Back

Subaru of Troy

Troy, NY

3.3
172 Reviews
Contact Dealership

800 Hoosick Rd

Troy, NY

12180

Directions

By Type

Showing 172 reviews

February 29, 2024

Just closed on a lease for a 2024 Subaru Crosstrek at Subaru of Troy. Brandon David was my salesperson. He was amazing, very helpful and patient. I really like the Subaru brand so when I need a new vehic More

by jeanmoore13
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon David
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
February 09, 2024

We were looking for a used car and our sales consultant, Jimmer, put a lot of effort into showing us vehicles, giving all the information we needed, letting us take a test drive and not putting pressure on More

by margiff1
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmer Kisselburgh
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Rudy
November 19, 2023

I had a list of vehicles that I was interested in. I was amazed when the salesman when and got each vehicle and drove it to me for me to look at and/or test drive. More

by Bill
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saifar Rahman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 31, 2023

I wish I could give Subaru of Troy zero stars. I have bought 10 cars in my lifetime, and this was by far the worst experience ever. If you want to buy from a stereotypical used car salesperson, More

by Painful Experience
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vito
April 11, 2023

The offer of trade in value was insulting I have purchased vehicles from this dealer before but will not be back again. Shame on Carbone of troy More

by frank
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Meadows
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 24, 2023

My experience with Subaru of Troy could have easily received a five star review. The problem is that they decided to ignore a customer’s requests and demand more money for accessories that were negoti More

by Theodore
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hoagland, William Magee, Mark Paone, Patricia Whitney
Mar 27, 2023 -

Subaru of Troy responded

Hello, We really apologize for the inconvenience, we strive to give the best customer experience. Theodore, please feel free to reach out to sales management (or Sales manager Cullan) directly to be provided with the tracking number for the rain guards, as we have sent them to your home address. Best Regards, Customer Support Team Subaru of Troy (518) 805-6100

December 16, 2022

Purchased a Pre-owned Honda Pilot with over 100k, this was my daughter's first car purchase, within 2 weeks needed a new alternator, they would do a few diagnostic testing to confirm what my mechanic said More

by jdannt6
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelina Crisafulli
November 28, 2022

Always pleased here. When we bought our new Crosstrek we also purchased the lifetime oil/filter deal there. Obviously, we trust them explicitly with our vehicle. More

by Bob
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don McClennon
August 29, 2022

Service is Slow, sloppy and expensive. This is my third service - each time only needing an oil change and tire rotation. I always arrive by 715am. Average wait time is 2 hours and 45 minu More

by Srb1800
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t want to single anyone out
August 29, 2022

Everyone was very professional and nice. The work done was explained and if I had any questions that was nice to hear. More

by Allyfish
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember
1
...