Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Raceway Kia of Freehold

Freehold, NJ

4.8
795 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Are you looking for Kia Dealers in New Jersey? We are the #1 Volume Kia Dealer in the Eastern Region! If you are searching for a family car or more sporty automobile, we are confident we can fit you in the vehicle you love and that fits your lifestyle. Customers in the surrounding areas of Middletown, Brunswick, Trenton, East Windsor, Asbury Park, Howell, and Earle Naval Base choose Freehold Kia because we are committed to leaving them 100% satisfied with their purchase. We're dedicated to providing the best service possible and will assist you through the purchasing process in any way we can. So, if you're looking for a Kia in the greater Freehold area, stop by and see us. We'll give you a great price and excellent service every time! If you have any questions, call us at (732) 462-4422 and we'll be happy to answer them! Or stop by for a test drive. We are located at 4044 Route 9 South, Freehold, NJ 07728.
Contact Dealership

4044 U.S. 9

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 795 reviews

November 27, 2020

"This was a great experience- from the time I called and..."

- Kristiejc

This was a great experience- from the time I called and Carmela set up the appointment and Glen King took care of us and was great to work with- no pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

At Raceway Kia we try to make every car buying experience as smooth as possible. Glad to hear that both Carmella and Glenn did just that!

November 25, 2020

"My experience was excellent, Glenn was knowledgeable and..."

- Glennrking

My experience was excellent, Glenn was knowledgeable and professional and a pleasure to deal with. We are thrilled with our new K5 Kia car is beautiful and fast. I would recommend them !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Congrats on your new K5! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing Raceway Kia. Feel free to reach out if you need anything else, we are always happy to help.

November 25, 2020

"Glenn was extremely helpful and considerate during my..."

- montijopaige

Glenn was extremely helpful and considerate during my buying process. I am a first time car buyer and he was very thorough and straightforward with the process. I would 100% recommend contacting Glenn if you are interested in a car from Freehold Raceway Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Its great to hear that Glenn helped you every step of the way during your car buying experience. Please reach out if you need anything else!

November 23, 2020

"Worst dealership I ever went to.Tell them to run your..."

- billparrish

Worst dealership I ever went to. Tell them to run your credit to Kia only, but they smile and lie to you and keep running your credit call to complain and they put you on hold forever and then they hang up. So I go there to complain in person and they all hide. Typical BS! They all Lie and are a bunch of Con artist from the sales manager to the finance manager. STAY AWAY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi Bill, this is very concerning to hear. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please reach out to our Sales Manager - Vlad at 855-273-2135 to discuss this situation further.

November 22, 2020

"I enjoyed being in Kia raceway dealership, Frank (my..."

- Kmondella1988

I enjoyed being in Kia raceway dealership, Frank (my uncle), Kenny, Vlad and Glen hooked me up, the process was smooth and easy, straight to the point. I am so thankful and I greatly appreciate all of you. Thank you guys!! YOU ROCK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing Raceway Kia for your vehicle purchase. Glad to hear our team took great care of you and made the car buying experience memorable!

October 15, 2020

"Worst auto dealership I have ever had. Started off..."

- joee

Worst auto dealership I have ever had. Started off making a quick easy deal, no financing, then everything went down hill including finishing the documents. Once the check is in hand you can not count on them for anything. Delivery time wrong, temp tags and registrations not provided. (This deal was out of the ordinary as they were selling a motorcycle and a trailer, not their norm.) Motor vehicle procedures, honor and integrity to deliver what you promise and general customer service should happen every time a sale is made. I am still waiting for the trailer plate and registration from a deal made August 3, 2020. Don't blame COVID. It is poor leadership and management at this dealer. Jake has gotten involved and promises the issue will be resolved by next week, 10/21/2020. I look forward to regaining confidence in the management of this dealership. I look forward to modifying this review further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alyson Sudnick 5 Stars
September 16, 2020

"Worst service experience I have ever received!!! Waited..."

- jtree31

Worst service experience I have ever received!!! Waited almost 4 hours with no current update on my car, as every one else seated around me was told step by step about their car service and what was going on. Only once i said something to the representative did she inform me that they could not fix my car that day and I would have to come back another time and that would have to pay even more for this special specialist to come in just to run test to attempt to figure out what is wrong. Not to mention very relaxed on every one wearing a mask inside during the pandemic, both for customers and employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2020

"Share reviewEmbed reviewWrite an updateEdit..."

- thereviewwriter77

Share review Embed review Write an update Edit review 9/13/2020 I put well over 20% down on our purchase and they sold me GAP insurance anyway. They gave me some kind of argument that I could get a lower interest rate with the purchase of GAP insurance. Boy did I fall for a scam and one that seems illegal to me after reading all of the papers carefully that I signed. They say the interest rate cannot be contingent on the purchase of GAP. Also, they raised the price of the car $500 after agreeing to the price. Something about a KIA rebate factoring into the price we agreed to, but then we didn't finance through KIA so the agreed to price went up $500. Shame on me for falling for this. Hopefully, everyone else will avoid them. They should be ashamed of themselves for selling people GAP insurance when it's not needed and leading them to believe that they can get a lower interest rate when they purchase it. Sounds illegal to me after reading what I signed! And they charged me $1500 for the insurance. After doing my homework the true cost of this insurance is only about $150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2020

"Super helpful. Made it a great experience. I could not be..."

- pjackstraw

Super helpful. Made it a great experience. I could not be happier. Got me into the exact vehicle I was looking for at a great price. Will recommend to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brendan Zilberman
August 03, 2020

"An amazing and extremely satisfying experience."

- Alex Urbach

I highly recommend this dealership after having an amazing experience with Sal (salesman) and Jake (the owner). They are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and will do in all their powers to make ends meet on delivering you the car or truck of your dreams at the best price with the best customer service experience. I was extremely satisfied with Raceway Kia`s customer service, inventory options, showroom display, and most importantly with my brand new 2021 Kia K5-GT, I LOVE IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 795 results