Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rick Case Volkswagen

Davie, FL

4.4
248 Reviews
In 1986, Rick Case Automotive Group opened America’s first Hyundai dealerships in Fort Lauderdale, FL and Atlanta, GA and became the nation’s largest dealer. The Rick Case Automotive Group, founded in 1962 in Northeast Ohio and also proudly serving Atlanta and South Florida since 1986, is owned and operated by the wife and husband team of Rita and Rick Case. With 17 dealerships - operating Honda, Hyundai dealerships in Cleveland, Ohio; Audi, Mazda, Kia and two Hyundai dealerships in Atlanta, Georgia; and Honda Cars & Cycles, Acura, Fiat, two Hyundai dealerships, Volkswagen, Maserati, Alfa Romeo, and Kia in South Florida - the Rick Case Automotive Group has forged an irrefutable reputation as one of the country’s leading auto dealers. Rick Case Automotive Group attributes its growth to not just selling quality vehicles and products, but also to its unwavering commitment to customers. All Rick Case dealerships feature customer lounges with Wi-Fi for the customers’ convenience. Additionally, Rick Case personally along with all Rick Case managers, sales and service personnel are available 24 hours a day and provide customers with their cell phone numbers. The personal connection between Rick Case representatives and customers is one of the many unrivaled services that Rick Case Automotive Group provides.

3520 Weston Road

Davie, FL

33331

Directions

By Type

Showing 248 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Salesman Jhnon Castro was excellent and made the process..."

- Upegui

Salesman Jhnon Castro was excellent and made the process easy. Finance dept not so much. Seek financing w your bank/credit union. High rates and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J Castro - 5 stars
June 28, 2021

"I puchased a new Atlas last week from Gregory and it was..."

- brenjabro

I puchased a new Atlas last week from Gregory and it was such a great experience that this past week I came back and purchased a Tiguan for my son. I had been looking for over a month and found the car dealers in Miami to be horrible so we drove 50 miles to purchase the vehicles from you. I will tell everyone what a great experience it was and what wonderful salesmen you have. Brenda Jabro

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2021

"Rick Case Volkswagen is truly #1. They are very..."

- GenevieveR

Rick Case Volkswagen is truly #1. They are very professional, helpful, and you receive the best service. Walter Chavez is my service advisor. He is very informative, and experienced. Rick Case Volkswagen is the place to go for all of your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2021

"The worst service I have ever been to. 1) I came to have..."

- Nikazzz32

The worst service I have ever been to. 1) I came to have my annual service on April 14th. I asked to check everything and let me know if anything needs to be replaced or fixed. They did the oil change, replaced my battery, and replaced lower control arm bushing, which is part of the suspension. Despite making a repair of the suspension's part, no alignment was offered. An advisor (Carlos Ortiz) told me that no alignment is needed. When I was leaving the shop, I asked multiple times "Is my car completely fixed and there is nothing else that I need to be concerned about?" Carlos advised me that everything was good to go, and the only thing he would recommend is replacing the tires my next service, meaning in a year or 10,000 miles. As I left the shop, I noticed some vibration, but I thought it was just a bumpy road. Once I got on a highway, I did not feel any vibrations. 2) As I started driving in the city, going 40-50 mph, the vibration got worse. I returned to the shop on May 3rd and expressed my concern to Carlos. After their assessment, they told me that I need to replace my tires! Two weeks apart from going "it will last you another year" to "you need to replace them." I replaced two front tires (the ones that were to most concerning). I was advised that the other two tires can be replaced 3-4 months later. Again, no alignment was offered, and, when I asked for it, Carlos told me that I did not need to do an alignment. 3) A month later, on June 4th, my engine light came on. I felt resistance from my car at acceleration. I messaged Carlos immediately and dropped off my car on Monday, June 7th for the inspection. I got a call from the service advisor, recommending replacement of spark plugs and coils. Estimated cost was $750. Considering the fact that I already spent close to $2,000 on my car at that shop, it made me wonder that they are trying to get more money out of me. Since my car was already there, I decided to replace the other two tires and go for plugs and coils replacement somewhere else. This time they told me that I NEED to do the alignment! Makes you really wonder...So I replaced to tires and did the alignment. The very next day, I went to Sears to replace spark plugs and coils, as I was advised by the Volkswagen. They also provided a report on my car, which indicated that alignment was NOT done correctly!!! By the way, I replaced spark plugs and coils for the total of $250. 4) On June 11th, when I had to drive again, my engine light came on! I decided to take my car to a different Volkswagen location in Fort Lauderdale. I was completely fed up with and frustrated, taking my car to so many different shops and spending my time and money without resolving car issues. At Fort Lauderdale's location, they were able to determine what was causing the issue within two hours, while Rick Case Volkswagen had my car from 8 am to 2 pm and could not diagnose it properly. The issue was carbon build up on two cylinders. They cleaned up the cylinders, and my issue was finally resolved! I would definitely recommend going to the Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale! However, I highly discourage you from going to the Rick Case Volkswagen in Weston. Aside from technical repairs (not), my car was never washed at the Weston location. You would think after spending good amount of money, you can at least have a proper car wash. Carlos Ortiz said that I have to ASK for a car wash! Ask for a complimentary car wash!? Really? Shuttle is never ready on time even if you ask in advance. I was late to work twice, and I had to ask a friend to drive me there, so I can pick up my car. This service center is an absolute disaster: lack of quality and professionalism, lack of a proper car inspection, and full of slack and sluggish work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Ortiz
May 28, 2021

"The techs had no idea of what we where talking about when..."

- Cathytaurinski

The techs had no idea of what we where talking about when it came to the repairs we felt the car needed. Example of this was we told them the speakers were blown and becoming harsh on the ear, and their exact words were “I don’t know much about what you’re talking about but they seem fine to me.” There’s a clear fuzz in the speaker as well as certain times frequencies in the song fuzz out completely or rattle my door and my volume isn’t even past the half way mark. Another example is my sunroof visor slowly moves back and out of place when I’m driving and instead of taking a look at the track they proceeded to tell me that’s normal. I’ve driven many cars with sunroof visors, which happens over time yes but it’s covered in my warranty to be fixed and they did nothing. I spent several hours there waiting for my car to even get an update to be told nothing needs to be done when there are still issues like my last one which was a vibrating under my car, which they tried to tell me they could only rebalance my tires to fix it, when one, my tires and alignment were literally done a week ago and it feels like it’s coming from something shaking under the middle of my car as if an exhaust pipe is a little lose. I’m blown away the lack of knowledge, let alone action taken correct the issues that are covered by my warranty and will not be coming back to your deal ship after wasting 3 hours thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts, Cathy. At Rick Case VW we value our customers, and we’re disappointed that you had a bad experience. If you wouldn't mind, please reach out to our Service Director, Alberto Luaces directly at albertluaces@rickcase.com or 954-903-5500 x5561, so we may further discuss this situation.

May 22, 2021

"Rick Case VW is a fabulous dealer for service to my car...."

- Bob

Rick Case VW is a fabulous dealer for service to my car. Service Advisor Hugo is always exceptional. He is great to work with...very professional, thorough and thoughtful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo Alvarez
May 24, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

Bob, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that Hugo provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, the Rick Case VW Team

April 23, 2021

"Yes very good treatment, helpful and quick. In general it..."

- Rosita

Yes very good treatment, helpful and quick. In general it was was a very pleasant experience. The waiting area clean and confortable. My car was returned in good shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the high marks, Rosita. Our dealership is pleased to serve you and we thank you for your business, we look forward to working again with you in the future! Sincerely, the Rick Case VW Team

April 17, 2021

"Very unhappy with the service , unorganized had to resign..."

- Lynnpro61

Very unhappy with the service , unorganized had to resign documents several times , !!!kept my daughter there for 5 hours and made her wait there forever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

We're disappointed to see that you didn't have the best experience with us recently. Please provide us with more info on what happened during your visit so that we can address you concerns. Sincerely, the Rick Case VW Team

April 11, 2021

"Anvar is amazing! He helped us with two cars and we were..."

- cveiga07

Anvar is amazing! He helped us with two cars and we were very pleased. He’s very personable and very fair. Amazing experience! 100% would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that Anvar provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, the Rick Case Volkswagen Team

April 03, 2021

"Kevin Ambush the best seller. Very knowledgeable and very..."

- mdcosma

Kevin Ambush the best seller. Very knowledgeable and very professional. He explained everything we needed to know. The best. Definitely we will come back to Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

Rick Case Volkswagen responded

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that Kevin provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, the Rick Case Volkswagen Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results