Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Secor Subaru

New London, CT

4.6
1,249 Reviews
When you visit our showroom in New London CT you are bound to notice the passion everyone on the Secor Subaru team has for the Subaru brand. So you can imagine our excitement for the new 2018 and 2019 Subaru lineup ready to hit the streets of New London, Groton, Norwich, Westerly RI, East Lyme CT and beyond. Here at Secor Subaru we are proud to offer you an incredible selection of all the popular Subaru models, including the Subaru Outback, Crosstrek, BRZ, Forester, Legacy, Impreza, Impreza WRX, Impreza WRX STI and the brand new 2019 Subaru Ascent!

501 Broad St

New London, CT

06320

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,249 reviews

July 29, 2021

"The one downer was having to wait two day for rear hatch..."

- Craig

The one downer was having to wait two day for rear hatch struts when I had said that’s what I needed when I made the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Hi Craig, we thank you for your patience as you wait for the parts to arrive. Thanks for your business at Secor Subaru!

July 28, 2021

"Always friendly and very helpful, they actually listen to..."

- LLTHIBS

Always friendly and very helpful, they actually listen to the customers concerns. I usually leave my car for the day. If anything comes up during there service of the vehicle They will always call or text you before they move forward on any repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Thank you! Communication is key in keeping our customers in the loop when they leave their vehicles with us. Looking forward to your next service visit! Lauren McGloin Secor Subaru Service Manager

July 28, 2021

"I am so very pleased to have a reliable Subaru dealer..."

- Francisca

I am so very pleased to have a reliable Subaru dealer near me. I will not service anywhere else. Great people and great service. Lauren McGloin is the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review, Francisca! It means so much that you feel confident doing business with Lauren and the Secor Subaru team! We hope to see you again next time!

Jul 29, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate you servicing your Subaru with our Subaru family! We can't wait to see you for your next service! Thank you, Lauren McGloin Secor Subaru Service Manager

July 28, 2021

"A great place to purchase a new Subaru ! No price..."

- Judolc703@gmail.com

A great place to purchase a new Subaru ! No price haggling… honest upfront numbers & not jacked up at all. I bought the extra warranties just to be safe !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Secor Subaru! We hope to provide this level of customer service to all of our customers!

Jul 28, 2021 -

Judolc703@gmail.com responded

Sales team &service team are wonderful ! I would not hesitate to buy there again : ) I would recommend that anyone wanting a new or super clean used car…. Go to SECOR. My 2020 Forester is perfect for me, I had previously owned a Forester & was more than happy with it. I didn’t even go to Secor with the intention of purchasing a new car/ as my Forester was 9 years old and in great condition. I was thinking that my 2009 Forester was going to last me ‘ til I died/ or it died ! So::: this will p be my last car ever !

Jul 28, 2021 -

Judolc703@gmail.com responded

You guys are GREAT !!!

Jul 29, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Thank you very much! We pride ourselves in extraordinary service and can't wait to see you at your next visit! Lauren McGloin Secor Subaru Service Manager

July 23, 2021

"I felt irritated that my car sat in the outside bay for..."

- GRAY5

I felt irritated that my car sat in the outside bay for an hour before it was pulled in and serviced Since I was waiting this lengthen my wait time by an hour. Seems to me scheduling could have been better Otherwise no problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

We appreciate your feedback and will address these concerns with our team. Thank you! - Secor Subaru

July 22, 2021

"Great service! Lost the key to my locking locking lug..."

- CARAWIS

Great service! Lost the key to my locking locking lug nuts. They took me in next day and even took care of a recall repair on my AC. Thanks Laren and Nick, I really appreciated that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to get you in and take care of everything! Thanks for trusting the Secor Subaru service team. Safe travels!

July 18, 2021

"Brought in a car for evaluation and appreciated the quick..."

- INGRIDSTOCK

Brought in a car for evaluation and appreciated the quick and honest assessment of the issues. The car was not worth repairing and I wasn’t charged for the assessment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Secor Subaru! We hope to work with you again in the future.

July 14, 2021

"Dealership paid a lot of personal attention to us...."

- PETER64

Dealership paid a lot of personal attention to us. Listened to what we wanted needed. Outstanding service. Personally delivered our car. Would highly recommend to anybody buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Plona
Jul 14, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

Peter, we are so happy to hear that our team at Secor Subaru could do a fantastic job for you! Thank you so much for recommending us!

July 12, 2021

"Workmanship on the car itself was great. My car not..."

- LDRBK

Workmanship on the car itself was great. My car not available at pickup time I requested was a great inconvenience. Thought this was poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joselyn
Jul 13, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to take care of your vehicle and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with the timing. We hope you will reach out if you wish to discuss this any further.

July 11, 2021

"The service advisor nick was amazing to work with he..."

- DENISE2CT

The service advisor nick was amazing to work with he knows his stuff and in my eyes should be running the show in service he is the sole reason I will continue to go to SECOR Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Secor Subaru responded

It means so much to hear that our team has provided consistent care to you all these years! We value you as a Secor Subaru customer and look forward to seeing you at your next service visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,249 results