About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lombard Ford

4.9

328 Lifetime Reviews

385 New Hartford Rd, Barkhamsted, Connecticut 06063
Call (855) 615-1717

328 Reviews of Lombard Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2018

"Very comfortable place to buy a car!"

- Happy camper

For me, buying a car is always stressful. But not this time. Steve Weir our salesman was very down to earth and easy to talk to. There was not any pressure to buy. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Weir
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike in finance
July 13, 2018

"I will buy another vehicle here!"

- sandy beach

We explained to Dan what kind of vehicle we were looking for, we test drove a Ford Edge and purchased it. Dan is polite, listens to customer needs, has great wit, makes customers relaxed and comfortable and answers any questions. Lombard Ford is lucky to have Dan as an employee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel LoRusso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Simple"

- FrankV87

Danny made this process, well, simple. I had recently totaled my previous car and found myself in the market sooner than I was prepared to be. After stopping at Lombard found, I quickly realized the short trip was worth it. Danny listened to my wants and needs and found me the car I was looking for. The dealership layout is really inviting and the people their are not aggressive in any sense of the word. Once I fell in love with this Ford Focus, Danny put everything out on the table in clear terms that were easy to make a decision based off of. It goes without saying that the most important part of a sale is the follow through. Danny has been in contact a few times by texting my personal cell and making sure my experience was top notch and that my car was meeting my expectations. I have yet to deal with the service department as my car is still just a week old under my ownership, but I look forward to the chance. You can tell this is a top down company with a focus on customer service, so I anticipate any concerns to be met with care and a focus on resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel LoRusso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael (Finance Manager)
July 11, 2018

"ESP Plan Champions and My Heros"

- Dark Knight

This is the third time I have come to Lombard Ford, and Emma Allen in particular, to purchase a Premium Extended Service Plan for a new Ford truck that I bought elsewhere (I don't live anywhere near Barkhamsted CT). I was fortunate to have found them on line. Emma offered the best deal and went out of her way to save me money on the ultimate warranty. Amazingly, she even remembered me from my last purchase three years ago, and -- even better -- credited back half of that price toward my new plan. With Jack's support, Emma once again went above and beyond to ensure that I was satisfied and that we made the best deal possible. My advice: don't buy your ESP when you make the new purchase (anywhere else) at the usual 300% markup ... save your money and buy it on line from Emma at Lombard Ford ... then you can thank me. And all I can say is: Thank You Emma and Jack!!! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jack Guisti, Jr
July 05, 2018

"2018 Ford Explorer "

- Laurence Burrows

Excellent dealership all the way around!!! Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable about the Ford products. If there is something that one does not know about they will immediately get the answer for you. I have been buying cars and trucks from them since 1994. I am from NJ but throughly enjoy my trip up there and the warm relationship that has developed over the years. I recommend Lombard Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Obrien
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Betsy Koenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Tymosko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Fogarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darryl Case
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Mans.
June 29, 2018

"Ford ESP and Preium Maint Plans"

- John W (Dallas, TX)

This is my second "go around" with Lombard Ford on the purchase of service plans for new vehicles. These plans are very cost-effective compared to "normal" dealer prices and they represent great value. Lombard Ford's team is "top notch" at listening and finding the right plan to suit each individual buyer. They are professional, forthright, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Most importantly, they are easy to work with and always responsive. I like their plans so much, I wish they offered the same thing on other vehicles beside Ford products!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 23, 2018

"Excellent"

- 1maryannz

Great dealership! Everyone was very friendly and not pushy at all. Best place to buy a vehicle. Barbara Dew answered all my questions. She was the best person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Dew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Micheal Mans
June 19, 2018

"no pressure"

- new edge owner

First time buying from Lombard Ford. The whole experience was a pleasure. From start to finish. No pressure sales. Treated with respect., Reminds me of the way family owned dealerships were back in the past. Nice change from the boutique dealerships of today. Will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Perfect"

- Boss

These guys know mustangs. That’s what I needed from a dealer. Lombard fit the bill. Look forward to working with the Lombard service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Weir
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Great Customer Service and Car buying Experience "

- Dennis1234

I have been a Lombard customer for many years and I would like to thank the dealership for their great customer service with buying as well as service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 328 results