Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Premier Subaru Watertown

4.9

577 Lifetime Reviews

795 Straits Turnpike, Watertown, Connecticut 06795
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 577 reviews

December 03, 2019

"Professional, friendly, no pressure"

- Jay Dunn

Rachel Santos did a great job representing the company and stock available. I did not have my mind set when I walked in, and took several visits over a short period of time to come to a decision. At no time was there any pressure. She was professional and friendly, blending the two with ease. Same for Carlos, though I met him only once. Highly recommended. Jay Dunn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2019

"Bottom line is I finally got my Subaru Crosstrek"

- Deborah Burn

It's been a while since I've purchased a vehicle. I did my homework and decided to buy a new or used 2019 Crosstrek. A friend had just purchased one just weeks before from this dealership and had done all the research. I knew the vehicle would be safe, durable and reliable as its reputation preceded it. When I arrived at Watertown on November 21st, I learned that they had only one or two new and used 2019s. I learned I could not afford a new 2020. I was assigned Vincent as my Sales Consultant. I LOVED Vincent. He is a funny and charming man who actually listens when you speak. He entertained my thoughts as they bounced around a bit and advocated for me to get the best possible priced to get me into the vehicle I selected which was a 2019 with 3880 miles on it. Issue I didn't like the most: the amount of hours that went into making the purchase. On the 21st, I was at the dealership for about 3 1/2 hours. I signed some of the paperwork and scheduled to return the following day at 4:30 to meet with Juan in finance and complete the purchase which included the trade-in of my 2009 Ford Escape. That process did not go smoothly. However, after some dealings with Juan and William, the floor manager (who, by the way, is VERY GOOD with handling difficult situations and resolving them quickly [handsome too]), everyone made sure I left with my virtually new 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Premium. I note that the second day, I was there fore about 2 additional hours. Total time to purchase the vehicle: about 5 1/2 hours. I would also like to mention the support that Vincent received from his co-worker, Rachel. Her desk was next to his and, while he was trying to make everything work, she and I hit it off. Her knowledge and technological abilities seemed to be a great asset to the dealership. I also very much appreciated Carlos who sat with me in the vehicle and showed me how to use all of the gadgets and technology in the vehicle. It seems that everyone had a role to play and they all worked well together. Would I buy there again? Most likely but, as I understand it, Subaru's last a long time so I probably won't be back for at least 10 years. Would I recommend Watertown? Absolutely. Suggested improvements: Only two: (1) When a customer says they can afford $____ price, don't make them fight for hours until you get them there. (2) Set up better lighting in your parking area. Other than that, great job all! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 24, 2019

"Great experience"

- pcep

Robert was helpful and knowledgeable. He was easy going and wonderful to work with. This Premier Subaru dealership was a great car buying experience - will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 15, 2019

"Well taken care of!"

- Jasper2020

We purchased our third Subaru Forester last week from Premier after realizing our 2003 and 2005 needed a rest! Rachel Santos came to our rescue, answered our questions and took care of all the details making sure we had a hassle free purchase. We needed help with the new electronic features and she set us up for an appointment with Carlos to walk us through the specifics. Thanks Carlos, we were a challenge! We appreciated all the staff that greeted us, answered our questions and made us fell well taken care of. Thanks again, Sylvia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

Premier Subaru Watertown responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review ! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with our Premier Team. We appreciate your continued business with Premier and look forward to seeing you again in the future ! Congratulations on the purchase of your third Subaru Forester !

November 01, 2019

"Very smooth, easy and stressless experience "

- PrincessNikki

Sarah ritenour was the sales consultant that helped us and took what I want in a car and helped me find exactly what I wanted. She and other employees were nice and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

Premier Subaru Watertown responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review ! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with our Premier Team. We appreciate your business !

October 29, 2019

"Top Notch Dealership!!!"

- Wind in my hair

The first positive experience I had with Premier was with Cristal, the online contact. After sending out a request for an internet quote on a particular car; Cristal actually quoted me a price on the car I was interested in. ALL the other dealers who got my request simply invited me for a drive. (that's not what I asked for) So after getting that very reasonable quote from Cristal, I made plans to come and drive the car the next day. I was greeted right away and introduced to Vincent Davis. He was very professional, kind and patient. He listened and we had a nice conversation about things. I never felt rushed or pressured. Since my husband & I knew just what we wanted, I bought the car that night. It was raining the night we picked up the car, so Vincent met me at the door with an umbrella. WOW!!! So classy!!! Since I had bought the car for my husband, Vincent bought some flowers for me. Again WOW!! The folks at Premier told us that they wanted to earn a positive review, by giving us a positive experience, and they earned it indeed!!!! Carlos, a very articulate young man, patiently went through all the features of our new car. I would highly recommend Premier of Watertown. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2019

"Premier Subaru is a great dealer and John was the..."

- FrancoS

Premier Subaru is a great dealer and John was the salesman was helpful and very patient with all of our questions. Highly recommended to anyone looking to purchase a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 18, 2019 -

Premier Subaru Watertown responded

Thank you so much. We appreciate your 5 star rating and recommendation ! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with John. He is a great asset. We can’t thank you enough for your business!

October 03, 2019

"Great experience buying car"

- NewSubaruOwner

Vincent was very patient as I test drove 2 different model cars,and explained differences between the models. Very satisfied with my purchase so far. Will be going back soon for additional parts, and possibly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gretchen
Oct 18, 2019 -

Premier Subaru Watertown responded

Thank you so much. We appreciate your 5 star rating and review! We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Vincent. He is a great asset. We can’t thank you enough for your business and look foreword to seeing you again!

September 28, 2019

"Service and price is everything"

- Rosario

I would like to thank JB the service manager for Premier Subaru of Watertown for the excellent!!! service. Jatin Bhavsar And his team Was very instrumental In making me very comfortable For the Final decision to buy the car. I would highly recommend if you're looking for A Subaru buy it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jatin Bhavsar
September 27, 2019

"Excellent dealership"

- Satisfied

Vincent was an excellent sales person, honest, friendly, knowledgeable, with a great attitude, it was a pleasure to interact with him and the entire team. My wife loved the flowers and was completely surprised. JB was easy to talk with and went out of his way to seal the deal. Carlos provided a full overview of the new Forester and made sure I was comfortable before I left the dealership. Juan had the required paperwork ready when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jatin Bhavsar
1
...
1 - 10 of 577 results