Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Paul Masse Chevrolet

East Providence, RI

4.5
417 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Paul Masse delivers transparent pricing with the Paul Masse "One Price." All vehicles clearly marked with the best price up front which includes all available rebates, incentives and Dealer discounts.

1111 Taunton Ave.

East Providence, RI

02914

Directions

By Type

Showing 417 reviews

January 08, 2021

"Please stay away from here especially if you live in MA...."

- Rgm

Please stay away from here especially if you live in MA. My new car has not been registered for 4 weeks. I was told the plates transferred. No call no notice. No help. Salesman no help. My survey will reflect this mess. I have been driving around with old plates. Disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2020

"Great service! Sam and the team there are always..."

- Sawilliamson9913

Great service! Sam and the team there are always courteous and very knowledgable I never feel like they are trying to upsell me on something I don't need. Very quick! . Even if it wasn't I could stay in that lounge all day. I bring my work laptop in and they make me feel like I'm in my own living room but with better snacks. Everyone walking by makes a point to say hi. I even starting bringing my wife's car in that was purchased at another dealerdhip with no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We are thrilled to know you enjoy the customer lounge! Sam and the Team very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. Thank you for choosing Paul Masse and have a great day! Customer Experience Team

September 11, 2020

"I had an outstanding experience with Paul D. And the team..."

- Mjb

I had an outstanding experience with Paul D. And the team at Paul Masse. Complete integrity and professionalism. I traveled from NY sand will gladly do so again. This was, hands-down, the best experience I’ve ever had with an automobile dealership-and I’ve had many! Thank you again Paul D and Paul Masse Chevy- you’ve earned my future business. Matt B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for coming all that way to choose Paul Masse for your new vehicle! We all appreciate your kind comments about Paul and our Dealership. Thank you for the opportunity to have earned your future business. Customer Experience Team

September 03, 2020

"Up front and honest, Fair and not intimidating. A nice..."

- DRyan53

Up front and honest, Fair and not intimidating. A nice atmosphere to but a car. I don’t have anything more to say and your 25 word minimum is a waste of my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Crystal
Sep 04, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Congratulations on your new vehicle.!! We are happy to know the Team created a nice atmoshphere for your visit with us. We do apologize for the word minimum at dealerrater.com and I will be sure that your feedback reaches them. Thank you again, we all appreciate your business! Customer Experience Team

August 13, 2020

"Pleasant Transaction"

- glasssgirl1

Went in to look at a truck we saw on line, Paul was our sales man and never once did he pressure us. Explained all the details of the truck and the benefits. Made the purchase an easy decision. We had went down the road to another the day before and totally different experience ! We would highly recommend this dealership and also highly recommend Paul!!! Thanks for the great service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! Congratulations on your new Truck! Paul and the Team appreciate that you took the time to send your feedback and rate us so highly. We appreciate your business! Customer Experience Team

August 12, 2020

"Their team made my dream come true."

- richardyuen

Got the lowest price for a c7 corvette I can find anywhere. Paul Dragich and Crystal Costa did a fantastic job. Ms. Costa got me a fantastic rate for my car and Mr. Dragich, took care of all my needs and answer my questions in a timely manner. I drove 3.5 hours to purchase my dream corvette without seeing it in person first, because I trusted the team at Paul Masse dealership. I will always remember Mr. Dragich and Ms. Costa for helping me get my first corvette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Corvette! Paul, Crystal and the entire Team thank you taking the long drive to choose Paul Masse for your new vehicle! Please stop in and visit with us when you are back in the area! We all look forward to seeing you again. Customer Experience Team

August 09, 2020

"A great experience"

- Sandrabonenfant

We went to Paul Masse to look at the 2020 Equinox. Due to Covid 19 restrictions we easily made an appointment for 9am on 8/8/2020. We were greeted by a very friendly sales person who assisted from start to finish of our purchase of 2 Equinox. Paul Dragich was our sales person. He was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and explained how everything worked. He made sure to explain every step of the paperwork and we felt at ease. Then we met with Crystal Costa in finance, and again the process was easy and she walked us through each step. My husband & I were not looking forward to the car buying process because of past experiences but Paul Masse of East Providence changed the way we felt. We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a car. These are our first Chevys and probably not our last! THANK YOU PAUL MASSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Masse
Aug 18, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Your wonderful feedback and recommendation mean the world to us! We strive for 100% satisfaction and we are happy to know the Team delivered a Five Star Experience to you. We appreciate your business! Customer Experience Team

August 07, 2020

"Great Experience with Blake in the finance department..."

- firefightergeo00

Great Experience with Blake in the finance department when purchasing my new Silverado. He was professional, knowledgeable and all paperwork was done in a relaxed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and rating! We value you as our customer and very much appreciate your business!' Customer Experience Team

August 04, 2020

"Won't go anywhere else!!!!"

- ljmag

After visiting several other dealerships and getting the runaround, I walked into Paul Masse Chevrolet and they were professional, friendly and the best to work with, with no runaround. I dealt with Paul Dragich and he was absolutely the BEST.....very professional and a great personality. Very smooth transaction as well. I won't go anywhere else. Thank you Paul!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate that you mentioned a Team member that helped make this such a positive experience for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We value you as our customer and very much appreciate your business. Customer Experience team

July 17, 2020

"Used to be great, not any longer"

- REO

It is very disheartening to have to write such a negative review. I have been a long time Paul Masse customer for over a decade. I have bought multiple vehicles personally and have sent in numerous customers as I have always had such a great experience. With that said, something has changed. The dealership no longer has any loyalty to its long term customers and only cares about moving products. After experiencing an issue with my truck, I called the Service Manager who instead of looking at my vehicle, told me that the issue was most likely due to me not taking care of my vehicle. A vehicle which is only 2 years old and has 27K miles. After reaching out to Bob Masse about this, I was given an apology and assured this would be looked into. The initial issue I was having was actually being caused by a much larger issue with the truck as it turns out (confirmed by two other mechanics). After talking about this with Mr. Masse, I was invited in to discuss options (unfortunately he was unable to meet with me as he was eating his lunch which was dropped off shortly after I arrived). Instead of the service department looking at my truck, it was only looked at by the for a resale value as they tried to sell me a new one (I would of bought one if they had any that actually fit my needs). As they had no inventory that fit my long standing criteria (which they knew), I feel that it was a waste of time to be there. Since the service department didn’t actually look at my truck, I went over to the service counter and showed them a video of the excessive vibration I was having which they deemed “acceptable” without anyone physically looking at or driving my truck. I just don’t understand why they are avoiding looking at this truck It is probably due to it being an issue due to PIP5504A. To date, my truck has still not been looked at by them and I don’t feel I should be paying out of pocket to have this fixed elsewhere as its still under warranty. I am being told by Bob Masse that customer service is the dealerships number one priority, however this is clearly not the case as no one has yet looked at my truck from the dealership. It is truly unfortunate that it came to this as I truly was happy working with them for all these years until now. Not only has this dealership lost my family, friends, associates and I as customers, but now so has the Chevy Brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Masse
Aug 04, 2020 -

Paul Masse Chevrolet responded

Dear Sir, Our Management Team has reached out to you and is working on this issue for you. If you have any questions please reach out directly to our Service Manager, Sam Desousa at 401-434-1900. Thank you for your feedback so we may resolve this problem. Customer Experience team

Aug 18, 2020 -

REO responded

Claimed the issues were with the tires (2 weeks old and the issue was also was present with my older tires which blew out at 28k miles which is another issue. Everyone knows it was the Chevy Shake. Chevy does not stand behind their product and Paul Masse has no loyalty any more. Sold the truck and bought a Ram. Having all my family and friends do the same.

1
...
1 - 10 of 417 results