Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smithtown Toyota

Smithtown, NY

4.8
903 Reviews
Smithtown Toyota has been family owned and operated for over 30 years and we understand how important it is to build and maintain relationships with our clients. Our committment to customer service is second to none. We are an original Toyota signature dealer which focus's on continuous improvement in all aspects of business as well as a 9 time winner of the prestigious Presidents award. Smithtown Toyota offers an Express Service facility providing quick turn around time on oil changes, maintenance, inspections, tire repair, replacement and much more...Our waiting area is equipped with comfortable leather chairs, a flat screen television, complimentary bagels and coffee, as well as free Wifi for your convenience. Click here to Schedule Service. Our Parts department is the most comprehensive around, we carry a extensive inventory of parts and accessories for all Toyota models. If you happen to catch us after hours, no problem, visit Toyota Parts Warehouse, place your order 24 hours a day and we can even deliver it right to your front door. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our Internet customers. Please feel free to call our Client Care Representatives in our Internet department at 888-805-4245 to request further information.
Contact Dealership

360 E Jericho Turnpike

Smithtown, NY

11787

Directions

By Type

Showing 903 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Just purchased a new car from Smithtown Toyota. David..."

- Brenda Z.

Just purchased a new car from Smithtown Toyota. David Sung is very nice and patient. He is also super knowledgeable about different Toyota models. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Crag Miller
July 22, 2021

"Smithtown Toyota is a great dealership to buy a car from...."

- DC

Smithtown Toyota is a great dealership to buy a car from. They treat you with respect and everyone was very professional. David Sung is one of the most knowledgeable and professional car salesman I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Miller
July 16, 2021

"Fritz is the best. I had a lease end from another company..."

- Eric N

Fritz is the best. I had a lease end from another company coming up in a few months he was able to get me out of and get me into exactly what I wanted. He made the process so easy and I could not be happier. I hope to do business with him again in the near future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 13, 2021

"See Tom Matthews, I lost track of how many cars my family..."

- farrellsix

See Tom Matthews, I lost track of how many cars my family of 6 purchased over the years from Tom. Dealership experience is great too,. The actual facility could use a facelift, everyone is on top of each other. Outside of that I would highly recommend Smithtown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 12, 2021

"Just got done purchasing our third Toyota from Smithtown..."

- Dave M.

Just got done purchasing our third Toyota from Smithtown Toyota, the best dealership! Jillian Arthus and Sean Dietz are a pleasure to work with, trustworthy and provide the perfect car buying experience. I highly recommend Smithtown Toyota as well as Jillian and Sean, they are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Dave, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Smithtown Toyota. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 12, 2021

"She was polite, super helpful and made the process to a..."

- Siddharth Sehgal

She was polite, super helpful and made the process to a foreigner like myself and my father very easy! Every part of the process was very smooth, even the insurance policy work. Am very happy to know that such great help exists near my home in Stony Brook University.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 11, 2021

"Covered everything I needed to know. Very knowledgeable,..."

- rainy1452

Covered everything I needed to know. Very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. He was a big reason why I bought the car. I know I can call him if I need further help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 10, 2021

"Sales person Seamus - regarding our very recent purchase..."

- Bhavani

Sales person Seamus - regarding our very recent purchase of RAV 4 PRIME Was friendly and patient going over the details, making the overall experience very pleasant. All paper work was completed the same day and we were able to drive the new vehicle home. We just did not realize the vehicle was being quoted above the sticker price till we sat down to complete the paper work, wish salesperson and dealership had done a better job of making sure we knew.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus
Jul 12, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 07, 2021

"Very friendly. My salesman was Seamus and he was able to..."

- tornado100

Very friendly. My salesman was Seamus and he was able to get me the exact car I wanted. He was persistent and in constant contact with me to update me on the status of where in the process we were with the car. He was professional and honest. I know that I will have a terrific relationship with this dealership thanks to him and the great team I had met along the way. Thanks to all

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus
Jul 08, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

July 02, 2021

"I put a deposit on a Sienna in late April and was given a..."

- UnhappyCustomer

I put a deposit on a Sienna in late April and was given a contract which include $1,500 rebate. The delivery on the car was very delayed so in May I checked with Fritz to make sure that the $1,500 rebate would still apply regardless of the delivery date (the contract did not indicate anything differently). He confirmed this. However, now that the car is here, I am being told that I will only receive at $500 rebate (the current rebate at time of delivery). Fritz has apologized, telling me that he did not know this would be the case. Given that the contract does not stipulate that the rebate can change, and given the reassurance I was given early, I am quite unhappy that Smithtown Toyota is not honoring the original $1,500 rebate. Unfortunately, I have no choice at this point but to accept this reduction since I need a car (we have a baby coming next week!). Very disappointed. I should say, I did find Fritz relatively responsive through the last two and a half months, though he unfortunately was not very accurate in his estimate of 2-3 weeks for the car to arrive and was misinformed when he assured me of the rebate. I don't know if he is to be blamed for this lack of knowledge or if he too was, in turn, misinformed from his managers. Either way, I am out an addition $1,000.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com | (631)724-3100 ext. 239

1
...
1 - 10 of 903 results