Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suburban Mazda of Troy

Troy, MI

4.6
115 Reviews
About The Suburban Collection The Suburban Collection based in Troy, MI, offers an array of automotive solutions to retail and industry customers throughout the United States and Canada. The company's 70+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning 54 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair, Suburban Auto Parts and eight Suburban Collision Center locations. The Suburban Collection also operates three GM-Authorized accessory distributors and installers and four Ford-Authorized accessory distributors and installers. The company's Competitive Vehicle Services (CVS) division ensures that the latest vehicle models are always within reach of businesses that design and test the vehicle safety of the automobiles of tomorrow. The Suburban Collection also manages the fleet of historical General Motors vehicles as Global Logistics Services.
Contact Dealership

1794 Maplelawn Dr

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 115 reviews

July 26, 2021

"Last week 7/21 first time I had to stop by for service. I..."

- Shamsul

Last week 7/21 first time I had to stop by for service. I was impresevly taken care off by Steven Lesh with his frindly and professional service. As soon as I walked in he was promptly checked me in and delivered my 2019 Mazda3 on time as he promissed without being rushed. Thank you again Steve for you service, advice and friendlyness. Wish you all the best! - Shelly Shamsul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lesh
March 20, 2021

"Doug was absolutely AMAZING during the process leading up..."

- JaTeryn

Doug was absolutely AMAZING during the process leading up to purchasing my vehicle. He was Professional, Personable, Honest, Reasonable, Reliable and provided lot's of detail about my vehicle before I made the final decision to purchase. I initially contacted Doug regarding two specific vehicles they had in stock; however, the vehicles had already been sold right before I inquired. Doug still managed to work with me, give me more options and answer all of my questions. I am definitely enjoying my new RIDE! I would recommend Doug 100%! Thanks Again Doug and Mazda of Troy Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michal-Finances
March 17, 2021

"this is first time my buying experience with Mazda dealer..."

- ketan shah

this is first time my buying experience with Mazda dealer . Doug help me choosing what i need for the perfect buy. Entire process was very professional and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"Every time I go to Suburban Mazda of Troy for service, I..."

- Yiqun

Every time I go to Suburban Mazda of Troy for service, I feel like going home. Everyone at the dealership are so friendly and say hi to me. Today I had a service on the rear suspension and replaced the rear shocks, rear lateral arms, and rear sway bar end links. Technician Edwin performed the work very well. He is super professional and knows everything on the vehicle. The service advisor Steven Lesh also helped me a lot and gave me a lot of advice on the service work. If you need to service your Mazda, go to Suburban Mazda of Troy and ask Steven Lesh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lesh; Edwin Lazdinsh
Mar 02, 2021 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

Hi Yiqun, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

February 17, 2021

"I just had a front suspension service and replaced all..."

- Liu

I just had a front suspension service and replaced all the old worn parts (strut, mount, sway bar with end links, lower control arm). The service was done very well! My 2012 Mazda3 with 150,000 miles drives like a BRAND NEW car after the service. When the vehicle brought in, I did not mention that the check engine warning light was on, but everything was fixed when I pick up my car. The service advisor Steven Lesh is so friendly, helpful, and professional! He also provided me a free rental vehicle to drive when my car was in for service. I highly recommend the service department and advisor Steven Lesh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lesh
Mar 02, 2021 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

Liu, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Suburban Mazda of Troy!

December 28, 2020

"So please save yourself and never go to this place with..."

- Jovan

So please save yourself and never go to this place with terrible services! I originally had a speaker/radio problem with my car, so their service valet took my Mazda 3 to fix the radio/speaker issue. They also suggested to fix the two other issues while my car was there and I agreed. They kept my car for 2 days instead of one, and returned it with radio/speakers not working at all. So the main issue why i took my car there was not fixed at all! They apologized with some ridiculous explanation and asked to bring in the car for a second time, saying they would fix it now for no charge since I’ve already paid $950. They took the car back, but because of Holiday ,kept it 4 days and on the 5th day manager Amir called saying that I needed to pay additional 950 for the amplifier part (charge for labor not included) which was the original issue with my car. I declined and finally got car back without resolved issue . Unfortunately I forgot that there was another time when I bought my Mazda and got complimentary oil change, i was treated very badly and with disrespect at the same place.Also adviser Bobbie never answered my calls , and Amir responded after so many voice messages. Once again save, you’re time, and never go to this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir and Bobbie from service department
December 03, 2020

"I had the pleasure of having Doug help me with choosing..."

- Jrock

I had the pleasure of having Doug help me with choosing the perfect vehicle for my needs. The entire process was very enjoyable and Doug explained everything to my satisfaction. I would totally recommend this dealership and rate it 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Suburban Mazda of Troy!

November 01, 2020

"I always receive the absolute best customer service at..."

- BlingDiva

I always receive the absolute best customer service at Suburban Mazda. Very outgoing and pleasant personalities from everyone around, not just your salesman. I loved my CX-5 so much that I came back for an upgrade, and was even lucky enough to get the same salesman. Douglas St.Louis, you ROCK!!! Thanks for an awesome deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin and Joe
Nov 29, 2020 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

Hi Blingdiva, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Mazda of Troy!

September 18, 2020

"I went to Suburban Mazda of Troy and got my engine..."

- Liu

I went to Suburban Mazda of Troy and got my engine coolant replaced today. The whole service experience was excellent! It's my third time to work with the service advisor Steven Lesh and he is always so friendly, helpful, and professional. I passed by the dealership and asked Steven how soon I can do the coolant replacement and he arranged the service immediately for me so I don't need to go home and come back on another day. Steven also found a discount coupon for me to save me some money. Steven is also a car guy and we had nice chat on cars. I highly recommend Suburban Mazda of Troy and advisor Steven Lesh for servicing your Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lesh
Oct 06, 2020 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

July 11, 2020

"Never had more fun buying a car"

- timddennis

Dealing with Derrick Walker made the experience great. He found the car I wanted (other Mazda dealerships couldn't (or wouldn't). He is very professional, courteous and is a pleasure to work with. . Joseph Claiborne took the time to explain all the different extended warranty options. Again, very professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Walker, Joe Claiborne
Jul 27, 2020 -

Suburban Mazda of Troy responded

Hi Tim, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Mazda of Troy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results