About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Smithtown Toyota

4.8

653 Lifetime Reviews

360 E Jericho Turnpike, Smithtown, New York 11787
Call (844) 525-6537

653 Reviews of Smithtown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Purchased Camry Hybrid from David Sung"

- PeterJohnson

Purchased Camry Hybrid from David Sung. Outstanding experience all around. Excellent understanding of what I was looking for and completely knowledgeable of the cars ins and outs. Answered every question. The facility itself needs a complete overhaul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sung
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2019

"Yeah Mike YOUR TOP NOTCH"

- Woody49

Today purchasing a car with Mike, was the most pleasurable experience we have ever had. A great salesperson, very pleasant, no pressure and listened to our needs. Mike is a people person and shows He throughly enjoys his job. Our first time with Toyota and this dealership will always be a favorable memory for Many years to come! Do check out the dealership and REQUEST BIG MIKE. BEST Regards, Woody and Patti Woodward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bourne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Purchased New Camry Hybrid"

- Allie691

I bought a new Camry Hybrid from this dealer (the dealership was recommended by a friend). Jillian Arthus was my salesperson. She was first rate. Even though new on the job, she was extremely competent. I got a fair deal (though I needed to negotiate hard for it), with a minimum of nonsense, and was treated respectfully. The nonsense part was that JIllian said my estimate of the dealer's cost of the car, which I got from Kelly Blue Book, did not include the $900 charge for shipping that the dealer pays. When I checked, I found that this charge WAS included in the Kelly Blue Book estimate. When the dealership didn't have the color we wanted, she went the extra mile and got exactly what we wanted from a dealer nearby. After the purchase, Jillian spent all the time needed to show me the features of the car. Keith, the business manager, was also very professional, and got the numbers right. He also did not pressure me about buying extra insurance for the car. He did, however, mislead me about both my wife and I needing to be on the loan, but it turned out not to matter very much. All in all, were are extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jillian Arthus
January 07, 2019

"Great service! Great deal on lease!"

- pnpasco

Coming from a Nissan family, even with a family member in the Corporate office. I had access to Nissan VPP pricing but was able to find a better deal on a pickup at Smithtown Toyota. I dealt with Tim Payton who was very friendly and easy to work with. We did a test drive of the Tacoma, which I liked so, we were able to find one in the Trim (TRD Sport) and color (Black or Dark Grey) that i wanted. I did have to wait a couple days for the truck to be delivered because it was not in stock at their location and it was New Year's holiday weekend. He kept me up to date with any delays and handled all the paperwork promptly. Highly recommend working with Tim and Smithtown Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Payton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2018

"I keep Coming Back because they treat me right"

- tlozier

I have leased toyotas with SmithTown for over ten years, and every time I keep coming back they know exactly how to treat a customer. Lou Bilous is a wonderful rep, and the whole team is very friendly and just makes the car buying experience better than anyone else. I will continue to return - I live in Amityville, and there are probably many closer toyota dealerships, but I prefer to keep going back to SmithTown because of the treatment and care I receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Bilous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff From Finance too
December 04, 2018

"inspection to new car purchase"

- BGA

took my 2013 prius ( 126,000 miles )in for an inspection. other than oil changes and tires replaced at 75,000, there had not been any other maintenance. was told that car would pass inspection, but would need front and rear brakes "soon". at that point , I asked to have a sales person evaluate the car for trade worth as well as work up pricing on a potential new prius. Trish was attentive, listened to how I use the car--hi mileage--. based on rebates, tax credits etc..., she showed me how the prius prime would be my best option if I was looking to stay in the Toyota / prius family. did a bit if research, and within 2 weeks, drove away with the 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Shea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, your kind words about Trish mean the world to us! All the best for now and please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you down the road. Bob Maloney Rmaloney@smithtowntoyota.com

December 04, 2018

"Great experience with my first car purchase!"

- moon12490

I came to Toyota in search of my first car and was interested in the Rav4. David was very informative during our meet about the car and price. He made the whole experience smooth and an easy process. He was respectful towards my mom and I which we greatly appreciated and informative during our test drive about the cars features. Overall, it was an excellent experience for purchasing my first new car and David was a big part of that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sung
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Will, thanks so much for the kind words about David, Diego and the rest of our dealership here at Smithtown Toyota! Please let me know if you have any issues at all moving forward. We'll be right here to assist! Bob Maloney Rmaloney@smithtowntoyota.com

December 03, 2018

"Friendly"

- Car123

This is my second time I have gone to this dealership. Lou Bilous was my sales associate. He took a lot of time with me to explain vehicle. It was a pleasure to deal with him. I have passed out his card to many people because I trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Bilous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, your kind words about Lou mean so much to us! Please let us know if you need anything else down the road and we'll go from there. Bob Maloney Rmaloney@smithtowntoyota.com

December 02, 2018

"Pleasing experience "

- Tiptop

Thank you David for making a car buying experience much less difficult and bringing a helpful knowledge base to help me understand my new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sung
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 03, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

It's customer like you that truly make it all worth it. Thanks so much for the kind words about David! All the best for now. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

December 01, 2018

"Low Stress + Accomadating + Knowledgable "

- Gabrielle

My experience with Smithtown Toyota was very favorable. I highly recommend car salesperson Lou Bilous. He is professional, authentic and read my buying style quickly. Lou took time to share his wealth of knowledge with me through the process and provided excellent service with a detailed overview of the Rav4 from trunk to engine and everything in between upon delivery. Thanks and cheers to you Lou! Thanks to Alex Bruno too. Alex went the extra mile to explore many Rav4 options with the features that were most important to my purchase decision. He helped close the deal and keep me as a Smithtown Toyota customer all while juggling carpooling his daughter to dance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Bilous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Bruno
Dec 03, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Gabrielle, Thank you for the kind words about Lou, Alex, and our dealership! We will make sure to pass along the message. Please reach out if you need anything else. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 653 results