Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suburban Subaru

Troy, MI

4.5
172 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

172 Reviews of Suburban Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"I recently worked with Max Wilde when looking for a new..."

- Rick C

I recently worked with Max Wilde when looking for a new car. We looked at the Forester, Outback, and finally the Ascent. Max was very knowledgeable and incredibly patient as I was making a decision. What impressed me the most was that he sold the car based on Subaru’s strengths, not weaknesses of competitors. It was a refreshing experience that felt more like a conversation than a sales-pitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Wilde
November 26, 2019

"Great experience with Nuo and the Suburban Subaru team! I..."

- Mmmaple16

Great experience with Nuo and the Suburban Subaru team! I told Nuo our wants and needs and he made it happen. I would highly recommend buying through Suburban Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 26, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Eric

Max and the team at Suburban Subaru were friendly, accommodating, and helped us find the car we wanted. The trade in and financing process was super easy with their help. It's the second car we've bought from Suburban Subaru this year--we are now a Subaru household. We're very pleased with the experience of owning and driving Subarus, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Wilde
November 22, 2019

"Great first purchase with Suburban Subaru. Definitely..."

- JD05

Great first purchase with Suburban Subaru. Definitely recommend visiting this dealership for your next purchase. I got a great offer on a certified used Subaru Outback. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 20, 2019

"My experience with Subaru of Troy was nothing but the..."

- Ethanclawton

My experience with Subaru of Troy was nothing but the best thanks to Nuo. Nuo did a fantastic job helping us get into our dream car for the best price. Nuo continues to keep in touch with us and is always available if we have any concerns about our car. I would highly suggest Subaru of Troy and espically Nuo to anyone looking for a new or used card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 18, 2019

"I came in for my first real car purchase after..."

- sgbryer13

I came in for my first real car purchase after researching online foresters I liked, Nuo right from the beginning was outstanding. Took care of the whole process, it was very quick pleasantly and enjoyable. I'm so happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 17, 2019

"-Nuo didn’t offer me any copies of paperwork that I..."

- Peter

-Nuo didn’t offer me any copies of paperwork that I signed, I had to ask for them myself after leaving. -He forgot to have me sign a paper that he had to send over electronically the next day. -He didn’t really go over the features of the car and show me how things worked. -I received a call from Subaru Financing or something like that while at the dealership. I ignored the call assuming it was a scammer. After listening to the message, I asked Nuo if I needed to call them back and he said no. Later he came back and told me that I did need to call them -The day after purchasing my car, Nuo called and said they could not transfer my plate which made me have to pay more money. If he is new, all these issues can be learning curves. However, if he has been there awhile, I would expect a good dealer to not forget to have me sign papers, to offer copies of papers I signed, to offer to show me how the different settings in the car work, to know that buyers will receive a call from the financial department and give them a heads up so things can move more quickly, and to know when taking one’s information that there will be an issue transferring the plate. I should have been made aware that this could be an issue the day of purchase, not minutes before closing the day I was supposed to pick my car up. It seemed very unprofessional to suddenly drop that on me especially when he had all day to deal with that issue and should have already known it was going to be an issue in the first place. I’m sad to leave this review. While Nuo was pleasant, there were just too many small things that added up that he could easily change to make things so much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
2.0
November 14, 2019

"Kind, attentive and informative service from Nuo Gojcaj."

- loves.greenthings

Nuo Gojcaj sold me a Forrester yesterday and it was by far the best service I have ever received when purchasing a vehicle. From start to finish he was gracious, attentive, informative and best of all, not pushy about making a sale. He worked hard to find the best match for me and to lay out the facts needed to make a solid decision. Nuo Gojcaj is the consummate professional. I have already passed his card to a friend who is looking for a new vehicle. If you want to be treated well and feel confident in your decision to purchase a vehicle, ask for Nuo Gojcaj at Suburban Subaru of Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
November 11, 2019

"Excellent and efficient service"

- jncm9

Nuo Gojcaj and his team at Suburban Subaru were incredibly helpful in helping me to find a car that was in my price range and had all the features I was looking for. Additionally, despite being a very busy day they worked with me to get me out of the door with my new (to me) car in about 2 hours and made sure it was clean with a full tank of gas before I left. While assisting me, Nuo also helped my husband to get a replacement key for his Subaru. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
July 13, 2019

"Buying my Outback"

- Rglass110

I scheduled a test drive yesterday at Suburban Subaru of Troy. When I arrived the car I asked to drive was clean and parked up front waiting. I was met by a salesman name Nuo. He was very polite and personable. He offered me the keys to the vehicle but also pointed out another outback that he felt was a better deal. Though it was not the color we were looking for it proved to be an awesome find. It was in pristine condition so his advice was much appreciated. Nuo never pressured us and was really professional. We ended up purchasing the Outback and the entire process was very easy. This is my first Subaru experience and is a much better experience than I’ve had at other places. Thanks! We will be back again I’m sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuo Gojcaj
5.0
11 - 20 of 172 results