Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shottenkirk Toyota

Quincy, IL

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

5333 Broadway Street

Quincy, IL

62301

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Shottenkirk Toyota

Sort by
October 16, 2020

"I had been shopping for a used SUV locally in the under..."

- Lincoln

I had been shopping for a used SUV locally in the under $10,000 category. Jeannie Ritchey from Shottenkirk Toyota posted a mint condition 2012 Lincoln MKX which caught my eye. I messaged her on Facebook messenger and she immediately provided me all the information I needed to make a quick purchasing decision. She held the vehicle for me until I could make the 7 hour trip to pick up the vehicle the following weekend. The vehicle was in excellent condition as described and drives perfect. I'm very pleased with the vehicle. Thanks again to the Shottenkirk team for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeannie Ritchey
August 23, 2019

"Oil change"

- car55

I took our two cars in to get an oil change. James Moore did a great job on our Camry and I will give him a 10 but when I took my Tacoma in for an oil change Charles Evans waited on me.I was charged for a tire rotation which I didn’t ask for. I just had my tires rotated at another business before I came to Toyota for the oil change on my Tacoma. I should have read more on the service ticket before I paid but I didn’t notice the mistake until I got home. Now I have to go back to tire business to have them rotate the tires back. The sad part is I have bought both our cars Jerry Durant at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Moore. Charles Evans
June 07, 2019

"5th purchase"

- kate1234

I have purchased 5 vehicles from this dealer. I go through Dallas Job every time. He is motivated to help find the right car for me. They are patient. He showed me multiple cars and when he did not find one I liked on the lot, he found one online. He was able to get the car to the Quincy facility shortly for me to test drive. He always has great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Job, Tracy Job
September 20, 2018

"Straight shooters, quick handling of transaction."

- EBB77

The entire staff at Shottenkirk Toyota was superb to work with. From quick and honest conversation about pricing and details, to a speedy turnaround on the paperwork process, the entire experience was both quick and enjoyable. Great dealer, will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Anthony
August 02, 2018

"Purchased a new Prius"

- Bob Taylor

My wife and I have purchased three new vehicles in our lifetime, all of them at Shottenkirk's, the sales personnel (Joe Hirner at this time) and the service department (for the last 18 years) have always been courteous, professional, and completely helpful. We would encourage anyone to consider Shottenkirk's when thinking of purchasing or having their vehicle serviced. I would like to thank Joe Hirner in particular for his help during our latest purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Hirner, Nick Taylor
May 17, 2018

"Great experience "

- hshkhoth

I had a wonderful time and a great experience at the dealership friendly people very professional. Loved the new car. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
December 31, 2017

"Great welcoming/customer service"

- SKYLINE04

I came in with full intention of getting a truck, Jackie my salesgirl was amazing. Only took one vehicle the fit my needs, and she had great conversation well equipped. I had a special circumstance, and they tackled it easily. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie
December 31, 2016

"Bought a car"

- Gmf44

Very satisfied with the price!! Looked at others cars but bought the one that was right for my needs. This was the car that they recommended for me. It was on sale at the time too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Job Dallas Job
December 09, 2016

"No VIP in VIP deal"

- Becky123

Decided to try the service department because they have a "VIP" program with my employer. I called and requested an oil change. The person scheduling it stated "ok, an oil change & tire rotation". I clarified that I was only asking for an oil change - unless the tire rotations was included in the same price and was assured it was. They called to tell me that I had not paid enough - they were charging me for the tire rotation. While on the phone, they did not provide any of the details of the inspection. When I asked upon scheduling, I had let them know it was going to need brake work and I would like to get it all done at once. They had also found a filter needing replacement and did nothing with it. The VIP program also included a car wash - this was never done. When I expressed my concerns to the staff, they did not even acknowledge the issues & seemed too busy to care. I called in later that night to express my concerns again. This person at least sounded nice on the phone. She assured me the manager would contact me the next day. It has now been nearly 3 weeks and nothing. Their customer service is non-existent and ethics highly questionable. No "VIP" program will ever get me back in there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wouldn't know - no one bothered to introduce themselves
November 23, 2016

"happy customer"

- Viktor Bougaev

I've traveled some 300 miles from Chicago to pick up a truck from Shottenkirk's. I had a good feeling about this deal simply based on couple of phone conversations. They've been holding my truck for me based on given word, picked me up from the train, offered a hot lunch. I'm absolutely happy with level of attention given to me as well as quick and professional handling of all purchase related procedures. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Brown, Aaron Peters, Scott Steward
1
1 - 10 of 15 results