About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lombard Ford

4.9

355 Lifetime Reviews

385 New Hartford Rd, Barkhamsted, Connecticut 06063
Call (855) 615-1717

355 Reviews of Lombard Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Purchased an SUV"

- Deb Russo

Daniel was very informative about the vehicle I was looking at. He knew all aspects of it. We took a test drive as he was highlighting some of the features the SUV had. The car was in excellent shape and the price was great. There was no pressure to buy. It was a certified car so everything was checked very carefully. What I liked about this dealership is the after service once the the car is sold. They gave me a free oil change . They really care about the satisfaction of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel LoRusso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Dan thinks as highly of you both as you do of him. Sounds like you folks were having a lot of fun throughout the process. Thank you so very much for choosing us as your purchasing dealership Deb. Be sure to stop by the showroom when you come for your service visit.

September 13, 2018

"Great Service from Betsy"

- Sam

Had great service. They got my Ford Explorer in and out in a timely manner. I would recommend the service department. Nice Experience with sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you Sam for sharing your view with us and the public. Glad to hear you appreciate our employees and what they do for you. Always a pleasure doing business with you. See you on your next visit!

September 12, 2018

"Best service center around"

- Juls78

Betsy is a true professional who always takes care of me and my truck quickly and efficiently. Everyone is always upfront and honest which is rare in any service center and I’m treated with respect. I drive an hour to Lombard even though there are plenty of Ford locations near me because I feel at home there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing. We always like to hear how we're doing from our customers. Whether it be as gracious as your review, or from some one that may have experienced less than a totally satisfactory experience. As the saying goes, "you can't please all the people all the time", we certainly do try! We don't know if we're doing any thing wrong unless we're told.

September 12, 2018

"Great experience at purchase and throughout."

- kjb259

I have been dealing with Emma for approximately 5 years purchasing an ESP Premium warranty and then a ESP Extra care warranty. I have relied on her for her knowledge during the purchase and her expertise and follow through after purchase. It is so rare for someone to have the same level of commitment after purchase and I can't say enough about how Emma handles things. Emma is not only professional and knowledgeable but always pleasant and easy to deal with. When she tells you she will take care of something, you can bet it is taken care of. I would and have highly recommended Lombard Ford for all needs especially the ESP warranty and Emma specifically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Great dealer ship. High quality work man ship."

- Denjal

I drive past my local dealer ship to go here. This is my second Explorer from this dealer ship. I am always treated as if I am family. From the sales department to the great service staff. I will always go here, even if is 15 miles out of my way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Knox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

Wow! We don't even know the words to express our gratitude to you for your business, and your review. Just make sure you tell us if we ever do any thing less than satisfactory. We would miss you too much if you stopped visiting. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts kind sir. Your friends at Lombard Ford

September 08, 2018

"My New Ford F 150"

- Our New Ford F150

Outstanding experience with the review, inspection, comparison, test drive and purchase of our New Ford F 150...... Mark the salesman provided his expertise and knowledge of Ford Trucks in a detailed and relaxed atmosphere. Master Ford Technician Dan offered his technical insight, experience, and advice on the many specific mechanical questions I had regarding the various 2018 F 150 models. And additional thanks to Darryl, Ed, and Mike and Henry for their involvement in the process......... Job Well Done Guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Obrien
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Case
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Wilcox, Mike Mann, Henry Tharau
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you profusely from all the staff members you mentioned sir. We just love doing our jobs well here, and that is passed onto all we meet. Your review makes us love our jobs even more. Happy staff, happy customer! Please ensure you stay in touch. We'll always be glad to be of any assistance. Your friends at Lombard Ford

September 07, 2018

"Excellent customer service w/ purchase of Ford ESP plan"

- JJSCO

This is my second time purchasing a Ford ESP plan w/ Lombard and several of my friends have purchased also. EXCELLENT customer service. Emma was quick, polite and very efficient. She answered all my questions and provided quick responses. Definitely my first call for Ford warranty and I always recommend to my friends.. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Truck service"

- Thom

Happy with the service and quality of work at Lombard Ford. Betsy especially makes the experience that much better. She is always pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"Purchase of Ford ESP plan"

- buybeach

I can't say how much of a pleasure it is to work with an outfit that treats customers with respect and transparency, especially when the purchase is one generally handled by the "Finance Manager" at your local dealer. Web site offered every possible pricing and deductible combination for my 2008 Ford F-150. I placed on line order, transaction processed within a few hours. I got a form email confirming the purchase. I replied to it (imagine, a working reply-to address!) asking for a PDF of the contract as I am on-the-road right now. Within the hour I had it. I wish I lived nearer, I'd even venture to buy a new truck from these guys. The one and only reason I am keeping mine on the road at this point is my total distaste for the purchase process. If Lombard Ford is as good in car sales as they are on this extended warranty stuff and I lived anywhere nearby I'd be driving a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Hassle-free experience"

- CsP

Mark was a true professional by answering all of my questions and following up exactly when he said he would....he even had the car ready two days ahead of schedule! Nice to know that this caliber of sales professional still exists in today's world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lombard Ford responded

Thanks for letting the public know your feelings concerning your experience with Lombard Ford. Mark is a true professional and we're glad to have him. We like to think we don't have any stereotyped Salespeople working here. Your comment reflects that, and we are grateful. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Your friends at Lombard Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results