Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine

Grapevine, TX

4.9
1,613 Reviews
In addition to providing the drivers of Grapevine, Texas with a cornucopia of new Subara Outback, Subaru Forester, Subaru Crosstrek, Subaru Legacy, Subaru WRX vehicles and used cars, we at Fivestar Subaru of Grapevine are dedicated to all of your automotive needs. Namely, that includes helping you find the model that best suits your lifestyle and your budget through conversations with our sales consultants and Subaru lease and financing experts. But wait, there's more. After you've left our showroom and driven your new car home, our longstanding relationship has only just begun. Over the miles that you and your Subaru car share, our Subara Outback, Subaru Forester, Subaru Crosstrek, Subaru Legacy and Subaru WRX service technicians are available to carry out your model's routine maintenance needs. Moreover, our comprehensive parts department houses all the fixings that do-it-yourself drivers require when electing to tackle their own automotive repairs. In summary, we at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine are looking forward to assisting you in the ways in which match your automotive needs. To learn more about the products and services that our team provides, we welcome you to visit our showroom at your earliest convenience. Housed nearby at 2651 William D. Tate Avenue Grapevine, Texas we're happy to continue the conversation and answer any questions.

2651 William D Tate Ave

Grapevine, TX

76051

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,614 reviews

June 18, 2021

"Tobias Awoniyi was very respectful and helpful in finding..."

- Adam

Tobias Awoniyi was very respectful and helpful in finding a used car. Definitely a hidden gem in the car sales world with no pressure.I will come back to buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Adam, Thank you for taking the time to recognize Tobias and his efforts during your visit to Five Star Subaru. To continue helping you, please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Let us know when you have questions about your vehicle's care. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 17, 2021

"Great service and car loaner is a wonderful idea! Took..."

- MILYONARIO

Great service and car loaner is a wonderful idea! Took care of some personal business at the same time! No need to wait 3hrs! Thanks to the Team! Special Thanks to Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Hello MILYONARIO! It was our pleasure to help with your vehicle's care at Five Star Subaru. Mike and our service staff welcome all of your future questions at 817-438-1700. Stop by or give us a call when we can be of service. Thank you, Marcus Procter, Service Director

June 16, 2021

"Friendly and easy. Good communication from the beginning...."

- bbayley

Friendly and easy. Good communication from the beginning. Good use of text messages for communication. No hassle appointment and meeting to test drive the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Bbayley, You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru! Thank you for allowing us to help with your purchase and please let us know when you have technical or care questions at 817-438-1700. Customer service continues! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2021

"Best buying experience ever! I highly recommend Spencer..."

- nainai67

Best buying experience ever! I highly recommend Spencer Fuller to help you with the auto needs and everyone at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine treated with me with care and respect. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, nainai67! We love hearing from our Five Star Subaru customers. Spencer and I want to continue sharing our vehicle knowledge to help you enjoy your travels. Call us any time at 817-438-1700. We are here to help. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2021

"Luis did an amazing job at finding a used car in my price..."

- Katrina H.

Luis did an amazing job at finding a used car in my price range. He listened to what I was needing and what I wanted in my new-to-me car. Luis provided excellent customer service during the whole car buying process and made it quick and easy. The entire experience was a five star experience from walking into the building to driving away. I will be returning in the future when it comes time to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Katrina, How nice of you to recognize Luis' efforts while you shopped at Five Star Subaru. Anytime you need our vehicle advice, your questions are welcomed at 817-438-1700. We would love to see you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2021

"Dre was fantastic! (Friendly, polite, personable,..."

- samjrg

Dre was fantastic! (Friendly, polite, personable, professional and helpful) I made a purchase long distance and Dre assisted me every step of the way! When I traveled there to pick up my new Outback, Dre was right there to make sure that everything went smoothly! It was the easiest car purchase I have ever made, from start to finish! I would highly recommend Five Star Subaru of Gravevine and Dre Pryor to anyone, looking for a new, or used Subaru! Oh, and did I mention they gave me the best price of any dealer within a 1,500 mile radius!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Samjrg, Congratulations on your long-distance buy from Five Star Subaru. It is great to hear you found working with Dre efficient and we hope to continue hearing from you at 817-438-1700. Thank you for your recommendation and enjoy your ride! Best Regards, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 12, 2021

"Spenser Fuller is a fantastic salesperson. Friendly,..."

- coreypellet

Spenser Fuller is a fantastic salesperson. Friendly, knowledgeable, laid back. Great experience with him. We'll be back to buy a 2022 Impreza Sport for my son from him in July/August. The Service experience was great too. Quick, friendly and easy. My son, Cameron, is 17. His dream is to work in your shop, working on cars. He'd love an opportunity to work at Five Star Subaru as a Valet or Sales Porter and work his way up. He said he'd even take a job sweeping and cleaning the shop. This was a key reason we're buying 2 vehicles from you this Summer. We both love Subarus and wanted to join the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, coreypellet, for taking the time to rate your visit at Five Star Subaru. We look forward to having you back soon. In the meantime, if you have additional questions about the 2022 Impreza Sport, do not hesitate to contact Spencer or me at 817-438-1700. We are happy to share our knowledge. Best Regards, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 10, 2021

"Very good service. Everyone was very professional and..."

- eldonsue

Very good service. Everyone was very professional and kind. This is the third car I have purchased from the. I would not by a Subaru any place else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, eldonsue, for shopping at Five Star Subaru! We appreciate every one of your purchases. You are a valued customer and we look forward to helping you fully enjoy your Subaru. Call us any time at 817-438-1700. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 10, 2021

"Took our Forester in for routine maintenance and a minor..."

- rangran

Took our Forester in for routine maintenance and a minor recall. Mike was a great service advisor and the entire process was efficient and finished ahead of schedule. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Rangran, Customer experience is important at Five Star Subaru and we thank you for sharing your feedback. Between visits, Mike and I welcome your automotive questions at 817-438-1700. Call us anytime we can be of help. Best Regards, Marcus Procter, Service Director

June 09, 2021

"The entire experience was positive.Bill was..."

- Richard R

The entire experience was positive. Bill was exceptionally attentive to our needs and Kenny made the finance process smooth and easy. I will be back at Five Star for my next Subaru purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2021 -

Five Star Subaru of Grapevine responded

Richard, Bill and our Five Star Subaru sales team appreciate your business and feedback. We would love to see you any time you have vehicle needs. Safe travels and please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,614 results