About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Smithtown Toyota

4.8

622 Lifetime Reviews

360 E Jericho Turnpike, Smithtown, New York 11787
Call (844) 525-6537

622 Reviews of Smithtown Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2018

"New 2018 Rav4"

- Robert

Had a Great!!! experience with Louis and the entire dealership. First time buyer at this dealership. Cooperative and met all needs. Would return and use again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Bilous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Robert, thank you for the great review of Louis and our dealership! Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Have a great day! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

August 06, 2018

"Excellent experience and service"

- Car Novice

I leased my 2016 Rav 4 here in June of '16. Despite getting off to a rocky start due to my own total lack of experience in cars (I had no idea how car prices worked. By the end I did. Learning experience at least, even I feel silly about it all), The staff (and Greg specifically) were more patient than they really had to be in dealing with my total lack of knowledge with car pricing. I've since gone back for multiple twice yearly checkups and such and haven't had a problem yet. Staff are always super friendly and helpful. I'd happily recommend them to anyone looking for a Toyata.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Wire
Aug 06, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, thank you for the 5-star review here! Let us know if you need anything else at all down the road. All the best for now, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

July 10, 2018

"Would go back again!"

- Cosmic Brownie

Toyota of Smithtown was great. There was no pressure to buy. No "hard sell". Just for that, I would go back there again. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Desimone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trish Shea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Diego
Jul 11, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, thanks so much for the positive review! Let us know if we can assist with anything else down the road. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 28, 2018

"Poor workmanship"

- Hanshi

I have bought many cars from this dealership and the sales department is awesome, but the service department is terrible. I brought my 2016 Tundra in for an oil change back in March I should have checked the oil afterwards but I didn't my mistake. You would think you could trust the dealership WRONG). I check my oil after only 2000 miles and it was a quart low and the oil was dirty. You have to understand I change the oil in my truck every 5000 miles not 10000 like the manufacturer recommends. So I never need to add oil between oil changes and when I do the oil change my oil is still usually pretty clean. What this tells me is they never performed the oil change that they were paid to do. I'll take my truck to another Toyota dealer from now on. Stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren called me back no help what so ever
June 19, 2018

"Wow! mpressed!!"

- Mimi

I was so impressed with David Sung’s immense knowledge when I first met him. He told me of things that no other salesperson had mentioned when I visited the showrooms of other dealerships. He was also very pleasant, respectful, helpful and patient. After purchasing my vehicle nothing changed in that regard in fact David went over and above in assisting us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sung
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Guy
Jun 20, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Mimi, thanks so much for the wonderful 5-star review of David and our dealership as a whole! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist in the future. All the best for now! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 14, 2018

"Lou Bilous was GREAT!"

- Laura Ginter

Lou Bilous at Smithtown Toyota made my car buying experience absolutely great! I know I got an excellent deal on my trade-in and the new Camry. Lou is knowledgeable and professional and he’s a really nice guy, too. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care. Every aspect of the sale was easy and quick. I’ve bought a lot of cars before and no one ever took the time to go through every feature and detail like Lou did. That was really awesome. He also did the setup for my audio and phone. I’m very happy and completely satisfied with my new car and Lou made this experience truly exceptional! I love Toyotas and I highly recommend Lou Bilous. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Bilous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Diego
Jun 15, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thanks so much for this wonderful review, Laura! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back here again one day. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 13, 2018

"Windshield wiper flew off car"

- Purple heart

Left car for tire rotation and state inspection Took only one hour and I was very pleased. Drove away and realized I had to reset all settings on dashboard regarding my preferences. A few moments later a realized that my wiper blades were not even, one was resting higher than the other. I turned on the wipers and the driver side wiper blade flew off the car. I pulled over, retrieved the wiper blade and returned immediately to the service department. It too 20 minutes for two technicians to figure out how to reattach the wiper blade. I’m told that they would have examined the blade as part of the state inspection. Obviously after doing that the technician did not know how to reinstall it after it came off in his hand. Should have asked and or to,d someone. He did not. When I complained to the nasty service manager he assumed I drove into for service with the wiper not connected. How ridiculous. He also blamed the problem on the fact that they were not toyota wiper blades declaring my problem was due to the blades being aftermarket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tania Hernandez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave barholomew
June 12, 2018

"Best car dealer ive ever dealt with"

- Peteypop001

From the warm greeting right when i walked in to the very knowledgable salepeople the total experience was amazing. There was no pressure from the salesman they didnt circle around lime sharks like most places. And there were no surprises what they said was what it was they even had an insurance guy there that got me a better rate than my existing policy even the management was right out in the open not hiding in the back room i would recommend if your looking for a new toyota this is the place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Payton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Guy albergo and john feranola
Jun 13, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, thanks so much for the great review of our dealership! Let us know if we can assist with anything else down the road. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 11, 2018

"Trish Shea"

- Susan

I had the best car dealership experience I ever had with any other dealership. Trish had all the answers and was very knowledgeable. I was totally pleased with her professionalism and knowledge. I would not hesitate to go to her or to send anyone else to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Shea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Melanie Garciafor insurance issues
Jun 12, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Susan, thanks so much for the great review of Trish! Let us know if we can help with anything else down the road. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 10, 2018

"Awful never again "

- Abstract

I went to Smithtown Toyota in hopes of returning my Toyota Corolla early. I was told this would be a smooth process, boy was I wrong. Tim gave me ridiculously high numbers claiming I was liable for that due to my “high mileage.” I called Toyota Corporate and I actually had no mileage penalties since I was under the 36k total mileage mark when I went to return my lease. He tried to deceive me into thinking I would be penalized for going over 12k miles per YEAR. He also stated there was no such thing as discounts or waivers even though this is clearly a lie and usually to the dealers’ discretion. Do you think I’m stupid? Was not willing to work with me at all. Initially claimed he might very well be able to buy out my lease; upon looking at it (it’s in good condition with no significant marks), said “it’s not worth it and there’s not a need for Corollas.” Why wouldn’t you say that to begin with? He also tried to persuade me to finance my existing Corolla although I told him again and again this is not financially feasible for me as I am going back to school. Awful experience that I am sad to say I put myself and my dad through. Luckily I did not stay stuck with them. I got ten times better of a deal at another dealership and the vehicle is much higher quality than that of Toyota. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Payton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. We always do everything in our power to make our customers happy. Unfortunately, the Corolla you came in with was already at the allotted mileage for the entire term of the lease, so the discussion was about fees that would be paid if you continued driving it for another year. We did appraise your vehicle to see if we could buy out the lease early, but the numbers just did not work out. We are sorry for any misunderstandings and wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com (631)724-3100

1
...
1 - 10 of 622 results