, or more was failing. This was time consuming in itself, on top of getting back to Ford to get prior approval for each step along the way. After we completed the repair, we cleaned, detailed, and filled the gas tank before we delivered it back to your home in New York. You were able to then fully inspect it and ensure that the roof was indeed fixed. It was an unfortunate situation and we wished that it did not take as much time as it did. Mr. Lombard was deeply involved with the entire process. He wanted it fixed and back to you as much as you wanted it back. 99.9% of folks who purchase from us do not experience any misfortune with our pre owned vehicles. Regrettably you were in that minuscule percentage that did. The overage of your loan payoff was an error and you were reimbursed as soon as the error was discovered and corrected. We use an estimate when we quote out of state registration fees. If we over estimate, customers always receive the difference back just like you did. Sometimes customers owe us. When we called you on Dec 26 to ensure all was well, you stated all is for now and you would let us know if there were further issues. We invited you to call us for any reason. We'll always be available for you. Lombard Ford Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 408 results