Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Summit Toyota of Akron

Akron, OH

4.9
963 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thanks for visiting Summit Toyota of Akron (Formerly Montrose Toyota), the newest Toyota dealer in Akron, Ohio. We have a large selection of New Toyota cars, trucks, minivans, and SUVs as well as Certified Pre Owned Used vehicles for sale. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we strive to provide the best service to everyone visiting our dealership. Whether you need auto financing, scheduled maintenance, or genuine Toyota parts we are here to help with all your automotive needs. Take a moment and browse through our inventory to find a new or pre owned vehicle that you like. Once you’ve found a vehicle call us at 330-572-4380 to arrange a test drive at a convenient time that fits your schedule. We’ll be glad to have your vehicle available to drive if we know you’re coming. Summit Toyota of Akron is located at 1501 Vernon Odom Boulevard Akron, OH 44320. We are centrally located and easy to find no matter which direction you’re driving from. Come in today and discover the benefits of driving a new Toyota. We look forward to serving you and hope to see you soon.

1535 Vernon Odom Blvd

Akron, OH

44320

Directions

By Type

Showing 963 reviews

February 27, 2021

"I’ve bought several new vehicles over the years and I can..."

- Peronaterry

I’ve bought several new vehicles over the years and I can honestly say that Summit has been my best car buying experience by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nevin Boland
February 02, 2021

"I am very pleased with the purchase of our 2018..."

- Dan

I am very pleased with the purchase of our 2018 Highlander. I traveled 2 1/2 hours to make the purchase after finding it on the Summit Toyota website. The vehicle was just what we wanted, the price was better than fair. Dan was a fine salesperson and gave me a lot of time answering questions and doing everything needed to close on my purchase. My only complaint was I thought it was little bit cheesy to only put 3/4 of a tank of fuel in the car before I left. Small potatoes, yes, but why not just fill the tank after making such a large purchase. Yes, I'll definitely watch the Summit website again when I'm looking for our next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2021

"Worked with John yesterday to purchase a new RAV4. John..."

- Brian M

Worked with John yesterday to purchase a new RAV4. John is very knowledgeable, and helpful. He did a great job explaining all of the vehicles features. From start to finish a very pleasant car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2021

"This is my 4th lease/purchase from this dealership. Dan..."

- ELEM

This is my 4th lease/purchase from this dealership. Dan has sold me my last 2 and he is one of the main reasons that I keep coming back. I am by no means a push over and am very sure of what I want. Dan listens to my every vehicle need and want and doesn't try to guide me towards anything other than what I express. He is very knowledgeable of all of the new and used vehicles which makes me more confident with spending my money there. I am a very busy person and Dan has made both of my experiences painless and quick. See you for number 5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ian Pfleiderer
January 15, 2021

"Best car buying experience, ever!!! I’ve purchased..."

- gs52

Best car buying experience, ever!!! I’ve purchased numerous vehicles in my lifetime and I always dreaded the thought of having to go through the car buying process until I came across Summit and John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 30, 2020

"Bob was helpful without being pushy or annoying like many..."

- Rein556

Bob was helpful without being pushy or annoying like many car salesmen are. I felt he genuinely cared about helping me. He has many years of experience and made the buying process so easy for me during a stressful time for me. Highly recommend him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"Great dealership, made the buying/leasing process very..."

- aknam5

Great dealership, made the buying/leasing process very easy. Dan was honest and got me the deal I was looking for! Thank you summit Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2020

"Had a great experience with Dan. We needed a car in two..."

- Jen

Had a great experience with Dan. We needed a car in two days time and made sure we had the exact one we wanted in time for our trip. Thank you Dan. We love our new 4Runner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2020

"Great customer service. First car and had a great..."

- Vincentfuller70

Great customer service. First car and had a great experience. Found me a car that fit my needs and got me approved for financing with starting credit score.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2020

"Dan was great in helping me find just what i need and..."

- Jdzeffer

Dan was great in helping me find just what i need and getting me the payments i could afford! Had a great experience and would recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 963 results