About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Subaru of Grapevine

4.9

564 Lifetime Reviews

2651 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, Texas 76051
Call (817) 438-1700

564 Reviews of Subaru of Grapevine

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2019

"Service department is outstanding - sales - not so much ..."

- Bubba Binks Jr.

Love the service dept - prompt - professional - courteous - etc / sadly the service group are caught in a Subaru-Clarion-Harmon Radio Issue which they (service) have no control over - in a nut shell - radios in 2018 certain Subaru Models are junk - my 2018 Crosstrek is one - I've had 2 radios along with 4 software updates & the radio is still locking up - randomly going off & the backup camera function seems to have a mind set all of it's own - sometimes it works properly - other times - not so much - thus - Subaru US have advised 5 Star Subaru to drop in yet another radio into my Crosstrek - radio head #3 - at this point - I could start a lemon case against Subaru - but - I'll see what radio #3 does - third times a charm - right ??? - the sales dept - not so much - not completely impressed with the sales group - you still get the whole "well" let me check with my mgr routine when it comes to trying to buy/sell/trade etc process - so - ya - the Service group are REAL good - just wish Subaru/Clarion/Harmon could get there act together & fix the whole stupid radio issue ... very frustrating - the entire electronics package is crap - including EyeSight - EyeSight seems to have been developed for the general populous of folks whom shouldn't even be driving - Subaru really needs to build in a AI algorithm which learns & adapts to the particular driving style of the vehicle owner - cause for me - it makes the stupidest decisions - example - some making a right turn into a street - your 25 feet away from the vehicle in front which has ALREADY turned into the street & EyeSight applies the brakes thinking a collision is about to occur ??? - another example a vehicle in a exit lane - suddenly applies the brakes - EyeSight again will engage the brakes - thus causing a possible collision situation - VERY frustrating - so as mentioned - the entire electronics package - spoils a vehicle which mechanically is very good ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Swarver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 18, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Bubba, We, too, hope that the third radio is the answer. Thank you for recognizing our service team's efforts. Your feedback is important for us to hear as we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Please let us know when we can help again. Regards, Marcus Procter, Service Manager

February 17, 2019

"First Time Subaru Buyer! "

- Soccer mom

I am a proud new owner of a Subaru Acsent after only driving Honda’s my whole life and Nick made the transition easy! After coming in 3 separate occasions to test drive, show the family, and finally buying the car, Nick was patient, knowledgeable and friendly as we sealed the deal. We talked to other dealers at other dealerships, but knew that Nick was our guy. He went above and beyond to find us exactly what we wanted and gave us a great deal. Thank you Nick and Subaru of Grapevine for making the transition from Honda to Subaru a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Eyster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 18, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Soccer Mom, Welcome to Subaru! We hope to keep you comfortable as you transition to your new Ascent. Keep in touch and stop by whenever you have questions or would like to revisit any of your Subaru's features. We are excited to have you as our customer and Subaru owner. Thank you, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 16, 2019

"Bought a car"

- Mandy7979

I thought I had bought a great car but with in the first two weeks of having this car that I bought cash the driver side ac don't work blows hot and now the engine light keeps coming on for the exshust sooo since it doesn't have a warranty tht I couldn't afford another 1600 bucks on now I'm screwed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wing Yip
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 18, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Mandy7979, As we pull your transaction records, please feel to reach out to Wing or me at 817-438-1700. Thank you for your feedback, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 14, 2019

"Was awesome great customer service"

- sergio.zinchenko

Was very nice and helpful and got the truck that i wanted will recommend them to everyone they were there for the customer was always friendly nicest people and smiling faces evryone was nice and smiling but genuine will go through grapevine subaru again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rutger Kesling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Freddie Valdovinos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 14, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Sergio, Congratulations and we were more than happy getting you into the right vehicle. Thank you for recognizing our guys and we look forward to seeing you again. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 14, 2019

"My 30,000 mile check up"

- LILESTELITA

Pardon that I do not remember the young lady that checked us in. She was very welcoming, positive, knowledgeable and confident of the service you provide at Grapevine Suburu. Thank you for the awesome service. So much better than in Lubbock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young lady at service desk
Feb 14, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

LILESTELITA, Thank you for recognizing Roxanne and for visiting our service center. We are always available by phone for your auto care concerns at 817-438-1700. We appreciate you, Marcus Procter, Service Manager

February 13, 2019

"Complete satisfaction."

- PAM

I was immediately greeted in the service department. Besides an oil change and maintenance, I inquired about a paint color to touch up a tiny scratch which they had in stock. I always feel well taken care of concerning my Subaru due to the friendly, caring and professional staff . The waiting lounge is very comfortable. Couldn’t say enough positive things about the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Swarver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Please check computer. I cannot find the receipt to check all names. Only one name listed in service.
Feb 14, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Pam, Your loyalty to our dealership is truly appreciated. Thank you for being committed to Five Star Subaru Grapevine, Providing you quality customer care will always be our goal. Take Care, Marcus Procter, Service Manager

February 13, 2019

"Happy with my first visit."

- JIM.PLOTT

This was my first visit to the service center. License plate installed as well as inspection sticker and registration. Also received their free care wash, not as good as when I first purchased my vehicle, but for free can't complain. Saw some of the people who sold us our vehicle, but don't think they remembered who we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember anyone's name, nothing exceptional.
Feb 14, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Jim, We appreciate your return to visit our service center. Stop by any time for a complimentary car wash. It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you, Marcus Procter, Service Manager

February 13, 2019

"Warning light"

- Carol

It was a false indication, which made my long drive in unwarranted. The service staff, however, did a great job within the time limits they scheduled and made sure everything was checked and rechecked. I really appreciate the entire service department experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Swarver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roxy
Feb 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Carol, It is always best to check any uncertainties in your vehicle. It was our pleasure to make sure your Subaru was running correctly. Thank you for your feedback and safe travels to you! Take Care, Marcus Procter, Service Manager

February 13, 2019

"Great Customer Service."

- fmattler

I was impressed by your low key but effective Sales Staff especially John Michael. Professional but effective and getting the job done as fast as possible. I am looking forward to get to know your service staff. Great doing business with your company. Frank and Eleanor Mattler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mosqueda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2019 -

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Mr. and Mrs. Mattler, Congratulations on your new Subaru and thank you for singling out our knowledgeable staff. If John, Darrell or I can answer any additional questions, please give us a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you for being our customers, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 13, 2019

"Passenger window motor and regulator replaced"

- ptTX

Terrific service. I previously had the regulator replaced but the problem still existed. The repair was under warranty. While he did not assist me today, Michael Dinh set up this appointment and ordered the parts. He has helped me on several occasions. I lost a ring under my driver seat and I asked that it not be vacuumed. He discussed other methods for me to try to get the ring out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dinh,
1
...
1 - 10 of 564 results