Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Merchants Automotive Group

4.9

1,441 Lifetime Reviews

1278 Hooksett Rd, Hooksett, New Hampshire 03106
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,441 reviews

May 26, 2020

"Had a swella della experience thanks to Steve! Bought a..."

- princesspanachep

Had a swella della experience thanks to Steve! Bought a great Honda Civic! Love the car! Thanks so much Steve!! I would definitely recommend Merchants Auto and Steve Francouer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Francouer
May 24, 2020

"I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of..."

- Mrs.Brissett

I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of the Merchants staff. I had my 2 & 3 year old boys with me. Each & every employee was kind & engaged with them, making the experience very positive & smooth not only for me but them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Francoeur, Dawn
April 05, 2020

"The Absolute BEST Dealership Experience EVER!"

- christiewild

I'm not sure there are words to describe how incredibly happy I am with going to Merchants. So lets start at the beginning. I first worked with Mark in December, I had a difficult year going through a divorce and being in bad housing and was trying to make a bounce back from it all Mark listened, showed me vehicles that would work for my three daughters and I and than ran my finances. Mark was so very kind, patient and such a great listener and a calm that I had NEVER experienced at any dealership, ever. At that time I was unable to come up with a deposit because I was very ill over the summer and lost three months of income, so I had just started a new job and it wasn't going to work timing or funding wise just yet. He helped me by advising different banks that could help and different cards that could help boost my credit, and withing a couple more months I had saved the deposit he advised and was ready to purchase! The second time around I worked with Joe. I loved his happy outgoing and charismatic outlook and attitude immediately! I told him what I did for work and that I was a single parent of three girls and that I was working hard to get on my feet from the prior years chaos. I told him what I was looking for in a vehicle and not only was he very thorough and patient I could tell and feel he was looking out for me and my girls. We found the most perfect Jeep ever and it had everything I wanted! We ran finances and did the deposit and Joe and his team were able to get me into my Jeep and drive it away in the same day! Joe also gave me amazing banking, saving and credit building advice, he truly went above and beyond a typical sales person transaction! I also worked with Scott who I just can't say enough positive and good things about. I have owned two cars before (from dealerships I should say), both experiences were terrible and when trying to understand extended warranties and financing I never really understood it- I just kind of smiled and nodded and signed off. Scott broke it all down, he explained all of it, and gave me the best advice ever regarding work and warranties and also how to help myself build a better future by saving, banking, building credit and making a come back from my past years experiences. He immediately brings a calm and comfort and also sunshine to every room he walks in- this dealership hit the jackpot finding him and all the others I worked with! I have owned the Jeep for just over a month and I still love it as much as when I first saw it. The pride, happiness, independence, happiness and connection to an AMAZING dealership full of not just sales and finance people- but FAMILY is incomparable. I will forever recommend Merchants Auto to all those I know and love. Thank you for restoring my trust and happiness into car dealerships- you set the bar very high and over achieve time and time again. Thank you all for all you do! My family and I will be back buying through you for many years to come :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 29, 2020

"Another 5 Star Review"

- MFLonster

I had another great experience with Merchants Service Center, this time dealing with Mike DiPetrillo. We had a front end issue with our Hyundai Santa Fe and brought it in for diagnostic. They were able to give me numerous discounts and complete the car the same day. I appreciate their craftsmanship and know that when they tell me certain work needs to be done, it really needs to be done. Aside from Merchants, I don't have a car service center that I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Dipetrillo
March 23, 2020

"everything you could ever want "

- ecosborn

i bought a work van that had lets say some special needs to meet my requirements .. everything that was promised was completed when it was supposed to be done even though i took delivery of the van 2 weeks earlier, they gave me a great price and did the work with no problems !! thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 21, 2020

"Kevin did an excellent job originally got a vehicle I..."

- Mrw

Kevin did an excellent job originally got a vehicle I couldn’t afford and got me into on I could with no issues at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 11, 2020

"Went in for an inspection, asked if they could try to..."

- Adesrosiers15

Went in for an inspection, asked if they could try to make it quick so I could pick up my daughter and they were able to accommodate my request in a friendly manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach st. Pierre
March 11, 2020

"Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s..."

- Laurapv84

Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s one of the best salesman I know He’s reliable, honest and quick to respond. Knew what I was looking for right away and even had it pulled up ready to go. Love my Honda CRV the best decision I’ve made. The facility is clean and customer service is fabulous I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 09, 2020

"Absolutely amazing!!!! "

- sdubois0206

These guys are amazing!! we showed up after they were closed and Jim decided to stay and help us! He was so great! He was friendly and patient and helped us with everything that we needed!! He's probably the best salesman I've ever worked with. Management was great Riley did everything he could to get me an approval with how late it was all the banks were closed but he found one and made it work! I'll be back to buy another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 09, 2020

"They got me the exact vehicle I wanted at a.great price...."

- scottwaldrich

They got me the exact vehicle I wanted at a.great price. I would highly recommend Joe and Merchant Auto if you're looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,441 results