Back

Raceway Kia of Freehold

Freehold, NJ

4.4
812 Reviews
Are you looking for Kia Dealers in New Jersey? We are the #1 Volume Kia Dealer in the Eastern Region! If you are searching for a family car or more sporty automobile, we are confident we can fit you in the vehicle you love and that fits your lifestyle. Customers in the surrounding areas of Middletown, Brunswick, Trenton, East Windsor, Asbury Park, Howell, and Earle Naval Base choose Freehold Kia because we are committed to leaving them 100% satisfied with their purchase. We're dedicated to providing the best service possible and will assist you through the purchasing process in any way we can. So, if you're looking for a Kia in the greater Freehold area, stop by and see us. We'll give you a great price and excellent service every time! If you have any questions, call us at (732) 462-4422 and we'll be happy to answer them! Or stop by for a test drive. We are located at 4044 Route 9 South, Freehold, NJ 07728.
Contact Dealership

4044 U.S. 9

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 812 reviews

May 16, 2022

Glenn King worked with us to reach our budget and was able to deliver the car we wanted within the timeframe we were working toward. More

by Tobyr1219
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2022 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, Tobyr1219! Thank you for the stellar review. We're delighted to hear that working with Glenn elevated your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels! Sincerely, Jake Lebowitz President

May 10, 2022

I got my 4th Kia from here it’s always a pleasure do deal with Glenn king and Vlad made me a forever customer at raceway kia More

by Mvklein23
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2022 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Mvklein23, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding the purchase of your newest vehicle. We're super happy to know of your satisfaction with us throughout the years. Feel free to reach out if we can help again with anything else! Sincerely, Jake Lebowitz President

April 17, 2022

can’t say enough great things about Raceway Kia in Freehold NJ! Let me start with walking in and being greeted in a warm friendly manner. Smiling faces everywhere. We had an appointment and they were More

by kwbello
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justice Hodges
Apr 18, 2022 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, kwbello! Thank you for the stellar rating. We're happy to hear that working with Justice earned us your recommendation. We hope to work with you again soon. Take care! - Jake Lebowitz, President

March 06, 2022

AWESOME experience! Everyone was very polite and uplifting on my purchase, very pleased with the workers and especially GLENN! Amazing job More

by Jackierodriguez447
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2022 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, Jackierodriguez447! Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're delighted to hear that working with Glenn elevated your experience with us. We hope to work with you again soon. Have a wonderful day! - Jake Lebowitz, President

November 23, 2021

Kenny offered us a great deal on a car. Not pushy and honest and fair. Highly recommend if you're looking for a car. More

by francene
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2021 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Francene, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of us. We are so pleased to read that Kenny helped you find a new vehicle here. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you in the future. - Jake Lebowitz, President

November 20, 2021

Raceway Kia is great dealership-especially Jake Lebowitz, Vlad Frenkel and Ufuoma Edojah. they are very professional and accommodating. Jake actually gets involved and makes sure any problems are solved. More

by vincegreco
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vlad Frenkel
Nov 22, 2021 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, vincefreco! Thank you for the stellar review. We're happy to hear that working with Jake, Vlad, and Ufuoma led to such a great experience. We hope to work with you again soon. Take care! - Jake Lebowitz, President

October 14, 2021

So absolutely amazed by how relaxing and laid-back it was to buy a car not many people can say that never really had a good experience when purchasing a car especially being a female ….chad went above and be More

by Dawn Crennan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2021 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, Dawn Crennan! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that your positive experience with the team earned us your loyalty and trust. Have a great day! - Jake Lebowitz, President

September 23, 2021

Anthony in the service area was an amazing help. He made sure I was taken care of and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with their service. He is an amazing asset to your team, his concern and More

by Gespinal1025
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Hassaan
Sep 24, 2021 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Hi, Gespinal1025! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that working with Anthony elevated your experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Have a great day! - Jake Lebowitz, President

September 02, 2021

I dislike Car Dealerships/Dealers. Yet I love cars. Over the years Dealers have made purchasing a car an ugly event. To be honest I purchased a Kia Forte FT a few moths ago. I dealt with Latrell, he was a More

by tfw21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LATRELL BAILEY
Sep 03, 2021 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, tfw21! We're delighted to hear that working with Latrell has elevated your experience with us. We hope you're enjoying the ride, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 19, 2021

Alethia in sales was a pleasure to work with. Glen the service manager was also a great help. Kyle the sales manager was dishonest throughout the purchase process and does the whole price gouging scam More

by Adam B
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Dulock, sales manager
Feb 03, 2020 -

Raceway Kia of Freehold responded

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Adam. It sounds like there may have been some miscommunication. We apologize for that and would appreciate the chance to clarify any misunderstandings. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Vlad at 855-273-2135. We’ll do our best to set things right.

Feb 03, 2020 -

Adam B responded

No, no misunderstandings. Vlad texted me and called me in response to this matter and we already discussed all the issues above. He attempted to make excuses for what he’d like to classify as a “misunderstanding” but Kyle telling me there doesn’t need to be a window (Monroney) sticker affixed by the port that can only be removed by the original purchaser of a new vehicle is in violation of 15 U.S. Code § 1232 and actually incurs a $1000 fine to the dealership was a lie. An issue I haven’t pushed. But since they want to make it out like I’m confused I’ll clarify more. After I was told by Kyle a replacement would take two weeks I showed up after 5 weeks of not hearing anything to find he never ordered the sticker and wouldn’t even speak with me. It then took Monmouth County Consumer Affairs to clear up the issue after an additional two weeks and I picked up the sticker from their office. Consumer Affairs were very helpful and deal with these issues constantly. Kyle understood this requirement and thought he could blow me off with something he printed online saying “the only requirement is [this] has to be somewhere in the car” and drove the point home being aggressive about it. Vlad tried to excuse away the phony $4k of charges that Kyle tried to add on-top of the retail price of the vehicle, one of which being an expensive coating applied to the paint. Within days of having the car the residue from the temporary protective film and foam door bumper adhesive (applied by the factory for transport) started collecting dirt, showing the car had never been touched by any wax let alone a high end paint coating. Even though all of these additional items are supposed to be part of an addendum shown on the window sticker, with no window sticker, who knows. The replacement didn’t furnish this addendum of course. But maybe anyone interested can see for themselves. It was also clear that Kyle was going to neglect to tell me about the current rebates available until I mentioned them from my own research. Other items that were supposed to justify this up charge were prep fees, oil changes, and car washes. None of these things should be figured into the price of the car. They are service packages. Most dealers give these things along with a purchase. For example, Genesis offers 3 years of complimentary service with a new car. Or companies like Audi sell them in bundles to save on paying for individual services. Bottom line is, do you know how many oil changes, car washes and non existent paint coatings you can get for that kind of money? ...A lot, much better ones, real ones. You could have the entire front of your car, back to the mirrors coated in high end Protective Paint Film and Ceramic Coated and still have years of oil change and car wash money left over. But don’t have a dealership install these, they tack on a hefty up charge. Go to the source. I could also see that a rear view dash camera had been installed and removed from the car by the residual mark left by the adhesive on the window with accompanying greasy fingerprints and the fact that the plastic trim on the rear hatch was hanging off after a hasty job of uninstalling the camera wire. There are of course the charges Kyle left off the pricing worksheet that magically appeared when I sat down with finance. Vlad had nothing to say about that. I have no proof either, Kyle took those sheets away immediately after agreeing and disappeared into the dealership. He also tried to say I couldn’t provide my own financing and the price of the car required I go through them so they could make their points off the loan. That was never discussed. Get copies of the worksheet they use to determine pricing. It’s not the one that counts though. Trust me, more complaints are coming in about this dealership’s practices. A different much larger dealership just got hit off for some significant fines by the State for the same sneaky schemes. Enough complaints and the State conducts an investigation. I want people to be vigilant when dealing with these kinds of sales people. I love the car though :) Guys like Vlad teach guys like Kyle, who teach the new sales people these shady tactics. Be careful. I hope I don’t have to elaborate further.

1
...
1 - 10 of 812 results