Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Nissan of Staten Island

4.2

209 Lifetime Reviews

1976 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, New York 10306
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 209 reviews

December 04, 2019

"Brian was amazing and helpful and answered every..."

- Angelacres24

Brian was amazing and helpful and answered every question we asked. He was very thorough and the rest of the team was very attentive to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"The representative was knowledgeable and professional...."

- Aaabbb

The representative was knowledgeable and professional. The dealership got me into my new lease effortlessly. I would highly recommend this dealership and will go back in three years when my lease is up again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alfonse was the best!
October 31, 2019

"Great employees Robert and his coworkers were very..."

- Nissan

Great employees Robert and his coworkers were very friendly and helpful . Went there for my regular service and speaker issue. They service my car and replaced the speaker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thanks Robert with your team for amazing service.I will see you guys at my next service
October 16, 2019

"Worst dealer scam ever "

- SBerr

Stay away from this Nissan dealer. I went to buy Nissan Rogue 2019 two weeks a go the price was $20,134.00 after negotiation of $12,000.00 down payment and $8,134.00 to finance to 12 months. After 6 hours of wait and sealing the deal I went home to find out that the papers handed to me were different of what I signed and I am financing $46,848.00 for 6 years. I called the dealer thinking that was an error from their side none of them wanted to talk to me period. Then I knew it was a total falsification of a contract of sale and a theft. A car of $20,134.00 went up to different price of $46,848.00 . I do not know how. And who will accept such a stupid deal. It was a professional theft. Just ran away to buy from another dealer those are professional scammer. From the finance guy Daniel Cossack to the general manager Jordan Rosen all corrupted. This dealer-shop should close. I did a complain to the consumer protection division and will follow with every thing else possible to get my right back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 04, 2019

"The Best Dealer to Buy a Car From"

- Angela

I have to begin by saying that I am a very frugal, nervous buyer. I owned my previous car for 14 years, and had no clue about what new cars offered, much less what I wanted. I knew that I needed a new vehicle, but I was reluctant and frankly very apprehensive about dealing with sales people.. I had reviewed a lot of different manufacturers, and quickly learned that Nissan automobiles offered the most features, as well as having one of the best safety ratings. So initially I went to Nissan of Staten Island just to test drive the Rogue. What a pleasant surprise. My sales person, Brian Derrick, quickly put me at my ease, first by explaining the process, then by explaining the Rogue to me in detail. He took his time, telling me that it was a process and that I should feel comfortable before making a decision. He took me for my test drive, showing me all the features before I entered the the car, then allowed me to drive at my own pace. He never rushed me and never pushed me. I liked that. I was there for a while because I had my old car and wanted to use it as a trade-in. They needed to inspect the car for value. I really didn't think the car was worth much, but the dealership made me a fair offer, far above what I expected. I used it part of my downpayment.Even speaking with the finance officer, Dan, wasn't the nightmare I expected. He was pleasant, efficient, and never once pushed me into buying options that I didn't want. I recommend this dealership wholeheartedly. I love my new car. And in the future, should I ever want to trade it in, I would absolutely purchase it from Nissan of Staten Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"Sales and service"

- Extremely disappointed

I leased a brand new 2019 Nissan. I drove it for a total of 20 days. I had a problem with the car on the 21st day. I called service to tell them what the warning stated on the screen. I was told if it happens again to bring the car in or have it towed there. The same thing happened two days in a row so it was towed to service I was given a loaner car and thank God for that. My vehicle was in service for over a week I think it was 10 days. They said they had to call a Nissan technical engineer to figure out what was wrong with this brand new vehicle. I was not happy with this decision because I felt that they should’ve just return that car and give me a new one since this was a brand new vehicle. I am very uncomfortable driving any long-distance or off Staten Island because I’m afraid this can happen again. So having a brand new car is not making me feel safe at all. I did call Nissan corporate and the Are reviewing the problem. The problem was they couldn’t they couldn’t find what was wrong with the car! She gave me the same story every day which was a waste of my time. Because of this experience I probably will not lease another Nissan again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Salesman does not work there anyone
August 07, 2019

"Felt very pressured "

- RIZZSC48

Don’t try to negotiate a price here. If you don’t jump on the initial price they give you, they treat you like a second rate customer. They try to pressure you for an over priced car. I couldn’t even come close to the deal I saw on TV. They wouldn’t respect Nissans own ad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2019

"Great experience"

- Vic123

Damiano helped me with my first car. He was a tremendous help and took his time showing me everything I needed to know about the car! Great experience overall!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2019

"Excellent customer service by Damiano Inzerillo"

- ktmets

Damaiano was a true professional and very knowledgeable about the Rouge Sport. He took the time to go over the entire car with my daughter and made sure she was comfortable using the various options...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Coachjoe1

My father is disabled, my mother is his main care giver. I explained this to our salesman Anton. Came to the house himself. Ty. Joe Q

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anton Bockmeyer
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results