Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville

Denville, NJ

4.8
1,151 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Salerno Duane Infiniti in Denville, also serving Bridgewater and Summit is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Salerno Duane Infiniti has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Infiniti or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Salerno Duane Infiniti will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. Salerno Duane Infiniti has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Salerno Duane Infiniti offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (973)361-6700 if you have any questions or comments. Salerno Duane Infiniti offers a full selection of service areas including: New Vehicle Sales Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales Car Loans and Financing Certified Service Department Full Selection of Infiniti Parts and Accessories A combination of first-class treatment, an outstanding inventory of new and used cars, an outstanding service department and a conveniently located showroom makes our NJ Infiniti dealer the place to go for all high-end automobile shoppers and owners alike. As one of the leading Infiniti dealers in NJ, you’ll be able to get a stellar shopping experience when looking for a luxury car or SUV. From the time you arrive to our showroom, our staff will accommodate your every need, whether you’re just starting your research or are looking for a grea
Contact Dealership

3103 State Route 10

Denville, NJ

07834

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,151 reviews

January 21, 2021

"Awesome service! They took care of everything and went..."

- ERICA.GIULIANO

Awesome service! They took care of everything and went above and beyond. I was very pleased with my first service experience, looking forward to coming again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our facility. The positive comments are GREATLY appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 21, 2021

"The process was quick and easy and everyone was very..."

- Jim

The process was quick and easy and everyone was very nice, the salesperson Bill is very knowledgeable and I appreciated the ease of trading in my car for the new one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for your kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 11, 2021

"Good overall service, however on this recent and prior..."

- RKNAUST

Good overall service, however on this recent and prior occasions service completion was delayed due to a back up at the car wash part of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for your kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 06, 2021

"I’m writing to report a recent experience (12/23/2020)..."

- RL565

I’m writing to report a recent experience (12/23/2020) with the Salerno Duane Infiniti dealership located in Denville, NJ. More specifically, sales manager, Mr. Kevin Tonero, refused to honor a clause in my lease contract, which notes that all scheduled maintenance is included for the term of the lease. Although I’m 33 months in on my 39-month lease, Mr. Tonero now claims that my lease was fraudulently signed by a broker due to his failure to match the signature on my delivery confirmation. However, my lease agreement was signed at the dealership by an employee of Salerno Duane Infiniti, which I was able to confirm by matching the signatures on all other lease documents signed, and that my communications with the saleswoman was to an Infiniti Salerno Duane email address, per her Salerno Duane Infiniti of Denville business card. I also confirmed directly with the former employee following my conversation with Mr. Tonero. Although she is no longer with the company, Infiniti is still bound by the contract to provide terms agreed upon at lease origination. To make matters worse, they held my vehicle at the dealership for almost three days due to Kevin’s failure to contact me in a timely manner. When Kevin finally did call me, the day before Christmas Eve, he talked in circles for some time before advising me to seek the courts to settle the matter. He also threatened to contact the police for not returning the loaner vehicle back to the dealership when the dealership had not returned my vehicle back to my home as agreed, where it was originally picked up. Completely unprofessional, unethical, and illegal. I’m a long-time client of Infiniti and will definitely choose a different car company at lease maturity, and I will strongly discourage others from doing business with Infiniti. Also, they provided an invoice suggesting to charge $200 for cleaning corroded battery terminals on a 2018 QX60 with 32K miles on it, which they claimed is not covered under the bumper-to-bumper warranty which still covers my vehicle. A local Goodyear auto shop completed this service for $17. My wife is a frontline healthcare worker (nurse), and this caused my family heightened stress during an especially trying time due to COVID. We relied on this dealership and Infiniti to stand behind their obligation to honor this contract, but they failed us when we needed them most. Infiniti Consumer Affairs is aware of the situation, but quickly dismissed us and declined to assist, which is especially concerning because it’s their job to look into such incidences. Given all this, it is important to elevate this experience in the event that Infiniti and/or the Salerno Duane of Denville New Jersey dealership is exploiting other customers less familiar with their contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

I do apologize that you feel that you were treated unfairly. We did review all documentation and it was determined since you did start your lease with a 3rd party company there was never a service contract between our dealership and you. This is one of the downsides of using a 3rd party leasing company while they do use our dealership for inventory and financing we are not responsible for any promises they made which were not part of the contract with IFS. Your battery would be considered a wear and tear item and is not covered by the bumper to bumper warranty. Please thank your wife for all she is doing we do appreciate it Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

Jan 20, 2021 -

RL565 responded

Sarah, Thanks for your response. Unfortunately, you have your facts wrong. If you read my review, you will see that I was dealing with a direct employee of Salerno Duane. I have her business card and emails from a Salerno Duane email address. I’ve worked with this employee on two leases over a seven-year period, along with several other relatives who leased multiple cars with this employee and dealership. I’ve also met the previous manager on multiple occasions. The signature of my lease is also on Salerno Duane letterhead and signed by this employee, a legal representative of Salerno Duane. Crazy this is even being disputed. She just no longer works for the company. Regarding the battery, it’s the battery terminals that were noted as corroded, not the battery. Your dealership wanted to charge me $200 to clean them with a wire brush and a spray when a local Goodyear charged $17. It’s my understanding that battery terminals are covered under the 40k warranty. To avoid wasting time and confusing the users of this site, please do your research before hastily responding. Thank you.

January 06, 2021

"A very friendly and flexible service. I called them to..."

- ZHENGMINGLI

A very friendly and flexible service. I called them to move my appointment from afternoon to morning. They changed it right away and washed the car after service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our facility. The positive comments are GREATLY appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

"A very friendly dealership that aims to please. They know..."

- BAROQUESTYLES

A very friendly dealership that aims to please. They know my car inside and out. The work is done on time and the waiting area is very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for your kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

"Your service people are professional & responsive..."

- GLOBALREALTYHRS

Your service people are professional & responsive especially when I need last minute maintenance as my schedule is often quite challenging. I plan on always servicing my vehicle at Salerno!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The Great review, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

"This was my first time at your dealer... I was pleasantly..."

- JASON.J.BOWDEN

This was my first time at your dealer... I was pleasantly surprised by service prices and customer service exceeded my expectations... I will certainly be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The recommendation, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

December 28, 2020

"Great service! Did a few things and happy I did oil..."

- BASILEJ

Great service! Did a few things and happy I did oil change, tire rotation, alignment and detail! They did a great job on the detail literally best detail I have ever had done on a car it was spotless! Well worth the money and very accommodating giving a loaner car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The Great review, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

December 23, 2020

"I continually have an excellent experience when bringing..."

- DFRIMBERGER

I continually have an excellent experience when bringing my car to Salerno-Duane Infiniti for service. They are always friendly, efficient and easy to deal with and my car comes back sparkling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The recommendation, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

11 - 20 of 1,151 results