Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Niello Volkswagen

Sacramento, CA

2.9
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2701 Arden Way

Sacramento, CA

95825

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Niello Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2020

"They won't give you the price without wasting a ton time."

- Ryan

I had a very nice "salesman" who wanted to help me with my e-golf and was knowledgeable but I already knew I wanted the car and asked the price (MSRP sticker was clearly not the market price). He said he can't talk pricing, sat me down and walked away for 20 mins to get someone who can talk price. He walked back to me to with sheet of paper that had the MSRP. I said "is this your price"? He said he can't talk price. I said "then what were you doing for 20 mins? He asked what I'd like to pay and I said "less than MSRP". He asked what I thought would be a fair price? and I said "I thought you weren't allowed to talk about price". He said he would take my offer to his manager. I said I'd just like to know the price they were selling it for and he said the MSRP is the only number he can give me unless I make his manager an offer. I said I'd be leaving, he ran to get his manager who just repeated the same mantra (minus the "I can't talk price" bit). There is nothing pleasant about a dealership that won't give out their price. It's an exercise in absurdity that they want me to talk first. It's unprofessional and it's rude they way they treat my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
August 17, 2019

"Car dealer games!"

- Mustang67

I received an instant cash offer for our 2016 Ford Explorer from Kelley Blue Book. The first dealer to contact me was Niello Buying Group. I was told to bring my car in. They told me that they would probably be able to give me more money for my trade than my offer. I brought my car in and had it inspected by their appraiser. I was told that my car was exceptionally clean, but the tread on the tires was low. The next person came in and told me that they “adjusted my offer”, and they were willing to give me $1000-$1500 less than the original offer. I told them that I was told that I would probably receive more than my original offer, and that their appraiser said my car was exceptionally clean. I was told that after reviewing the market value of my car, that was all it was worth, but “don’t worry, I’ll probably get the high side of that offer, and maybe a little more “. I decided to go to the next dealership on the list from Kelley Blue Book. Roseville Infinity gave me the full cash offer. The whole process took 20 minutes. I encourage anyone who is dealing with Niello to walk away if they change the conditions of their offer. Their words and promises mean nothing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Salzanop
March 23, 2019

"Got dedicated help during my car search"

- kfrichette

Nikki Barber and Anthony were great to work with during multiple visits to test drive used cars on their sales lot. Every few days Nikki would let me know of other potential cars with the specs I wanted. I really appreciate their personal service in helping me find the best car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki Barber
February 21, 2019

"Can't recommend the dealership!"

- June#1510

I got a quote over email from Michael Havard for $10,645 on a 2013 VW TDI. The quote was emailed on Thursday Feb 14th. I drove more than 2 hours from Los Gatos on Sunday to test drive the car ! However, Mike and his GM not only did NOT honor their quoted price, they insisted on asking $11,266!! I even offered a higher price of their quoted one, but they would not accept it! So, I had to leave! I don't know what protection customers have if the dealership is NOT going to honor their own written quote! Now I personally appreciate the pain and suffering Car Shopper feel and why the dealerships make the experience a miserable one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Havard, Mark Meyer (GM)
August 17, 2018

"Service even after the fact"

- john

I bought a golf from these guys a year and a half ago when i arrived in Sacramento. Mr Omar DIxon and finance department and service etc were all eager and helpful. Funny they had no problem taking my cash! I came to deal and they dealt! Thats all I wanted to do! A year and a half later they are still the most eager and helpful bunch. Buy your car here and service your car here. Thanks Mr Dixon! John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Dixon
July 31, 2018

"Buying a car"

- J eli

Niello is a horrible company won’t except a check For a car that was going to be bought outright. Go to any other vw dealers in Sacramento and you’ll be much happier with your experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcee bramlette
June 20, 2018

"Great overall experience "

- Mindy

Fallon, sales rep, was a pleasure to work with. She made the experience pleasant and quick. No pressure sales and the finance dept. was honest enough to inform me of all risks associated with my loan. I felt they had my best interest in mind instead of just making a sell. I’m proud to finally be part of the Niello family. Mercedes you’ve been great but it’s time for me to move forward. Mindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fallon
November 19, 2017

"A wonderful place for car service"

- Quan Z.

I recently request a rear light repair service for my 2015 VW Sportwagon. Since I just moved to SAC from seattle, I googled the nearest VW dealership and I chose Niello randomly. To be honest, I did not expect much when I was making this appointment. But Roger is a very nice and helpful man. He helped me get everything done and FREE! One more thing, guys in Niello washed my car soooo much better than the university VW dealership in seattle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Bybee
August 23, 2017

"Great Dealership and Great Car"

- Brett C Bailey

I can't say enough good things about my salesperson David Yensel. He went above and beyond for me. Unfortunately, the process was taking a bit longer, but David kept me entertained and had a cheerful and funny attitude through the whole thing. David is extremely knowledgeable about Volkswagens. If you want a GTI or have questions he is the one to go to. He also is an encyclopedia of knowledge about all other VW's too. I had a good experience when I bought my 2017 Red GTI Sport. I love it. Thank you, David and Niello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Yensel
August 04, 2017

"Most helpful and comfortable experience at any dealership"

- VW_Fan_2014

My service consultant Roger Bybee was such a relief to work with. I felt his explanations were clear, simple. His communication throughout all 3 of my services in the last year has been great-I never felt like I was out of the loop and he even suggested ways to save me money. I absolutely recommend having your VW serviced at Niello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Bybee
1
1 - 10 of 25 results