Back

Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines

Urbandale, IA

2.8
140 Reviews

9993 Hickman Road

Urbandale, IA

50322

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 140 reviews

February 11, 2014

I had a groupon to have my car detailed, they did an OK job. I am also in the market for a GL 450. I walked around for several minutes looking at the cars on the floor and not one sales person said as muc More

by carla6811
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
Mar 03, 2014 -

Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines responded

Hello Carla6811, I would like to speak with you directly to address your issues. Please contact me at (515) 334-8326. Sincerely, Ed Collinet, General Manager

January 07, 2014

They went above and beyond what they needed to do for me and my family. This is my First Mercedes Benz and from what I encountered hear I will never buy another brand nor go to another dealership. I recomme More

by STompson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Streeter
November 09, 2013

My experience with purchasing a new vehicle at Mercedes Benz of Des Moines was truly wonderful. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. My salesperson was very knowledgeable, friendly, and made More

by kakes44
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Fineran
September 18, 2013

Hands down the best customer service I have ever received at a dealership. I have been very impressed. Very accomodating, and everyone I have dealt with at this dealership has been great. Definitely met More

by abkinkade
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Fineran
August 04, 2013

Tony took good care of us ,introduced us to Ed the General Manager and worked out a great deal.. Even when we forgot some of the features on our Ml he still called and guided us through it on the pho More

by Benzgirl65
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
June 10, 2013

I own a 2012 Mercedes that was due for service B. I took it to MB of Des Moines and used their shuttle. They were over an hour late picking me up even after numerous calls and assurances that the shuttle wa More

by jr_gerth
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd?
December 28, 2012

Agreed with previous review... poor communication, rude treatment, and inaccurate information from Dennis, who has a tendency to be nasty if you doubt his superiority. His information is sometimes inaccur More

by BobKnob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
November 26, 2012

Terrible communication skills, very rude , doesn't follow assured service policies and will try to take every dime out of you on top of their over priced services as is. Wouldn't recommend their service to a More

by ManyManyProblems
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Long
June 27, 2012

First time at Lithia dealer. Everything from the first point of contact to the purchase was exceptional. Ed and Bob are very friendly and really showed they care. More

by Lifesaver3352
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Saxton and Edward Collinet
February 29, 2012

My 1998 ML320 stopped running so I had it towed to the Mercedes of Des Moines dealership they first told me I needed a new key the computer couldn't read my key called me back and told me it was a differe More

by maserati1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis & Scott (Manager)
...
14
131 - 140 of 140 results