Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

Burnsville, MN

4.9
2,064 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank You for considering Luther Burnsville Volkswagen. Our Dealership has been in Burnsville for over 35 years now. We are a multiple Volkswagen Wolfsburg Awarded Dealer, and strive to create an environment that makes you feel at ease with your automotive purchasing, service, and parts needs. Our ultimate goal is to make this the best buying experience ever! We continue to be #1 in Customer Satisfaction in the state, and will truly make your trip here one you won't soon forget. Come Shop at our Brand New, State of the Art Volkswagen Facility, and you'll soon see why it’s different here.

14550 Buck Hill Road

Burnsville, MN

55306

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,064 reviews

June 27, 2011

"This is my third car I have purchased from Burnsville..."

- karenvrooyen

This is my third car I have purchased from Burnsville Volkswagen. Actually the other two were leased. Linda Radue has been has been my sales person on the past two occasions. Each experience has been so smooth and an incredibly professional experience. I have also felt very special not just like a number. I have used the service department for each car and the experience has been exactly the same. I will always recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Linda Radue
June 26, 2011

"While attempting to buy a used car (as a solo woman) I..."

- Maybe_a_subaru?

While attempting to buy a used car (as a solo woman) I was treated very poorly by both John and Garry. They played games, they tag teamed me, they refused to even consider any of my offers and generally treated me poorly. I feel it is very telling how they treat women when I noticed that they soon listed the same car for less than I had offered. I can only assume that rather than sell to a 'stupid, misinformed, and impulsive' woman such as myself they would prefer to make less money. The treatment was unprofessional and I can only hope that they do not treat all women as I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Trombley, Garry Erickson
June 19, 2011

"We were looking for a new car, had the Jetta in mind. ..."

- awbrinkman

We were looking for a new car, had the Jetta in mind. The day we stopped in was one of the most worst rain days ever in May '11. We were able to test drive both the Jetta gas and diesel (TDI). Both were awesome!! We bought the TDI. Anyhow, it was pouring outside, and Wayne brought both cars up, kept my wife out of the rain, :-). Wayne even brought the TDI inside, out of the rain, so we could have a better look at it. Needless to say, my wife was hooked on that, so was I. We did not buy it at that moment, but came back, on a sunny day and bought it then (another guy helped us, but I am sorry, I do not remember his name and I do not want to botch it, as he was awesome too, sorry) Wayne was very helpful (probably the reason we went with the TDI). Even the finance guy was great to work with!! There was no pressure to buy, just great and friendly service!!! We have only filled up our car 3 times now since Memorial day, and have over 1500 miles!! Do the math and that is over 500 miles a tank! (we filled up each time too with over a gallon left in the tank!!). I would absolutely recommend Luther VW of Burnsville to anyone!!!! And to talk to Wayne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
June 16, 2011

"I was on my way to work. A check engine light came on my..."

- pbolle01

I was on my way to work. A check engine light came on my dash board. I immediately pulled over and called the service department at Burnsville Volkswagen. This was a Monday morning and I knew they would be busy. The gentleman I talked with said to bring it in and they would do their best to take a look at the car. When I arrived there. Ann recognized me right away from a previous visit quite awhile back. She explained where everything in the dealerships waiting room was for my comfort. She then got my vehicle. I waited for a little while. Ann then came and told me what the problem was. (A sensor.) She then offered me a loner car to get me to work. It this kind of personalized attention that I've come to really appreciate at this dealership. I have to say. I have purchased many new cars over the years. Until now they have never been from the same dealership. Its people like Ann that will make me come back and purchase again from Burnsville Volkswagon. Thank you for all your care and concern. Paul Boller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann at the service desk, Ann Shirley
June 15, 2011

"We love our new car and Rich Cadry was excellent to work..."

- jmbahr

We love our new car and Rich Cadry was excellent to work with! It was fast and a very pleasant way to buy a car. Thank you! Jim and Jan Bahr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Cadry, Richard Cadry
May 13, 2011

"For 3 yrs since we purchased our car there, we have..."

- cmishnr

For 3 yrs since we purchased our car there, we have consistently had top notch, friendly service, performed efficiently and expertly, treating us like a valued customer. Love the online scheduling and menus for servicing, with email or text message confirmation!! Excellent, courteous and timely shuttle service is also available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Eric, Cory
May 07, 2011

"The deal we got from Burnsville was worth the trip up..."

- dvoss

The deal we got from Burnsville was worth the trip up from Iowa, but what made it great was working with a salesman that stayed in touch, following through with any questions we had before pick up day. The car is great and even though I have had 3 Volkswagens in the past, this Jetta Sportwagen TDI has really sold me on the brand. Only good to say about the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Cadry, Richard Cadry
April 28, 2011

"Friendly, efficient, can always count on detailed..."

- happyvwowner

Friendly, efficient, can always count on detailed service. My appointment time ran late and they compensated for it and washed my car. She gave me information on what I should consider doing for my next maintenance visit. Large comfortable and clean waiting area with coffee, and TV. I love my volkswagen and the great personalized service I can count on at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann Shirley, Ann Shirley
April 15, 2011

"I took my vehicle in for its 40,000 mile check up. I was..."

- pbolle01

I took my vehicle in for its 40,000 mile check up. I was told that they would have to have the vehicle for so long of a time period. I dropped off the car. My wife and I went shopping at a nearby shopping center. Then a couple of hours later I got a call saying the vehicle was ready. This was about an hour earlier than I expected it. When I got the bill. It was less then I expected. Jeremy took the time to explain everything they had found. There were a couple of lights out in the vehicle. They took care of those as well. Very nicely done. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Hanson
April 14, 2011

"Linda did a wonderful job both in getting us the best..."

- swartzjs

Linda did a wonderful job both in getting us the best price possible and in informing us of the car's features. She is exactly what a sales person should be! This is the second car we have purchased from Linda and both times she has performed with professionalism. The dealership has made great improvements in their new location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Linda - Sales Dept
2,041 - 2,050 of 2,064 results